Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 207-474-2858

Reserve: 207-474-2858

Info: 800-562-7571

Info: 800-562-7571

Email

18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Over all it was a great place. however you charged an additional $5 for our pet and nowhere on you website does it say pets are extra. I feel that that is uncalled for and won't stay here again.
Aug 03, 2017
Wasn't impressed. Didn't stay the second night.
Aug 03, 2017
The camp help we're wonderful. This campground was extremely clean and neat. Thanks Jeff for a great time.
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice friendly people.campground very clean and quiet .
Aug 03, 2017
The welcome and services were great. A little too crowded however.
Aug 02, 2017
We both enjoyed our stay..very clean grounds and bathrooms,.the staff are super nice and helpful..
Aug 02, 2017
The campground was quite and our site was perfect. We had a very relaxing stay.
Aug 02, 2017
Great place clean and pleasant. I wish it had more activities to do though. But overall fun.
Aug 01, 2017
We have stayed at many KOA locations and have always had a great time.. We have been KOA members for quite a while and recommend KOA locations frequently..
Aug 01, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Entire campground was clean and staff worked tirelessly to maintain the grounds and meet the needs of their guests - impressive!!!!
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We have been visiting this KOA for years and love to see the improvements year after year!! The kids had a fantastic time and my husband and I just relaxed. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Stayed many times traveling through. Clean; happy staff!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Love this place, can't wait to return
Jul 31, 2017
Service by staff was excellet. Amenities were good. Facilities were clean. Will stay again when in the area.
Jul 30, 2017
Quiet sleep, zzzz.
Jul 28, 2017
we like it verymuch and we will be back next year we hope
Jul 26, 2017
The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved it there.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
great, wish the store stayed open a little later.
Jul 25, 2017
First time camping with a new camper. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 25, 2017
was a great camp. enjoyed the time we spent there.
Jul 25, 2017
Was not there long, but seem nice.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff very friendly a lot for the kids . Craft fair was a big dissapointment. Only sold $13 . Not much attendance.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff very friendly and campground very clean. Quickly to respond to a missing grandchild with special needs that wondered off. Thank You staff and all other campers for finding our grandson.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The roads could have been in a little better condition. The seasonal folks should be required to keep weeds under trailers cut. They look terrible!
Jul 24, 2017
The staff were wonderful and friendly. My only complaint is that there was a female manager that was berating employees in front of guests -- and then talking badly about the employees in front of guests when the employees left the store. Everything else was lovely.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice grassy spot, enjoyed our stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Bathrooms were nasty. Site was level and staff was excellent.
Jul 23, 2017
Check in was quick way customer service was excellant staff friendly helpful happy campground was very quiet great experience I'll go back here
Jul 22, 2017
Stay was in one of their cabins, we were very happy, cabin was neat and clean upon arrival and the campground was clean and quiet, just what we were looking for.
Jul 22, 2017
My notes are telling me the park was Not that great. It was OK for a one night stay but not for an extended stay. It was unremarkable as I really dont remember much about it. We scraped the top of the coach on some low hanging trees in the drive way.
Jul 21, 2017
I car camped in a very private, shady tent site and enjoyed my time there. The site was quite damp. The bathroom was excellent and very clean. The showers were nice in that there was room, several knobs to hang items, and a bench. More cleaning needed. Nice pool & recreation areas. Friendly, quiet midweek. Will return.
Jul 20, 2017
Noisy. Good washrooms & TV
Jul 19, 2017
Staff were so friendly and helpful! Campground was beautiful with great amenities.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Great place! Friendly staff! I wish the bath showers were larger but I managed
Jul 18, 2017
Super friendly folks! Great environment. Clean and well run.
Jul 18, 2017
WE WERE PART OF THE aLL STAR TEAMS UP THERE TO PLAY AT little FEN-WAY. We HAD A BLAST AND THE CAMP GROUND WAS CLEAN AND THE PEOPLE WERE SO HELPFUL and nice 5 stars .
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was very accommodating and seemed to be making constant improvements to the facility.
Jul 18, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights in a 50 AMP, Full-Hookup, Pull-Thru site - and everything worked as expected. The bathrooms and showers were old, a little dirty, and cramped. The staff was super friendly and professional, they seemed to put a lot of effort into events for the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you felt our bathrooms and showers are old and cramped. This campground was built in 1972 and we are updating the grounds as fast as we can.
Jul 17, 2017
Stayed for a month and had a great time. Well kept campground in a beautiful location in Maine.
Jul 17, 2017
Great campground. Easy on and off the highway.
Jul 17, 2017
We usually camp in the backcountry or rustic campgrounds. We stayed at this KOA for one night while traveling. We chose it for location and fun activities for the kids. All the staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground was clean and well laid out. Kids enjoyed the pool, arcade and rock mining. Thanks.
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff but not as good as the Canadian KOA s
Jul 17, 2017
only an overnight but the site was perfect, easy in easy out!
Jul 17, 2017
Store staff weren't happy campers...they were polite but seemed like maybe they needed a vacation. We will be back, it is clean and although the internet keeps dropping us, it was a good place to stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals