Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
My kids actually asked if we could camp there every time we go. Very nice facilities and an excellent staff.
Jul 03, 2017
Convenient right off the highway. Close to Falls Park. Run your A/C to drown out the highway noise.
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean !
Jul 03, 2017
We had a change of travel plans & needed a place for one night. Called from 2 hours away & they took care of us!! Very clean & staff friendly. Our dogs love running in their K-9 Camp & the trying the obstacles.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Great amenities for the kids and adults. A little too close to the highway for our liking. Could hear highway noise all night.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Easy access very level and clean camp site.
Jul 02, 2017
Great staff. Nice wide pull thrus. Love that they recycle here!
Jul 02, 2017
I love that they have then fenced dog park. Allows us to run the puppy after a long day in the rv. He slept like a baby!
Jul 02, 2017
Very friendly & clean campground. Our children liked the pool & putt putt also.
Jul 02, 2017
Staff was very friendly.
Jul 01, 2017
Average KOA. Close to interstate
Jul 01, 2017
This is strictly a stop over on your way to somewhere else. Folks were very friendly and bathrooms were very clean
Jul 01, 2017
Very helpful even when came in late
Jul 01, 2017
Pool clean & takenen care of. Staff Friendly site well taken care of. Shower valves & heads need work bou restrooms showers clean
Jul 01, 2017
No negatives. Good spot for a over night stay
Jul 01, 2017
Everyone we came in contact was pleasant and helpful. A very nice layout, not too close. Thanks
Jun 30, 2017
Met all of our expectations. We only stayed overnight but for the short time we were there the staff was pleasant and helpful. Wifi was excellent along with cable/dtv. They provided what was advertised and then some. Highly recommend this Location for Big rigs. We have a 40+ motor home and we were toeing and we did NOT have to unhook.
Jun 30, 2017
Got a great site for just an overnight stay. Thanks for the stay.
Jun 30, 2017
Facility is a good location to stay while visiting Sioux Falls or a overnight stopover.
Jun 30, 2017
Great campground to see the falls
Jun 30, 2017
It was fine. We were just passing thru.
Jun 29, 2017
Great location to stop while traveling. Easy to get to from interstate.Facilites were beautiful.
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice Kampground
Jun 29, 2017
Very social gathering of all ages in town for a tournament! Loved the energy of all the young people. Staff very helpful (guided to site - courteous above and beyond!) Plan on being a guest here many times.
Jun 29, 2017
OK for an overnight stay. Very close to I-90 yet that makes it handy. Staff was helpful. Sites seemed a little haphazard but there is room for big rigs there. Pool was small but nice.
Jun 29, 2017
Thought maybe the freeway next to the campground would keep us up at night, but that wasn't a problem. Well kept, pleasant staff, great stay.
Jun 28, 2017
Love the place except for the freeway noice which goes on for twenty-four hours every day. Also, the internet worked good at times and then would become snail mail.
Jun 28, 2017
Amazing bath facilities
Jun 28, 2017
Had a nice shady level spot looking over an exspanse of lawn designed for tenters, which didn't make us feel hemmed in.
Jun 28, 2017
Too close to I90 for our liking, the road noise was too much
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Very accommodating when we needed to come a day early. Clean grounds and a great stop off point to our destination.
Jun 27, 2017
Super nice people. It is rather loud due to the freeway. Very clean.
Jun 27, 2017
Great staff friendly and very helpful, Very clean camp!!!!!
Jun 27, 2017
We only stayed one night but would stay again, staff is friendly and helpful. The grounds were kept nice
Jun 27, 2017
We arrived late and left next morning as we traveled towards Badlands SD. There was quite a bit of highway traffic noise nearby. Facilities were clean.
Jun 27, 2017
Great stopover location.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
My only complaint is I was promised weeks in advance a "pull thru" sit. It took my seven embarrassing tries to park. Humiliation while those parked near watched.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It appears that you stayed in a pull through. If there was something we messed up on please let us know at siouxfalls@koa.com Sorry!- Alan
Jun 27, 2017
Over booked and a little crazy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that you had to stay in the corner spot! Glad we could squeeze you in though on short notice! Thanks for staying and hopefully it wont be so bad next time!
Jun 25, 2017
Friendly staff and easy on and off the interstate.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Campground was nice & clean. Staff did not seem to have check in process down. Got pass up twice to be guided to site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

My apologies! I'll work on it with our staff! Thanks for staying with us!
Jun 24, 2017
Great stop in after traveling all day. Friendly staff and nice facilities.
Jun 24, 2017
The campsites are very close together, there are no fire pits due to city regulations, and the noise level is very high due to the interstate on the south and a trucking company to the north that loads and sends off trucks all night long. Unless you just need a place to stay for the night on your way East or West, I would not recommend this KOA.
Jun 24, 2017
Had trouble with wheel chair getting stuck in loose driveway gravel.
Jun 24, 2017
Nice park quiet clean has everything you need will definitely stay there again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award