Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Well maintained and all workers were very helpful. The kids had so much fun at the playground area!!!!
Aug 13, 2019
This is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. The staff is so helpful and friendly!!! Definitely worth more trips there!
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
was very nice loved the parking attendant lead us right to our spot and help park the trailer.
Aug 12, 2019
Staff very helpful, friendly. Clean bathrooms, overall excellent. Great spaces for children.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
The lodge was so nice I could live there!
Aug 11, 2019
The KOA is a nice family campground. It does need an update on the game room and some ground work on some of the sites. Our sites on the "I" row got muddy when it rained and our "H" was nice & shady but alittle tough to level on. We will be back though. Our family enjoys the KOA.
Aug 10, 2019
Very friendly! Super cute cabins we will be back! :)
Aug 09, 2019
Great greeting and escorting to our site. Very nice three way hookup with cable. Very pleased with site. Nice weekend breakfast too.
Aug 09, 2019
Beautiful campground and gardens. Owners and staff were absolutely wonderful. Going back next year surely.
Aug 09, 2019
Had a very good time. Was very pleasant stay. Staff was amazing and cabin was beautiful
Aug 08, 2019
A great overnight hosts were very helpful
Aug 08, 2019
Jeff and his wife are new owners of this campground. They and their staff were always very sociable and helpful. Everyone was always busy maintaining the property. Very clean amenities. They had fun with my husbands searching for moose. Always suggesting places to go where we might to see moose.
Aug 08, 2019
2nd year staying here. The staff are always friendly and smiling. The grounds are clean and we always have a good time
Aug 08, 2019
Appreciated the clean bathrooms, friendly staff
Aug 07, 2019
Excellent, as usual. Friendly, clean, relaxing. Owners and staff are the greatest.
Aug 07, 2019
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very nice campground with plenty to do.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Toilet doors can not be closed. The showers are correct. the game room closes early (8 pm) The playground is good for the children,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a problem with the bathroom doors. We have had no complaints until this review. Even when you stayed with us twice already. Please let us know when you have issues or find and issue and we will see what we can do to rectify the issue. We will check those bathroom doors today. Thank you for your review
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
The cabin is perfect. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2019
The best staff very welcoming we love this campground and amenities are great
Aug 05, 2019
People were great, very clean, WAY too crowded. There was 4-5’ between our site and the camper next to us. Won’t go back
Aug 05, 2019
Loved that they gave us an escort to our site and made sure our camper was level. Fun stuff for the kids to do and everyone was very friendly
Aug 05, 2019
Nice CG and the staff was very helpful and friendly
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Nice open spaces and clean bathrooms
Aug 02, 2019
Nous sommes très satisfaits du site ainsi de la cordialité du personnel
Aug 01, 2019
The campground was very clean, had a nice Dog Park and everyone was very pleasant and helpful. It’s a nice park.
Jul 31, 2019
Loved it was one of the best campgrounds I've stayed at. Staff was very friendly and helpful Always willing to stop in to check if we needed anything. loved the delivery service for wood ice etec. I had problems with sewer line leaking and making a mess they were right there to fix it without complaint. will definitely will go back if in the area again. we stated a month.
Jul 31, 2019
we were there 3 weekends for softball tournaments and they were absolutely wonderful and accommodating every time!
Jul 31, 2019
Owners and staff go out of their way to make your stay the best.
Jul 31, 2019
Nice campground with fairly new owners, Jeff & Melanie, who were very nice & great to talk with. Staff was friendly & accommodating as well. We had a full hookup big rig site that was more than adequate for our 45' MH. We would make a return visit if we were out this way ever again! Enjoyed our stay! Clean & maintained well.
Jul 30, 2019
So many permanent summer residents which is fine if they would keep their sites cleaned up and grass trimmed around trailers. Just looks junky. Otherwise site was great for a couple nights. Old Mill Pub great place to eat in Skowhegan
Jul 30, 2019
Nice well kept park and host are very nice
Jul 30, 2019
Very kind people ! We will sure come back !
Jul 30, 2019
clean, quiet, friendly, what more could you ask for?
Jul 30, 2019
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Pool could use an update.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We wanted to let you know that we do have a new pool liner on order and it will be replaced this fall.
Jul 29, 2019
It's a very clean, comfortable, campground. We stayed in a cabin that had a beautiful new deck that allowed you to look over the campground. It is very kid friendly. They had activities all day.
Jul 29, 2019
lots to do for kids. Many seasonals that need to clean up their act.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
We usually travel with no set schedule and contact KOAs as needed to check for availability. This place was able to quickly accommodate us and was a top notch, well maintained place with great friendly staff. It was a pleasure to have time to meet Jeff and Melanie and other staff members. We even met little Riley who was a cute little girl mascot. My wife and I highly recommend staying there.
Jul 29, 2019
Melanie (the front desk clerk?) was extremely helpful and pleasant, as were her two male co-workers (whose names I don't recall). The facilities were clean and met my needs. The site was easy to access and had more than enough space for my tent, car, and row boat. I would definitely recommend this site to anyone looking for a site in the area and will likely return next year.
Jul 27, 2019
Though it was a 1-night stay, we found the campground welcoming and well-maintained. Larry was very helpful settling us in our site. We relaxed at the pool, appreciated the cabins, and felt safe at our KOA campsite. We helped our neighbor, a single lady traveling in her VW bug and teardrop camper, find her next two campsites in Maine and Vermont (Brattleboro, VT KOA).
Nov 05, 2019
Awesome place! Stayed in one of their little cottages. They even made the arrangements so I could check in after hours.
- Cory Nickerson on Google
Oct 16, 2019
We can not wait to come back! The location was awesome and beautiful. There’s lots to do and gorgeous trees surrounding the site. My daughter had a blast and so did we. I schooled my family at air hockey and my husband enjoyed the older arcades. The bathrooms were always clean and stocked. The showers were clean and had good water pressure and warmth. There’s a shop at the office that provides anything you may have forgotten. They even sell smore kits all ready for you to fire up!
- Gabriela Pearson on Google
Oct 12, 2019
I've stayed at this camp ground several times over the last 2 years it's very clean staff is extremely friendly and we had tons of fun. Many free activities to do also you're allowed to bring your own golf cart providing you have insurance Which I love instead of renting one at those other pricey campgrounds. The bathrooms were just redone this year with the most amazing water pressure in the showers. They just added a new pirate ship to their playground it seems every year there's a new piece added so it makes it exciting for my child to see something new and play on it. The pruning just got a new liner so I look forward to that next year. So yes I will be staying here again we love it.
- nicolecarter1972 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.