Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Excellent campground to stay at. Staff members were very helpful. Will stay again in the future.
Aug 15, 2017
Camp site was large and had plenty of space between sights. The bathrooms were clean and fresh. And, the check in process was easy. Location is super easy off the interstate, and having an RV store next door is super convenient!
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly enough but the location right along the interstate made the stay very noisy and we were three rows back. If you don't mind a lot of highway noise the campground is fine, but we will probably not stay here again.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The manager was great, our 5th wheel would not fit in the first sit so he moved us to one that fit. He was great and the sit store was very nice. Clean bathroom and will go back. Thanks
Aug 15, 2017
Nice size camp sites and easy access. Very clean property and in the buildings as well. Will stay again.
Aug 14, 2017
As always, a great campground! Will always pick Journey when in Sioux Falls!
Aug 14, 2017
Camping alongside of the interstate - way to loud!!
Aug 14, 2017
Clean, well kept. Very friendly staff. However, very close to I 90. So close in fact, they give away free earplugs at the office. But our stay was very pleasant regardless of the noise.
Aug 14, 2017
5th koa this trip very pricey compared to other koas
Aug 14, 2017
This is a very nice campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My daughter got a small drone stuck ina tree and the staff helped us get it down. Very clean.
Aug 13, 2017
It was very nice and comfortable friendly working people, we always like staying at your campground.
Aug 13, 2017
It was a good stay employees were great people to talk to and get along with. Hwy noise was a bit loud but it didn't bother me much as I'm use to road noise. I would stay again if I was down that way again.
Aug 13, 2017
Clean, well maintained facility. Very friendly and informative staff.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Everything was pleasant, clean and professional.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Enjoyed the campground and the area, friendly staff
Aug 12, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful but the location is so close to the interstate that we heard trucks all night.
Aug 12, 2017
Clean bathroom
Aug 12, 2017
It is a great place for quick overnight stay. Very loud since the interstate is 200 ft away. Semi and traffic is loud. I love the KOA itself, the people are great. Just the noise is frustrating. We have stayed several times due to easy on/off, just knowing that there is traffic noise.
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice, clean, friendly staff. The only downside is the highway noise. I would stay there again.
Aug 12, 2017
Great place
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Glad to be here at koa
Aug 11, 2017
Short stay for but staff was very accommodating
Aug 11, 2017
Highway noise and slow wifi.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Wasn't as noisy as other campers had stated in their reviews. Had a great dog play area, wonderful showers and free mini golf.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We stayed overnight on our way home They fit us in on short notice
Aug 09, 2017
It was 1 night but very nice
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
So much road noise. Iffy WiFi, basic cable. If it was in a different location it would be great. Good spot for visiting areas sights.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Extremely clean restrooms. There was extreme traffic noise due to the location next to the highway. This is noted at the front desk during sign in.
Aug 09, 2017
Great park right off the interstate. We only stayed one night on trip out west. The staff were awesome, pool/minigolf looked great, and bathrooms were very clean. Wished we had more time to take advantage of all that was offered. We did catch the 20 mile bike trail around Sioux Falls which allowed us to see falls, beautiful parks, buffalo on back side of zoo, and followed along river most the way.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
They really try to accommodate my needs.
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent stay. Very attentive staff
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Only stayed one night. It was more than satisfactory. Glad you're in Sioux Falls!
Aug 08, 2017
Nice laundry, not much grass and extra money for a pool i dont use. Also an extra charge for a fire ring! Large site but no wi fi which is rather typical of all the KOA's

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is no extra charge for the pool, and all branded KOAs are required to have a pool. Our city code does not allow us to have fire rings on sites so we have a "bundle" making the fire ring free. There is WiFi though it is typical campground WiFi and has a hard time when we are full. Thanks for staying with us.-alan
Aug 07, 2017
Nice enclosed dog area.
Aug 07, 2017
Thank you.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice and relaxing enjoyed mini golf
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award