Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2017
Rating for Park is 5 plus - clean bathrooms and showers and clean well kept Park but highway noise caused us to reduce the rating slightly .
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
My adult daughter and her husband live in Sioux Falls, When I come with my motorhome, it is a straight shot down Cliff Ave. to their place, very handy for me.
Sep 07, 2017
Cleanest bath house of any campground I ever stayed at.
Sep 07, 2017
Efficient KOA with a very friendly and helpful staff. Very busy as it is right on the Highway. Must make time to visit the falls in Sioux Falls, absolutely beautiful!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Nice KOA. Restrooms were clean and well maintained.
Sep 06, 2017
Very clean and nice place to stay
Sep 06, 2017
This is a great RV park for a one or two night stay. Easy on and off freeway, long pull thrus, and level sites.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Overnight but always trust the KOA
Sep 05, 2017
The distance from the pedestal to my plugin was a little far. But they had an extension cord (30 amp) that I borrowed to hook-up. Nice touch!
Sep 05, 2017
All the People are so friendly and very accommodating. We enjoy visiting with them as we have been staying at Sioux Falls Koa for several years now.
Sep 05, 2017
Great location, all the amenities you expect at KOA. Our site even had trees, which we have not had in other locations. Appreciated the fire pit rental, since ground fires are not allowed in the city limits of Sioux Falls.
Sep 05, 2017
Easy in and out, I really appreciated the fenced in dog area with the agility equipment. Clean restrooms and showers. Would camp there again!
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Site was clean and we enjoyed our first KOA experience. Will definitely not be the last time.
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyable with friendly, helpful, there right away campground personnel. Clean, well kept grounds. Will certainly be a return customer.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Crowded, Noisy (too close to freeway) and old looking shower facilities. After staying at 3 other KOA camps this was disapointing.
Sep 04, 2017
Friendly staff and accommodating. Very convenient to the freeway.
Sep 04, 2017
Great location, excellent staff and well maintained. We stayed at the only deluxe patio site ... a special treat! That is, until someone uses the dryer in the laundry room, which exhausts onto the patio ... or the number of fellow campers cutting across our patio, even while we were sitting there, to get to the laundry/restrooms. But, we would stop there again.
Sep 04, 2017
Camp sites were good, facilities were clean and accessible, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Thanks,for the free minature golf. Very friendly staff.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Everyone of the staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and grounds were clean and well maintained. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Sep 02, 2017
It was Great! Very Happy
Sep 02, 2017
Thought we had cable... no.... thought we would have access to internet...no.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is no cable in the site that you reserved. There are plenty of local over the air channels available as it says on the website where you reserved. Sorry it was not up to par. Thanks for staying with us
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
TOOOO noisey.... trucks over the rumble strips all nite long!
Sep 01, 2017
Acceptable for a one or two night stay.
Sep 01, 2017
The good: close to the highway. Clean bathrooms. Staff reasonably friendly. The bad: close to the highway. Loud traffic all night. They advertise wifi. There is none. It shows full bars, but you can't connect. I suggested they reboot the system. They didn't want to listen. Told me there was nothing they could do. The grass was long. There was a man mowing, but not all the sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are working on Wi-Fi. If it was as simple as a reboot we would be thankful. Unfortunately it is not. Sorry your stay was not up to par. Thanks
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Noisy next to Freeway, but bathrooms were clean, laundry area clean but expensive to use.
Aug 31, 2017
Everything was great.
Aug 31, 2017
Wonderful campground and staff.
Aug 31, 2017
Excellent environment
Aug 31, 2017
Only spent the night passing through but the staff was pleasant and helpful, the campground well maintained and the location was very accessible. Only downside was RV spots in the E row are really close to I90 and you can hear some road noise but I'd stay there again.
Aug 31, 2017
We stayed 2 different days, easy to find,very friendly staff helpful with directions to the things we wanted to see in Sioux Falls!!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
The woman I talked to was very helpful. I call on a night around 7pm and asked if I could book a spot she booked it right for me and gave us instructions on what to do since we were arriving late. Very helpful and a very nice place. Bathrooms were kept very clean.
Aug 30, 2017
Easy access to I-80 or I-29. Not very noisy either.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Loved the ease of going in & out; very friendly helpful staff; nice clean spots. Great to have full hookups & pull thru site!! Totally enjoyable!
Aug 30, 2017
Campground was a couple miles past our interstate exchange. Typical KOA next to the highway, nothing special, but good for overnight stay. Check-in was easy and staff was pleasant.
Aug 30, 2017
This campground is probably the cleanest, best run of any we have stayed at. The people are friendly, the restrooms are just great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award