Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
We stayed one night and only used the bathroom ammenities on this visit. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived around 6 pm and the bathrooms were very clean at this hour and also in the morning. The office staff provided information for food delivery through a restaurant (Steak-out) and we used it to to have our dinner delivered to our campsite; good food for a reasonable price.
Aug 27, 2017
The staff is helpful, friendly & professional. The grounds were very clean & there is a nice area for pets. Our issue with the park is it is right next to the freeway which is very busy & there is tons of noise. It would also be nice if there were more trash containers throughout the park. We only found a large dumpster at the entrance to the park & another by the laundry room.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Just one night and we got in a little after 8pm. It was a nice clean campground, but right beside a truck distribution center, and the semi's coming in using their engine retarder brakes got a little old after a while. I would look for someplace else next time I am in the area and looking to camp. The staff was friendly, and got us to our site right away, so no issues there at all.
Aug 25, 2017
Only stayed one night on our way out west. Your campground was clean and very convenient to expressway. Sioux Falls park and downtown area was a pleasant surprise on the start of our trip
Aug 25, 2017
Very clean with lots of amenities. It's right off the highway which means it can be quite noisy.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
We were there to visit friends in Minn. The stay was great, very clean and well organized and operated. Very friendly and accomidating. Easy access and departure. Restrooms and laundry were very clean and user friendly. Thank you for the stay.
Aug 25, 2017
Very friendly people great location!
Aug 25, 2017
The cleanest and friendliest KOA we have encountered on our cross country trip. Bathrooms were so clean, sites were nice, mini golf and arcade was fun. A great overnight stop!!
Aug 25, 2017
Noisy traffic. Nice camp.
Aug 25, 2017
Stayed just one night. Staff very helpful&friendly. Location is very convenient but did not enjoy the traffic noise from the freeway. Wifi needs improving. Very clean bathrooms& grounds.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Internet connection was lousy!
Aug 24, 2017
Good place for us to stop on our trip from the Twin Cities out to the Black Hills. The staff were friendly, the facilities were clean and the grounds were well kept. My only complaint is that the freeway noise was loud to us.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
It was easy to find, checking in was also and they sent someone to show you the site and help you pull in, lots of yellow shirts with helpful people in them. We got a long wait at the restaurant an were late getting back to checkout and they said no problem and let us have as much time as needed.!$
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice amenities but road noise and the adjacent truck stop noise was totally unacceptable. We will never return!
Aug 23, 2017
It was very pleasant. .Camp ground was very clean. People working there are very helpful and pleasant.
Aug 23, 2017
Overnight stay - other than the heavy highway noise it was a nice RV park. Dog park was really nice. My husband liked the Brew Pub across the street!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
It was a good stay and very clean park. However, we had problems with RV, we were able to find a place. Schapps Traveland, that took care of it less than 45 minutes and we were back on the roads. Good town.
Aug 22, 2017
We stayed from Wednesday until Monday and the services were good, the people were helpful. Now if they could do something about the rainy weather for 3 of the 5 days.. Ha. The bathrooms were clean. I will likely stay again at the KOA in Sioux Falls.
Aug 22, 2017
We, of course, went to see the falls. We arrived too late to see them in the best light and elected to spend the night at the KOA near the interstate. The road noise was not too bad. The staff was very nice. My electric cable and water hose were too short, but the guide offered to let us borrow longer ones to use for the night. My son thoroughly enjoyed the mini-golf as the sun was setting.
Aug 22, 2017
the picnic table needed some cleaning up. Bathrooms were very clean. We enjoyed the pool, but it should be kept open until at least 10 p.m. I purchased a koa card, but I didn't receive the full 10% off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We checked your transaction and you did indeed receive 10% off your stay. Sorry for the confusion, i emailed you to clarify. Thanks for staying with us.-Alan
Aug 22, 2017
Employees friendly and helpful, bathrooms, showers clean as well as laundry facilities. Our kids loved the park. They liked being able to play mini golf without having to ask for money. Will Definetly return.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Didn't get the spot I ordered in May, wifi took about a half hour to hook if you did get hooked up and then it was so slow it was worth the bother, other than those two items the rest was ok.
Aug 21, 2017
Road noise was little annoying, but everything else was just fine. In spite of the rain, the sites are well drained and there were very few puddles when we woke up. Staff was very cheerful even when were were led to our site in the rain and the golf cart didn't have a roof.
Aug 21, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and everything was clean.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
It was very good! Nice campground...
Aug 21, 2017
Easy in and out. Very helpful staff. Level site.
Aug 21, 2017
This was our 2nd stay there. Continues to be a very nice campground. Clean and neat.
Aug 21, 2017
We arrived about 8 in the evening on a Saturday and it was pretty crazy in the office. Lots of people coming but the staff was congenial and we found a site rather quickly. Gentlemen who took us to the site were very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were very clean. Since it was a Saturday, we were packed in the park like sardines....but that is to be expected. Not much breathing room.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Just stayed a night. Had a pull through site. Nice site. Bathrooms were real nice. Staff was helpful and nice. Our dog liked the pet area. Near alot of Sioux Falls attractions. Pool area looked good too.
Aug 20, 2017
Yes, this campground is next to the freeway, but it's not too loud on the backside. Don't overlook this spot! The pool was clean and warm, free mini-golf, nice camp store, friendly, helpful people, laundry room the cleanest and nicest I've seen! The fire pits are rented only because of a city ordinance forbidding in-ground fire pits. But for $10 you get the pit for your stay plus a bundle of wood.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
This was a very nice, clean facility. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Close to highway and some noise, but did not bother us.
Aug 20, 2017
Dropped our daughter off at SDSU. This KOA is one of the only full service camp grounds in the area
Aug 20, 2017
Site not level No sewer hook up Pricey just for elect and water
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Not bad...not good. A lot of noise from rigs going out all night long. It was raining 100% of the time we were there so we were not able to use the amenities, and the wifi antenna was less than 75 feet way, but no connectivity. But we had a safe night and fair sleep considering the diesel noise.
Aug 19, 2017
Nice campground. Well maintained. Just passing through.
Aug 19, 2017
very, very nice.
Aug 18, 2017
Very nice, convenient to I-90, friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award