South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 20 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Love KOA Granger! Everyone is so nice. The owners treat you like Family. They are always so happy to see you. The grounds are kept very clean & the dog parks kept very tidy as well. I would be happy to stay there in a cabin when I stop driving my RV. See ya next time!!
Jun 12, 2017
What a great great place, so we'll groomed and I felt very safe there. People are wonderful, I will come back.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Best host & friendly staff ever. We had a 40 ft. camper & 20 ft. trailer, so it was a little tricky getting into our spot. Beautiful tall pines, nature trail, and great dog park.
Jun 11, 2017
Beautiful campground, everything so nice & clean, with very friendly people! We will be visiting again
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
People working there fantastic!Shout out to Lenny so friendly and always there to help.Cons 1.Very narrow lots was not able to put awning out. 2. No fault of the KOA but that train blowing its whistle all night long made it very hard to get a good nights sleep.Enjoyed the area and the nice people of Indiana.
Jun 09, 2017
Nice campgrounds, well maintained. We liked the individual showers. Only complaint is no real milk or half and half for morning coffee. Otherwise great!
Jun 08, 2017
There on a holiday weekend so real busy but still a good place to stay
Jun 07, 2017
we appreciated all their help and thoughtfulness when our truck broke down. great people
Jun 07, 2017
We really liked this KOA but would not go back because of the train noise. The 1st night the train came by at least 4x after 12am. Campground is right across street from tracks. Pros- nice laundry and bathrooms, poor shower pressure, 2 nice size dog parks, and super nice staff. It's just a shame so close to train.
Jun 07, 2017
While well off I-90, this lovely campground is located on a busy local road. If you can get an interior site, you will enjoy this beautifully landscaped, wooded area with lake.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Awesome staff.
Jun 06, 2017
Gave us a spot that floods when it rains. Tennis shoes got soaked getting to RV. Moved us but charged us extra for dry spot. After staying there for 5 years will look for another location next year. Has gone down hill.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Interesting how you tell the story. You requested a patio site after you reserved a regular spot. Patio sites cost more.
Jun 05, 2017
Great KOA with a very friendly staff & lots of activities for the kids... can't wait to be back again!!!
Jun 05, 2017
This was a first-time Mother/ Daughter getawy for my Mom and I and our weekend was just as we wanted, peaceful and relaxinStaff was very friendly and very helpful. We could not have asked for better customer service!Our cabin was clean and cool when we arrived . The layout is convenient; pool , store etc.. We will stay yearly if not as many times a year as we can. We absolutely enjoyed ourselves!
Jun 05, 2017
What a lovely park it was immaculate and the grounds were beautiful poll was great
Jun 05, 2017
Everything was run down, the put put course was falling apart. I felt like the workers were constantly policing every move we made!!! We are no the partying kind of people, we don't cause problems, yet I felt like they were constantly watching our every move!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Since we love our trees we think we can ask you where your firewood is from. We don't allow outside wood brought into the park. You can purchase good, treated firewood here in the store and we deliver for free to your site.
Jun 04, 2017
Staff very friendly. Feels like home to us!
Jun 03, 2017
The owners r so nice and the staff is great too.
Jun 01, 2017
Great place to stay, the owners were very nice and very helpful... They really know how to treat their customers...
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
This a wonderful KOA and a great place if you want a quick get away from the city!
May 31, 2017
Nice little campground! Well maintained and quiet. Would recommend it to friends/family.
May 31, 2017
Much work needs to be done to bring campground up to acceptable standards. Ladies restroom did look like it had been cleaned for some time.
May 31, 2017
Very clean and well maintained campground. The pool was very nice. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
May 31, 2017
Love this place! Lots of trees and nature, but in town and close to anything you may need. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Very friendly staff, well kep and clean, nice shade and pool. Only thing missing was a craft activity for the kids on Saturday.
May 30, 2017
Very clean and friendly, campgrounds are quiet. They deliver wood fast and free coffee is great. Wagon rides were nice and they are very pet friendly. Will come back again!!!
May 30, 2017
Great place to stay. We will be back again.
May 30, 2017
Great place and the staff do a great job in taking care of the grounds and guest. Only issue was the cost of camping and extras like fire wood and ice cream and shakes. Other parks are cheaper. But staff was great.
May 30, 2017
Had a good 😊 weekend and was highly satisfied by the amenities and overall experience. The staff was very accommodating to our needs. I personally loved the ice cream 🍦 and the young ladies at the camp store were very helpful .
May 30, 2017
May 28, 2017
It is a very nice campground! Staff was very very friendly & helpful!
May 27, 2017
Great staff.
May 26, 2017
May 24, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we've experienced in over 30 years of camping. Very help staff that is always available. Thomas , Patricia and staff really know how to run this facility. Highly recommend to those seeking an RV park in this geographical location
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
Great hospitality! Friendly and helpful!
May 22, 2017
May 19, 2017
Only a one night stay, but we enjoyed it. Very nice campground.
May 16, 2017
Great friendly staff. Wonderful campground. A must stay!!
May 16, 2017
Great stay! Great hosts! Would definitely recommend others to stay there is they are in the area!!
May 16, 2017
Cable connection didn't work and was confirmed by management. So not sure why I paid for this. Otherwise great place. Will be back, and just not pay for the cable hookup.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Our cable TV works fine, we checked directly at your site cable TV was working fine.
May 15, 2017
This is the nicest place to stay. The staff are so great and are very good taking care of you.
May 14, 2017
Very friendly staff, a little tight for the big rig but we made it alright. Still not season so most outside amenities were not open. Lots of trees so satellite did not wrk.
May 12, 2017
Grounds are beautiful. Clean, long term people are neat. Friendly staff and cookies were yummy.
May 09, 2017
Our group of 32 coaches were welcomed and treated warmly (even though the weather was rainy and cool)! Owners were very accommodating for our needs. This is a GREAT place to stay and it is located close to restaurants, stores, and activities of all kinds.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals