Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 207-474-2858

Info: 800-562-7571

Email

18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
It is a nice clean campground, it is a nice place to bring your children. They do a lot of different things for children, it is very family oriented. The owners are very friendly. We had our niece there for Columbus weekend and she had a great time because of all the friendly campers there. The owners and staff are very friendly, they make you feel at home here.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
It was fun but went by way to fast.
Oct 10, 2017
This KOA Campground is absolutely wonderful. There are always activities, it's extremely clean and the owners take the time to make sure that your stay is what a vacation should be..
Oct 10, 2017
We wouldn't camp anywhere else this is our home away from home â¤ï¸
Oct 10, 2017
Awesome Columbus Day weekend. There was a ton of Halloween activities for the kids and the haunted trail was top notch. Weather wasn't the greatest, but who really cares when your having sooooo much fun.
Oct 10, 2017
We are seasonal. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. We will be returning next year
Oct 10, 2017
Halloween long weekend kid's enjoyed the time and functions.
Oct 10, 2017
We always have a ton of fun staying here! This weekend was A+.
Oct 10, 2017
WE especially enjoyed your Halloween events. The trick or treat event was awesome. Even though we donât have small children it was so much fun.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
We have enjoyed it so much here we put a deposit down for seasonal next summer!!
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Love location. Staff great. Disappointing shower area. The showers are tight similar to small camper shower. You can't bend down to wash legs and feet with out going into dressing area. They have great conservation measure, but showers are misters instead of showers. Maybe shower heads with on/off on hose can help with both problems. Love disc golf course for exercise.
Oct 06, 2017
This is a large and well maintained campground. The weekends we were there, had for the kids, lots of fun activities. We stayed over a week and the owners were very helpful with a tire problem.The only helpful suggestion I can give them is too get better shower heads. I understand wanting to restrict water flow to conserve, but the rain drops made it very hard to rinse shampoo from hair.
Oct 06, 2017
This was our very first time camping, and it proved to be the best so far! Very clean and welcoming place. And we enjoyed meeting campground worker Roy on our way out. Thanks again!
Oct 05, 2017
It was nice
Oct 04, 2017
We originally planned on a short stay, but after staying a few nights and loving it so much, we kept renewing our stay until the end of the season! Jeff and Melanie are great hosts. They have wonderful people working with them to help keep the place clean and kid friendly. We tell everyone how much we love staying here. Love it and will definitely be returning.
Oct 04, 2017
Nice place to stay very pleasant people. Quiet and country living.
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful. Staff was terrific
Oct 03, 2017
workers EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. Breakfast at cafe was wonderful! But your wifi is HORRID! I'd rather pay extra than reconnecting every hour. Cell signal (not your fault) too weak to make a hotspot.....plus you don't rent golf carts
Oct 03, 2017
Roads and area were very dusty for driving on and walking. Other than that, very good.
Sep 29, 2017
We enjoyed out stay
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Nice would use it again
Sep 25, 2017
Great staff, very helpful! Clean and organized.
Sep 25, 2017
The sites are a little small so it did not seem safe to have a fire with others so close. The breakfast on Sunday was great. We were able to go to several nearby events and sights. Some areas of the campground need upgrading but they are upgrading as they can. I have never been to a place that offered WiFi, Cable, septic, water and electricity as well as a good cell signal. It was nice.
Sep 24, 2017
I enjoyed the wooded trails, the in-ground basketball hoops and the inflatable jump pad. I thought the disc golf course was a very cool, unique feature. Each staff person I met was friendly and accommodating.
Sep 24, 2017
Nice relaxing and quiet
Sep 24, 2017
Asked for electric only site but was given a full service site. Went to use park main dump station in morning to find it locked. Person said I only charged you for water/electric.. not sure why that was relevant to locked dump station. We won't be back.
Sep 18, 2017
It was wonderful. The staff at this KOA provided the most incredible customer service and their friendliness, courtesy and willingness to help their guests was truly appreciated. Additionally, the campground was very clean and quiet and safe. Will be returning next hear.
Sep 18, 2017
Everyone was very friendly. The staff were very helpful about answering my questions. I have big plans for our next stay and look forward to exploring all this place has to offer! Looking forward to next season!! The weekend breakfast are delicious and the conversations priceless. It felt like sharing time with family instead of employees. I wish other camp grounds were as friendly and helpful. :)
Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly staff and campers, plenty of activities for all, and clean facilities. Jeff and Melanie are excellent hosts and always around. Melanie went above and beyond to make us feel welcome there and our little girl just adores her, huge bonus! We greatly appreciate the hospitality at this campground. Nick, Leigh & Lexi Palmer
Sep 15, 2017
We go out of our way to stay at this KOA because owners and staff are very accommodating Top-notch guest services.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful campground, friendly and courteous
Sep 07, 2017
Especially liked the doughboys amd the animal show. Love having activities.
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice stay, enjoyed our stay.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great customer service. Lots of activities. Loved the doughboy special treats. We had a blast using the midnight madness specials!!!
Sep 05, 2017
The campground is very well staffed with curtiouse crew. The campground is clean and well maintained, nice spacious sites and good power.
Sep 05, 2017
Great time enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Everything was clean and staff was friendly.good breakfast in cafa Will be back next year!!!. Grandkids enjoyed the game room and panning for stones. Overall best time.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Usually stay at koa camp grounds because of the high standards. Most live up to it. This one is beats most of them..nothing is really fancy.but what they have it done right...clean bathrooms all the time.they take care of things without asking..oh and they draw good campers because of the above...highly recommend.ð¤
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Spent about 18 days at the camp, it was a great time and the staff was AWESOME!
Sep 02, 2017
Clean large shaded sites
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Restrooms and showers clean, well kept. Grounds were well tended. Our site was a pull through nicely shaded. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much it was a very nice lot with very nice neighbors it was very quiet and peaceful the pool was really nice very clean and well kept. All of the staff was very pleasant and helpful the only unjoyfall part about it all was I ended up getting poison ivy from the path but we will come and stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals