Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Great location right by highway...easy on\easy off. Traffic noise quieted during the night.
Aug 29, 2017
Loved the campground. Bathrooms were excellent, Rv sites were roomy not sitting on top of each other. Very important this was the 2nd KOA that we have been in that their cable worked good. We have stayed at around 15 this summer and the 2 journeys have the best cable service. We have dish but when you are under a tree......
Aug 29, 2017
Easy access to the campground and close to anything we would need in Sioux Falls. Also, it is close to where we live so we can go back and forth for chores or whatever.
Aug 29, 2017
Actually weren't planning a stay in Sioux Falls,but had motorhome problems and behold there the KOA was like next door to the garage that worked on our rig.Very convenient, nice Campground and the people were very accommodating.They put our space on hold for us not knowing how long we would be. Very Nice, Friendly People and Area.There was plenty to do there !! Thanks KOA
Aug 29, 2017
We loved the grounds and everything was clean. I especially liked that the tent site was grass. Unfortunately, a storm knocked out one of our tent poles and we had to stay in a hotel instead. We came back for our tent the next morning. The place had a storm shelter though, and we did appreciate that! We waited for the storm to slow in there. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 29, 2017
Kind staff Crickets singing in the trees
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We only stayed one night but found the facilities clean. Staff friendly and making a reservation easy
Aug 29, 2017
Was an overnight stay. Picked a KOA because we have yet to have a bad experience in one.
Aug 28, 2017
Good place. Friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
The staff was the best!! The facilities were clean and all working correctly. We will be back!!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Who knew there was so much to see in Sioux Falls?! The KOA was great (less being right next to the freeway). Pool was clean, friendly and helpful staff, great option for pizza in the gift shop, and good sized fenced dog park. We're planning a trip to the badlands next summer and will most likely stop in for a night to take a break from driving.
Aug 28, 2017
I should of looked it up on a map but I just booked the camp site using the KOA map. I didn't realize it was right next to a major freeway and on and off ramp. I guess if you are use to being in a city and don't mind the noise it would be okay. But it's not very peaceful and quiet.
Aug 28, 2017
When in Siouxfalls will stay there again. Very happy.
Aug 28, 2017
All was good. Close to showers and water hydrant was handy. Rain one night made our side a bit muddy do to bare dirt along pad site. The traffic on I-90 is loud, but A/C running helps.
Aug 28, 2017
Excellent location, easy to get to and clean! Will be back again
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff, great accommodations. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 28, 2017
Nancy who welcome us was very nice and very knowledgeable about the what to do at St. Mary and Terry who work there was also very nice and knowledgeable we plan on returning next year and stay there longer
Aug 28, 2017
You get a low rating from me because our electronic devices could not obtain ip address to get on line.
Aug 28, 2017
It was a very nice place to stay. Showers are very narrow and shower heads are too low
Aug 27, 2017
Very clean!
Aug 27, 2017
Park was clean and very nice staff but the WIFI is awful. That's my only complaint.
Aug 27, 2017
Staff very helpful. WIFI very Weak at our site.
Aug 27, 2017
Very clean staff was very friendy. Camp sites were nice and level for my 30 ft. Travel trailer. Will stay there again when in area.
Aug 27, 2017
Shower curtains need to be updated. They are not big enough to cover the area. Actually the entire ladies shower area could use a bit of updating. Otherwise. Friendly staff and a good stop.
Aug 27, 2017
We stayed one night and only used the bathroom ammenities on this visit. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived around 6 pm and the bathrooms were very clean at this hour and also in the morning. The office staff provided information for food delivery through a restaurant (Steak-out) and we used it to to have our dinner delivered to our campsite; good food for a reasonable price.
Aug 27, 2017
The staff is helpful, friendly & professional. The grounds were very clean & there is a nice area for pets. Our issue with the park is it is right next to the freeway which is very busy & there is tons of noise. It would also be nice if there were more trash containers throughout the park. We only found a large dumpster at the entrance to the park & another by the laundry room.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Just one night and we got in a little after 8pm. It was a nice clean campground, but right beside a truck distribution center, and the semi's coming in using their engine retarder brakes got a little old after a while. I would look for someplace else next time I am in the area and looking to camp. The staff was friendly, and got us to our site right away, so no issues there at all.
Aug 25, 2017
Only stayed one night on our way out west. Your campground was clean and very convenient to expressway. Sioux Falls park and downtown area was a pleasant surprise on the start of our trip
Aug 25, 2017
Very clean with lots of amenities. It's right off the highway which means it can be quite noisy.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
We were there to visit friends in Minn. The stay was great, very clean and well organized and operated. Very friendly and accomidating. Easy access and departure. Restrooms and laundry were very clean and user friendly. Thank you for the stay.
Aug 25, 2017
Very friendly people great location!
Aug 25, 2017
The cleanest and friendliest KOA we have encountered on our cross country trip. Bathrooms were so clean, sites were nice, mini golf and arcade was fun. A great overnight stop!!
Aug 25, 2017
Noisy traffic. Nice camp.
Aug 25, 2017
Stayed just one night. Staff very helpful&friendly. Location is very convenient but did not enjoy the traffic noise from the freeway. Wifi needs improving. Very clean bathrooms& grounds.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Internet connection was lousy!
Aug 25, 2017
The I-90 truck noise is the only problem I would comment negatively about. The staff, the bathrooms, the store, were all great. I wish they could plant some kind of vegetative sound barrier. Or, if community sound barriers were applied for. I feel they would get a Federal grant for such.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have planted trees on both sides of the campground. Just takes some time to grow. Thanks for staying with us.
Aug 25, 2017
It was convenient, clean, and lovely!
Aug 24, 2017
Good place for us to stop on our trip from the Twin Cities out to the Black Hills. The staff were friendly, the facilities were clean and the grounds were well kept. My only complaint is that the freeway noise was loud to us.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
It was easy to find, checking in was also and they sent someone to show you the site and help you pull in, lots of yellow shirts with helpful people in them. We got a long wait at the restaurant an were late getting back to checkout and they said no problem and let us have as much time as needed.!$
Aug 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award