Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
A little on the expensive side for what is offered. Staff is friendly and accommodating which is why the rate was increased to 3
Sep 19, 2017
This is a very crowded and noisy campground and the loud party across the street didn't help. It was however, clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We are frequent visitors to this area and this campground is extremely convenient. Perhaps planting more trees and large hedges to block interstate noise would be beneficial.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Trees are planted, just take time to grow. Thanks for staying with us.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a great stay!
Sep 19, 2017
Staff very helpful. Convenient location. Gravel sites with very little grass but was dry during our stay so was fine.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Too close to the interstate so noise is an issue. Also there is a tucking company that starts hooking up their trucks at 4am. So you may get some sleep between the hours of midnight and 4 am. Additionally the grassy lots are very uneven and full of holes. Mosquitos were also a problem.
Sep 19, 2017
Stayed twice, on way to Rapid City and on way back. Nice site and friendly staff!
Sep 19, 2017
It's all ways good very relaxing. Thank you very much.
Sep 19, 2017
Site was not level. Cable tv did not work well. Sites are dirt. Wifi did not work. Very expensive for what we got. Will not stay there again although the couple managing were very friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
Clean, friendly staff and good location.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff. A little noisy due to interstate but great for accessibility to the city
Sep 18, 2017
We camped at this KOA because of it's close proximity to an event we attended. The staff was friendly. The showers and bathrooms were nice. Our campsite was right next to the interstate. There was traffic noise constantly plus people would hit the rumble strips on the off ramp approximately every two minutes. There was no shade in our spot. So, a different spot would have made a difference.
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent
Sep 18, 2017
Nice clean campground with a decent store, a little more cramped than some KOA's but its a good place to stop on the way to your destination.
Sep 18, 2017
Great! Always a great place to stop, everyone so friendly and helpful! Thanks for a great stay!!!
Sep 18, 2017
Have stayed here a number of times always enjoy it
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very busy so we had to take one of the sites that I did not consider choice but okay. Cable TV poor with only a couple channels that could be watched. Very noisy due to local by interstate and behind the campground semi trucks were constantly pulling in and out. Owners were great. I think this was a great spot when they first opened but now the area is very busy and noisy.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
The folks at the Sioux Falls KOA are extremely friendly, making sure you have everything you need. Bathrooms are very nice and well taken care of. Unfortunately, there are no fire rings at the campsites as they are within the city limits. They do have fire rings available if you buy the supplies from the KOA, but they were some distance from our campsite. Close to area attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have to make sure wood is bought on premise as wood can carry bugs that will kill trees that we have that are extremely mature. This is why we have the 10 dollar fire pit "bundle" where the firepit rental ends up being free.
Sep 17, 2017
WORST KOA EVER! We told them our truck and trailer total was 50'. It was after hours when we got there and we couldn't fit. Had to take another site. Traffic on the hwy kept us awake ALL night! Bathroom doors are VERY small/short! A child sitting on the floor waiting on their mom could see another lady sitting on the toilet wiping. She complained. Only have few words here or could tell more!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The bathroom door comment is very confusing as we have had staff here for 30 years that have never heard of an issue. Usually children shouldn't be sitting on the floor of any restroom so that is quite bizarre. Sorry your stay was terrible. Have safe travels
Sep 16, 2017
Very nice. Staff very nice.
Sep 16, 2017
3 days and it was very pleasant. My first time in your area and I had a great time. All the employees there I came in contact with were polite, cordial and informative about the area. Thanks for being there.
Sep 16, 2017
The noise level from the highway is high, however it was eliminated by the use of our AC. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our short stay there.
Sep 15, 2017
This park was fine for us for an overnight stay. It is a large KOA, spacious and some mature trees for shade. Nice K-9 park. Very close to I-90, somewhat noisy however if you intend to spend time outside relaxing until you can adjust to it.
Sep 15, 2017
Love to stay in your campground. Thanks for the use of the fire pit.
Sep 15, 2017
An overnight 'Journey' stay. Nice place, well kept, clean.
Sep 15, 2017
Only complaint is the traffic noise.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean and well kept. We had to stay an extra night due to mechanical problems and they were very accompanying.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Aside from our dates of stay not being updated correctly, which caused some confusion, we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 14, 2017
Packed in like sardines
Sep 14, 2017
We were there just for an overnight but used your laundry facilities and they were the best we ever had at a campground.
Sep 13, 2017
Nice friendly place.
Sep 13, 2017
Great dog parks very clean owners are efficient extremely friendly and helpfulto greT trees. My favorite of the trip so far
Sep 13, 2017
Speed limit was not enforced, making it pretty dusty to sit out when big rigs where coming in. Staff was very friendly and helpful. All amenities were clean and in good condition
Sep 13, 2017
Nice well maintained and friendly staff. Pull through long enough for my 37 ft 5er and cc long bed.
Sep 13, 2017
good stay : as usual
Sep 12, 2017
Easy to locate, park was great. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 12, 2017
Very comfortable two night stay and handy to tourist places. Great hosts, even helped out with a minor electrical glitch. We will certainly plan a return trip.
Sep 12, 2017
We very much enjoy staying at the koa in Sioux Falls SD. The last 2 weekends we stayed, the grass around our site was very long. It would of been nicer if it had been mowed. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Lots of things to do around Sioux Falls.
Sep 12, 2017
Super clean bathrooms and laundry facilities. Entire staff were very friendly as were the other campers. Enclosed pet area was great.
Sep 12, 2017
We had a lovely stay. Everyone was very friendly and the campground was beautiful.
Sep 12, 2017
A little close to the hwy but not too noisy.
Sep 12, 2017
Perfect place to stay. Convenient, clean, and friendly
Sep 12, 2017
KOA has raised its rate to where they are not budget friendly for those of us on a fixed income and full time RVer. Otherwise it's a very nice campground with lots of amenities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award