Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 11 - October 8

Reserve: 207-474-2858

Reserve: 207-474-2858

Info: 800-562-7571

Info: 800-562-7571

Email This Campground

18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
great, wish the store stayed open a little later.
Jul 25, 2017
First time camping with a new camper. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 25, 2017
was a great camp. enjoyed the time we spent there.
Jul 25, 2017
Was not there long, but seem nice.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff very friendly a lot for the kids . Craft fair was a big dissapointment. Only sold $13 . Not much attendance.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff very friendly and campground very clean. Quickly to respond to a missing grandchild with special needs that wondered off. Thank You staff and all other campers for finding our grandson.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The roads could have been in a little better condition. The seasonal folks should be required to keep weeds under trailers cut. They look terrible!
Jul 24, 2017
The staff were wonderful and friendly. My only complaint is that there was a female manager that was berating employees in front of guests -- and then talking badly about the employees in front of guests when the employees left the store. Everything else was lovely.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice grassy spot, enjoyed our stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Bathrooms were nasty. Site was level and staff was excellent.
Jul 23, 2017
Check in was quick way customer service was excellant staff friendly helpful happy campground was very quiet great experience I'll go back here
Jul 22, 2017
Stay was in one of their cabins, we were very happy, cabin was neat and clean upon arrival and the campground was clean and quiet, just what we were looking for.
Jul 22, 2017
My notes are telling me the park was Not that great. It was OK for a one night stay but not for an extended stay. It was unremarkable as I really dont remember much about it. We scraped the top of the coach on some low hanging trees in the drive way.
Jul 21, 2017
I car camped in a very private, shady tent site and enjoyed my time there. The site was quite damp. The bathroom was excellent and very clean. The showers were nice in that there was room, several knobs to hang items, and a bench. More cleaning needed. Nice pool & recreation areas. Friendly, quiet midweek. Will return.
Jul 20, 2017
Noisy. Good washrooms & TV
Jul 19, 2017
Staff were so friendly and helpful! Campground was beautiful with great amenities.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Great place! Friendly staff! I wish the bath showers were larger but I managed
Jul 18, 2017
Super friendly folks! Great environment. Clean and well run.
Jul 18, 2017
WE WERE PART OF THE aLL STAR TEAMS UP THERE TO PLAY AT little FEN-WAY. We HAD A BLAST AND THE CAMP GROUND WAS CLEAN AND THE PEOPLE WERE SO HELPFUL and nice 5 stars .
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was very accommodating and seemed to be making constant improvements to the facility.
Jul 18, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights in a 50 AMP, Full-Hookup, Pull-Thru site - and everything worked as expected. The bathrooms and showers were old, a little dirty, and cramped. The staff was super friendly and professional, they seemed to put a lot of effort into events for the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you felt our bathrooms and showers are old and cramped. This campground was built in 1972 and we are updating the grounds as fast as we can.
Jul 17, 2017
Stayed for a month and had a great time. Well kept campground in a beautiful location in Maine.
Jul 17, 2017
Great campground. Easy on and off the highway.
Jul 17, 2017
We usually camp in the backcountry or rustic campgrounds. We stayed at this KOA for one night while traveling. We chose it for location and fun activities for the kids. All the staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground was clean and well laid out. Kids enjoyed the pool, arcade and rock mining. Thanks.
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff but not as good as the Canadian KOA s
Jul 17, 2017
only an overnight but the site was perfect, easy in easy out!
Jul 17, 2017
Store staff weren't happy campers...they were polite but seemed like maybe they needed a vacation. We will be back, it is clean and although the internet keeps dropping us, it was a good place to stay
Jul 17, 2017
WE LIKED THE DRIVE THROUGH SITE NICE BIG PERFECT FOR OUR R.V.
Jul 17, 2017
We are trying different campgrounds to see which we like best. We liked the campground in general but our site was the worst we've had of all the campgrounds we've been to

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry you did not like your site. If you had let us know we would have tried to accommodate you with another site. We do know that there are some sites that do need work and we will be working to improve them over the next few years.
Jul 14, 2017
OK. --Middle of the pack. Have stayed at over 80 KOAs since 1973.
Jul 13, 2017
When we arrived, office staff very friendly, Jeff escorted us to our site & made sure all was well, later, Al helped us with our cable connection. Sorry we only had one night with you, Very nice, very clean campground & very helpful staff. Thanks again Karen & Doug Sibbett ( sorry for delay in responding, limited internet on travels)
Jul 13, 2017
We stay here enroute to and from our destination. Highly recommend a stay here. Very clean, friendly, nice pool. Birds sing you awake.
Jul 12, 2017
great spot to stay....rural setting, lots of peace and quiet... very clean ... lots of nature trails ( Snowmobile trails in winer)... so our dogs loved the long walks the wi fi was fantastic as well as the cable tv... Pool was very clean and warm.
Jul 12, 2017
Greeted with a smile . Quite , Very clean , Escorted to site . Very pleased overall . WE WILL BE BACK !THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING . ROBT & JUNE
Jul 11, 2017
Absolutely adore owners Jeff & Melanie. Geez I must also mention all of the staff we encountered. Everyone & I mean everyone was so friendly & helpful. Looking forward to our weeks vacation here next year. You all are awesome! Thanks so much for giving our family such a wonderful experience.
Jul 11, 2017
Really nice amenities, and cheerful people !
Jul 10, 2017
Alway a great stay got there and was offered a different lot for less money
Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and cabin. Clean cabin and well maintained property. Quick check in and everyone was friendly. Have stayed before and always been pleased. Our kids enjoyed the new Gaga arena. The only negative was the tv/DVD didn't work bc the cables were bad. Didn't notice until the office was closed for the night. Other than that great stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Merci
Jul 10, 2017
very organized
Jul 09, 2017
Great park. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Would recommend this park to my friends and family...and hopefully be able to stay here on our next vacation.
Jul 08, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 08, 2017
Campground was clean friendly people quiet would go again
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Place was clean and nights were quiet. As with most campgrounds things like mini golf and arcade have much to be desired. Couldn't find the disk golf area or hot tub luckily I was to busy to play anyway.
Jul 06, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay, looking at being seasonal next year
Jul 06, 2017
Another fun filled weekend with the kids.
Jul 06, 2017
Campground is in need of many repairs and maintenance. Lacking in kids activities, have been years ago and many fun activities. Brought golf cart as advertised on website for 4th of July activities, was told was not allowed. Turns out 4th of July parade was NOT on the 4th but several days earlier, also not advertised. Felt watched by "friend" campers reporting and complaining constantly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals