Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 207-474-2858

Info: 800-562-7571

Email

18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved it there.
Jul 25, 2017
First time camping with a new camper. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 25, 2017
Was not there long, but seem nice.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff very friendly a lot for the kids . Craft fair was a big dissapointment. Only sold $13 . Not much attendance.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff very friendly and campground very clean. Quickly to respond to a missing grandchild with special needs that wondered off. Thank You staff and all other campers for finding our grandson.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The roads could have been in a little better condition. The seasonal folks should be required to keep weeds under trailers cut. They look terrible!
Jul 24, 2017
Nice grassy spot, enjoyed our stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Bathrooms were nasty. Site was level and staff was excellent.
Jul 23, 2017
Check in was quick way customer service was excellant staff friendly helpful happy campground was very quiet great experience I'll go back here
Jul 22, 2017
My notes are telling me the park was Not that great. It was OK for a one night stay but not for an extended stay. It was unremarkable as I really dont remember much about it. We scraped the top of the coach on some low hanging trees in the drive way.
Jul 20, 2017
Noisy. Good washrooms & TV
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was very accommodating and seemed to be making constant improvements to the facility.
Jul 18, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights in a 50 AMP, Full-Hookup, Pull-Thru site - and everything worked as expected. The bathrooms and showers were old, a little dirty, and cramped. The staff was super friendly and professional, they seemed to put a lot of effort into events for the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you felt our bathrooms and showers are old and cramped. This campground was built in 1972 and we are updating the grounds as fast as we can.
Jul 17, 2017
Stayed for a month and had a great time. Well kept campground in a beautiful location in Maine.
Jul 17, 2017
Great campground. Easy on and off the highway.
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff but not as good as the Canadian KOA s
Jul 17, 2017
only an overnight but the site was perfect, easy in easy out!
Jul 17, 2017
Store staff weren't happy campers...they were polite but seemed like maybe they needed a vacation. We will be back, it is clean and although the internet keeps dropping us, it was a good place to stay
Jul 17, 2017
WE LIKED THE DRIVE THROUGH SITE NICE BIG PERFECT FOR OUR R.V.
Jul 17, 2017
We are trying different campgrounds to see which we like best. We liked the campground in general but our site was the worst we've had of all the campgrounds we've been to

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry you did not like your site. If you had let us know we would have tried to accommodate you with another site. We do know that there are some sites that do need work and we will be working to improve them over the next few years.
Jul 13, 2017
When we arrived, office staff very friendly, Jeff escorted us to our site & made sure all was well, later, Al helped us with our cable connection. Sorry we only had one night with you, Very nice, very clean campground & very helpful staff. Thanks again Karen & Doug Sibbett ( sorry for delay in responding, limited internet on travels)
Jul 12, 2017
great spot to stay....rural setting, lots of peace and quiet... very clean ... lots of nature trails ( Snowmobile trails in winer)... so our dogs loved the long walks the wi fi was fantastic as well as the cable tv... Pool was very clean and warm.
Jul 12, 2017
Greeted with a smile . Quite , Very clean , Escorted to site . Very pleased overall . WE WILL BE BACK !THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING . ROBT & JUNE
Jul 11, 2017
Really nice amenities, and cheerful people !
Jul 10, 2017
Alway a great stay got there and was offered a different lot for less money
Jul 10, 2017
Merci
Jul 10, 2017
very organized
Jul 09, 2017
Great park. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Would recommend this park to my friends and family...and hopefully be able to stay here on our next vacation.
Jul 08, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 08, 2017
Campground was clean friendly people quiet would go again
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay, looking at being seasonal next year
Jul 06, 2017
Another fun filled weekend with the kids.
Jul 05, 2017
We had a great stay!! Lots to do! We will be back.
Jul 02, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well maintained. Bathrooms and showers were very clean as well. The only thing we saw that needed attention was the Mimi golf course.
Jun 28, 2017
Staff very accommodating, went the extra mile to keep me dry in my tent.
Jun 27, 2017
The campground was neat and orderly. Seemed to be quite a few seasonal campers but there was a good mix and all sites were orderly and neat. Playground was nice and bounce pad was nice. Some components of the park were pretty aged - mini putt should probably be torn down. Pool was crystal clear and well kept but sitting area was a bit aged. Store was exceptionally well stocked and very reason
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Very clean, friendly, and family oriented. The quiet times were respected. We will stay again.
Jun 20, 2017
Will definitely stay at this KOA again everyone was wonderful from day 1 till we left, KOA has became our campground of choice for now on
Jun 20, 2017
Everyone was most helpful,the facilities was clean and serviceable. Would return if back that way.
Jun 17, 2017
i don't like the dust on the road,please put some liquid calcium toprevent dust
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
The pool needs updating. The carpet around the pool is disgusting and the liner is falling down and is stained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback we do truly appreciate it. We know the pool needs work and it is in our plans to hopefully repair it at the end of the season.
Jun 11, 2017
Il nous semble plus un camping de saisonniers. Notre site était au niveau, l'accueil correct. Nous étions face à la route principale. Un individu faisait de la construction d'un petit commerce avec de la musique tellement forte que c'était insupportable. Nous ne comprenons pas que la direction du KOA faisait comme si de rien n'était! Nous n'y retournerons pas.
Jun 11, 2017
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff. Very poor internet connection.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback, we did upgrade the internet this year and it must have been just after your stay. Please try us again sometime.
Jun 09, 2017
We loved your campground but we had to disconnect our car as we would have fit the water line at the end of the road.
Jun 08, 2017
Perfect place so many activities for grandchildren.Everyone is friendly,really enjoyed our stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals