South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 20 - November 18

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 18, 2017
Nice, clean campground with helpful, friendly staff!
Nov 16, 2017
Stayed over night in a Fifth Wheel Trailer. Was right at the end of the season, everything went very well, very nice people.
Nov 15, 2017
Great stay, Great Italian restaurant within walking distance ***** Five stars!
Nov 13, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. If our plans bring us near South Bend we would definitely stay again.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Enjoyed the summer with Thomas and Patricia
Nov 11, 2017
Fantastic KOA... NO TRAIN. Has it ALL!! People are great!! This park has some nice touches that show how much the owners care. The park has lights on the electric pole so when you come in after dark you can see what you are doing. The off leash dog area has a light at night. The HANDICAP SHOWER IS FANTASTIC...THANKYOU FOR HAND RAILS AND HAND HELD. Restaurants close by:) Ill be back!
Nov 08, 2017
As always we had a fabulous time here! The deluxe cabin is fantastic. The only down side (and it really bothered some in our group) were the wrist bands! We were there for a notre dame game, they were purple! No one wants to wear that all weekend to a game. I would have rather had to show our licences! That part, though it seems minor, was very disappointing! Great place to stay though!
Nov 08, 2017
Very helpful and informative about upcoming electrical issues in the park.
Nov 07, 2017
Nice facility. Very friendly staff. We will stay again.
Nov 07, 2017
Treated us like family
Nov 06, 2017
WELL maintained facility. Owners and staff are very accommodating and friendly. Excellent experience.
Nov 06, 2017
The breaker boxes need to be upgraded to accommodate for the increased power needed for the heaters.
Nov 06, 2017
The only thing I can say is that heat was promised, but it was a 5” x 5” heater that wouldn’t melt butter. Other than that, clean and very accommodating. We will come back.....with warmer clothes to sleep in.
Nov 06, 2017
Great grounds and friendly staff!
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Friendly people and clean accommodations!
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed in. Well equipped store, clean bathrooms and showers, helpful staff and sizeable spots made it a pleasant experience. Good wifi signal too! Thanks for being open in November!
Nov 03, 2017
We would have stayed longer if the weather was better. We are planning on coming back. I think even in the cold would have been ok if had proper heaters and a TV.
Nov 02, 2017
Our stay was excellent. The gentleman that led us to our camping spot was great and helpful. Please let him know how pleased we were with hisassistance.
Nov 02, 2017
Staff is on the ball and friendly. Bathrooms were nice and clean.
Nov 02, 2017
Patricia and Thomas are great campground hosts and see to your every need. They are friendly and warm people. The campground is nicely laid out, is kept very clean, any trouble makers are not tolerated. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Nov 01, 2017
You get the feeling its all about the money--even if you get in really late, no discounts or accommodations. Had to use RV site because of tent size late at nite--they didn't care. Full RV price anyway even though no electric/water used. Only reason i stayed was location. Will find somewhere else in future

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Our tent sites are very sufficient in the size to fit your tent. And the RV site you chose is the same price as the tent sites, they both have water/electric and the tent site has a shelter too. Check in is at 1pm, check out is 11am, so during this time the site is rented in your name. We are sorry we couldn't make you happier.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
The biggest draw for us was the close proximity to ND
Oct 30, 2017
We had a most enjoyable stay. The facilities were immaculate. We came back to the campground on a very cold night realizing we were out of propane for heat in our motorhome and the staff were gracious enough to refill our tank. They should be commended for their dedication to service.
Oct 30, 2017
Great campground. Friendly and helpful people.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice facilities. Cabins were very comfortable for two people. Did not understand why local police and wrists band were needed to enter the campground during Notre Dame football weekends.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Went the extra mile by bringing us an extra heater
Oct 30, 2017
We didn't get rained out because we were in a motor home but my other family members couldn't stay the last night because water got in their tents and got everything wet. Halloween was fun.
Oct 30, 2017
Small sites and traffic and train noise. People very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 30, 2017
Very friendly staff! They were helpful and the grounds were kept near and clean!
Oct 30, 2017
Stayed there with my son for a Notre Dame football game.Great time,staff was great no problems in the campsite will stay there anytime thank you for a great stay
Oct 29, 2017
I was very happy with my stay the owners Thomas and Patricia made you feel like family especially their staff who couldn't do enough for you Lenny was more like a close friend thanks Ed
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Very friendly clean and well organized. The camp site is well secure and safe
Oct 24, 2017
We stayed for one evening in a 5th wheel in mid September. Quiet, clean and Friendly staff. Nice Campground. Nice Italian restaurant next door. Expensive but elegant outstanding food.
Oct 23, 2017
Had a great time. Thomas and Lenny couldn't do enough for us. The rest of the staff were great also. Facility was very clean and friendly staff.
Oct 23, 2017
We've been to KOA's all over this county, but this is one of the best! Everyone was so kind, and they take such great care of the property. This was the perfect spot for game day weekend at Notre Dame - perfect! We easily walked to restaurants and shopping.
Oct 23, 2017
Very clean and pleasant staff.
Oct 23, 2017
The people are very nice and helpful. They are always concerned with the safety of the campers.
Oct 23, 2017
Patricia and Thomas treat us like family
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We were greeted by a very friendly, Lenny and an equally friendly office staff, Patricia and Christine. Being escorted to the site and being helped in was fantastic since it was late and dark. Nice facilities and good service inspired me to make reservations for next year already.
Oct 22, 2017
Very accommodating folks. Enjoyed our theee night stay.
Oct 22, 2017
Very friendly, professional managers. Good facilities and we would happily stay here again.
Oct 21, 2017
Nice clean campground with nice showers. Lots of trees and level sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy