Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Info: 605-332-9987

Email This Campground

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2018
Everyone at this KOA was very helpful. They also gave us some great places to visit while we were in Sioux Falls SD.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Had everything that we needed
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Very convenient to town but limited in many of the “camping” amenities we have come to expect at KOAs.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
I would not recommend this KOA due to the location - right next to I-90 and a truck yard. Very, very noisy all night long. I did give it a 3 rating only because the ladies in the front office were wonderful, friendly, and helpful and the restroom/showers were nice and clean.
Jun 14, 2018
pleasant stay ...quiet and clan campground ... easy access from highway
Jun 14, 2018
Always have enjoyed this Koa for a weekend getaway as we only live 1 hour away. The close proximity to Sioux Falls makes it enjoyable to find entertainment, restaurants, etc. We have noticed the last 2 times we have been here the grass around some campsites was not mowed making it look a little shabby.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Mark was especially gracious in helping us with electrical issues with our travel trailer. He stayed beyond his normal working day.
Jun 13, 2018
Super place. Will be back. Great staff clean facilities
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Stay was good. Did have a bit of confusion when checking in but the KOA made it right.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
great. pool was great all friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2018
It is always very relaxing we enjoy our stay thank you.
Jun 12, 2018
Well organized KOA. No confusion about anything. Sites too close together but that’s KOA
Jun 12, 2018
We got a flat on our RV. The staff was not very helpful on where to go to get it fixed. Very noisy highway behind us. Rumble strips all night long. Over night is all we stayed for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Alot of our staff are transplants from other areas and sometimes do not always know each local place to get stuff done. My apologies if we did not serve you as well as we could have. Safe travels.
Jun 11, 2018
Absolutely, the cleanest campgrounds we’ve ever been to. Appeared to have all new amenities. Very well maintained grounds and although it was a full house the night we stayed, it was very quiet there was plenty of room between campers.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Easy check-in, with a quick escort to our spot, level pad, showers and restrooms were clean and neat, plenty of room between other campers, overall a very good stay. Easy access on and off Interstate 90 and Cliff Street. A class act overall!!
Jun 11, 2018
It was a very good stay. I am brand new to the camping world so I have a number of things to learn and question. I had an issue with my motorhome and a KOA employee was very informative and good to help me with this. I will be staying at this KOA again in the future. This gentleman and the lady that checked me in were both very friendly and informative.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Very nice
Jun 10, 2018
We loved this campground. We were in town for business and on the way across the country, and one of our dogs had to have emergency surgery. They let us stay an extra day and even helped arranged a site for when we have to return to get his stitches removed. The site was spacious and the staff was first class. Loved it!
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Great staff. Sites are ok. But the noise from I90 is incredible. They hand out ear plugs when you register. But the park is very convenient if you are only stopping for a night as you travel on 90.
Jun 10, 2018
Great stop for the night. Some noise from I90, but so thankful for the full hookup.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Everything was OK except we had trouble finding your location. We were travelling east bound on I-94 turned left under overpass & missed your VERY SMALL KOA sign. Then missed small sign at next traffic light. Drove about 2 miles to turn our 5th wheel around then went past your Small sign at the traffic light again, finally after another scary "U" turn we got it right.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Bathrooms were too hot. Pancakes were awesome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't have pancakes and we keep our bathrooms at 70. Wrong KOA. thanks for staying though!
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Nice people, well kept park, convenient to the beautiful Falls Park & all of the downtown (I love the sculptures). Another bonus is the Fernson Brewery Tap Room across the street! Sites are a little tight & prices are pretty high, but we would stay a night or two again.
Jun 07, 2018
Very beautiful campgrounds
Jun 07, 2018
We have stayed with you several times and we are always satisfied with everything.
Jun 07, 2018
Friendly staff. Very helpful. Grounds well kept and easy to move through with campers. We have been to a KOA in another state that was very cramped.
Jun 07, 2018
One of the best KOA's we ever stayed in.
Jun 07, 2018
we just arrived there around 8 pm and left the next morning. We stopped there because we were on our way home to MN from the black hills.
Jun 07, 2018
easy access off Hwy I 90 nice pull thru sites and washroom/showers
Jun 07, 2018
Very friendly staff but the Hwy noise was terrible and the sewer was 6 or more inches higher than the our pad.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award