Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2020
Sisters weekend! We had one little issue with our site and the owner took care of it in less than 10 minutes. Enjoyed our stay very very much.
Sep 15, 2020
We had a very nice time! Will definitely be back :)
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
friendly, accommodating, wonderful outdoors
Sep 12, 2020
This campground was very neat and clean. Super quiet and restful! You can see so many stars at night. Staff helpful and friendly. Would come again! Sites were very spacious as well!
Sep 12, 2020
Very quiet and peaceful stay. Very nice campground. Our site was large for our class A which made for relaxing stay. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
The owners of the KOA where extremely helpful and went out of the way to help when ever they could
Sep 10, 2020
It was very nice! A lot of activities for the kids and they really enjoyed it.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Friendly staff grandkids had a ball
Sep 08, 2020
- We had a great stay! The people who run the place and those who work there were so helpful! 5 Star service!!! 5 Star experience!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
This is our 2nd reservation at the canaan/skowhegan KOA, and it certainly will not be our last! Not only do do the owner's and staff do so much to ensure my children have a fabulous time, they are amazing to us adults as well! Everyone greets you with a smile and knows you by name. You truly feel like home here.
Sep 08, 2020
Outstanding! Great staff! Lots of activities for young and old! Very clean! The owner assisted me with problem with RV! Had a wonderful experience!
Sep 04, 2020
Beautiful, clean campground. Check in and out was very easy. One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be staying here again!
Sep 02, 2020
It was nice and relaxing. Thank you
Sep 01, 2020
We loved the campground, and really loved the cabin we stayed in. The staff was super friendly and helpful. we will be back for sure!! Thank you so very much for such a wonderful family experience.
Sep 01, 2020
Amazing people! Thank you for making it a great experience for my family and I. The facility is taken care of; very clean. Can’t wait to go back! Love KOA �
Sep 01, 2020
Outstanding owners and employees. Very helpful. Clean
Aug 31, 2020
Nice place to stay the cabin was comfy. We like it.
Aug 31, 2020
Very clean and very friendly staff!
Aug 28, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
The cabin was comfortable and clean. The location next to the pool and the tree line was awesome. The staff were super friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our time there and hope to do it again.
Aug 28, 2020
Very good campsite. Clean and plenty of grass. Thanks!
Aug 28, 2020
Very short but the staff was very accommodating!
Aug 27, 2020
Aug 27, 2020
Outstanding Staff/Owners. Extremely clean and sanitary facilities.
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
The campground is very clean and the staff are super friendly!
Aug 24, 2020
We had a great time. The Deluxe Cabin was perfect for our family of 4. Plenty to do for all of us, adults, kids and dogs. Look forward to visiting again in the near future.
Aug 24, 2020
CLEAN CAMPGROUND. FREINDLY WORKERS.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
The sites were well maintained and staff was friendly and helpful. Limited tent sites. The sites are a little close to each other so you don’t have complete privacy. Overall would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 23, 2020
Great Everything I want in a Campground, Friendly, clean. quiet. Good to know for future travels.
Aug 22, 2020
Very nice campground ... well run and maintained. Warm welcome ... lead us to our campsite and helped guide us into our space. Ideally located for access to this part of Maine. Not too far from Bangor (in case you need to be reminded why you wanted to be in the countryside) or to the ocean. Definitely on our list for a return visit!
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
This is by far the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at, we enjoyed it very much. There was always one of the staff making the rounds making sure everything was clean and maintained and always someone around to provide assistance when needed. We especially enjoyed Larry and feel he is the reason this is such a great campground. We are already making plans for a future stay here.
Aug 17, 2020
After a two week stay, all I can say is thanks to the great staff! This was my fourth visit and already have reservations for 2012!
Aug 17, 2020
It was very quiet and relaxing.
Aug 17, 2020
Very relaxing! Great owners who really care about the family camping experience.
Aug 17, 2020
Must staff was great! The sewer line back draft was not so great. Also, the breakers kept tripping; I have never experienced this before and we’ve been camping to multiple locations. Pool was super clean and the playgrounds were great!
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Staff are incredible and amenities are solid. Our particular site could use to be more level but overall a great experience!
Aug 16, 2020
Aug 16, 2020
Aug 13, 2020
Came with car group. Only change would be to have group not so spread out.
Aug 12, 2020
It was very pleasant! Staff was very friendly, place was very clean. It would be nice to have a policy to get rid of political signs, one of the reason to go on a get/a/way weekend is to get away from all the crap of today's mess up world! Just a comment!
Aug 12, 2020
Aug 12, 2020
What a great camping resort! I recently stayed there for two weeks. Can’t say enough about the owners and staff. The campground is immaculate. There is a wonderful trail through the woods that you can use. The pool is big enough and clean. Staff make sure that it is quiet at night. I met so many wonderful and interesting campers. This little campground is a gem!
Sep 12, 2020
It was very peaceful
- Ben Waite on Google
Sep 09, 2020
What a gem, we found this place on short notice on Labor day weekend. The staff were wonderful, friendly and extremely helpful. The owners were very pleasant and have really made this place a destination you must visit. The sites were a little small; but this place was built in the 70's when camping and RV' s were a little different. They had plenty of things for both kids and adults to do. The facilities were clean and we'll kept. We definitely return next year.
- Al Sutherland on Google
Aug 30, 2020
We loved it..thx for having us
- Deborah Mills on Google