Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 207-474-2858

Info: 800-562-7571

Email

18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
We stay here enroute to and from our destination. Highly recommend a stay here. Very clean, friendly, nice pool. Birds sing you awake.
Jul 12, 2017
great spot to stay....rural setting, lots of peace and quiet... very clean ... lots of nature trails ( Snowmobile trails in winer)... so our dogs loved the long walks the wi fi was fantastic as well as the cable tv... Pool was very clean and warm.
Jul 12, 2017
Greeted with a smile . Quite , Very clean , Escorted to site . Very pleased overall . WE WILL BE BACK !THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING . ROBT & JUNE
Jul 11, 2017
Absolutely adore owners Jeff & Melanie. Geez I must also mention all of the staff we encountered. Everyone & I mean everyone was so friendly & helpful. Looking forward to our weeks vacation here next year. You all are awesome! Thanks so much for giving our family such a wonderful experience.
Jul 11, 2017
Really nice amenities, and cheerful people !
Jul 10, 2017
Alway a great stay got there and was offered a different lot for less money
Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and cabin. Clean cabin and well maintained property. Quick check in and everyone was friendly. Have stayed before and always been pleased. Our kids enjoyed the new Gaga arena. The only negative was the tv/DVD didn't work bc the cables were bad. Didn't notice until the office was closed for the night. Other than that great stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Merci
Jul 10, 2017
very organized
Jul 09, 2017
Great park. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Would recommend this park to my friends and family...and hopefully be able to stay here on our next vacation.
Jul 08, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 08, 2017
Campground was clean friendly people quiet would go again
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Place was clean and nights were quiet. As with most campgrounds things like mini golf and arcade have much to be desired. Couldn't find the disk golf area or hot tub luckily I was to busy to play anyway.
Jul 06, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay, looking at being seasonal next year
Jul 06, 2017
Another fun filled weekend with the kids.
Jul 06, 2017
Campground is in need of many repairs and maintenance. Lacking in kids activities, have been years ago and many fun activities. Brought golf cart as advertised on website for 4th of July activities, was told was not allowed. Turns out 4th of July parade was NOT on the 4th but several days earlier, also not advertised. Felt watched by "friend" campers reporting and complaining constantly.
Jul 05, 2017
We had a great stay!! Lots to do! We will be back.
Jul 05, 2017
Tent sites need a little work, I would like to see electric added to those sites. Other than that I would say it is a great place for camping. Owners and workers are very friendly, the place is kept clean, including bathrooms and showers. I highly recommend this KOA
Jul 05, 2017
Everything was great except the hot tub was out of commission almost the entire length of our visit. The staff was friendly and helpful and the activities set up throughout the days kept the kids interested. Thank you Dan
Jul 03, 2017
This was a very nice Kamping Kottage. It had a full bath and TV. It also had a microwave and refrigerator which came in handy. Outside was a gas BBQ and area to sit around the fire as well as a table. Really enjoyed my 2 night stay.
Jul 02, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well maintained. Bathrooms and showers were very clean as well. The only thing we saw that needed attention was the Mimi golf course.
Jul 01, 2017
The campground was beautiful and well maintained. The staff was delightful and very friendly. The kids loved the playground and the pool. We we're very pleased with our stay and we can't wait to go back again!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
We stayed in a cabin while others in the family stayed at a site in their trailer. Friendly accommodating staff made our family get together with Maine relatives a wonderful experience.
Jun 28, 2017
Staff very accommodating, went the extra mile to keep me dry in my tent.
Jun 27, 2017
The campground was neat and orderly. Seemed to be quite a few seasonal campers but there was a good mix and all sites were orderly and neat. Playground was nice and bounce pad was nice. Some components of the park were pretty aged - mini putt should probably be torn down. Pool was crystal clear and well kept but sitting area was a bit aged. Store was exceptionally well stocked and very reason
Jun 27, 2017
Stayed in a camping Kabin. It was great. Nice location, very clean and comfortable. Facilities are great. Individual showers and very clean as well as bathrooms. Dog park was a big hit for my two vizsla dogs who love to run and play. Thanks for the great stay!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Great cabins
Jun 21, 2017
Very clean, friendly, and family oriented. The quiet times were respected. We will stay again.
Jun 20, 2017
Will definitely stay at this KOA again everyone was wonderful from day 1 till we left, KOA has became our campground of choice for now on
Jun 20, 2017
Everyone was most helpful,the facilities was clean and serviceable. Would return if back that way.
Jun 19, 2017
It was perfect and the Lodge was a perfect fit for my family.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
i don't like the dust on the road,please put some liquid calcium toprevent dust
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly staff, prepared for my arrival after hours. Provided assistance even though office was closed.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
The pool needs updating. The carpet around the pool is disgusting and the liner is falling down and is stained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback we do truly appreciate it. We know the pool needs work and it is in our plans to hopefully repair it at the end of the season.
Jun 11, 2017
Il nous semble plus un camping de saisonniers. Notre site était au niveau, l'accueil correct. Nous étions face à la route principale. Un individu faisait de la construction d'un petit commerce avec de la musique tellement forte que c'était insupportable. Nous ne comprenons pas que la direction du KOA faisait comme si de rien n'était! Nous n'y retournerons pas.
Jun 11, 2017
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff. Very poor internet connection.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback, we did upgrade the internet this year and it must have been just after your stay. Please try us again sometime.
Jun 09, 2017
We loved your campground but we had to disconnect our car as we would have fit the water line at the end of the road.
Jun 08, 2017
Perfect place so many activities for grandchildren.Everyone is friendly,really enjoyed our stay
Jun 03, 2017
We had a great time. The only thing that we didn't like was a chipmunk had a home on our site. It was in the ground.
Jun 01, 2017
Always a great time as always! Great safe place for the kiddos with lots to do.
May 31, 2017
Camp site was tight , yawning was just a few feet from person next to us

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback, we do realize some of our sites are a little tight and we try not to use those unless we are booked solid. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay do to the site being tight.
May 30, 2017
Overall nice campground. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. The mini golf course is in a sad state of disrepair and the Wi-Fi didn't work but we don't go camping for either of those so no big deal. They have a great playground area and pavilion with lots of activities. We already booked for next year.
May 30, 2017
Excellent staff, excellent grounds, all around great stay! The perfect place for families of all ages. We will be back!!
May 30, 2017
This was my first trip of the season and first time at this camp ground. the owners and staff where awesome. You saw staff all the time and they where always willing to help with what ever you needed. Cant wait to come back
May 30, 2017
Wonderful and helpful staff, owners were friendly and accessible. Already booked our next stay and are encouraging others to camp with us
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals