Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
Very nice KOA, the cabins were great, bathrooms very nice, staff super friendly and welcoming. Nice little store with it too. They had a nice ice cream social when we got there. It's close to the highway, which makes it super easy to get there but the traffic is loud all night. We would stay again, we stopped on our way to Glacier NP and spent two nights here.
Sep 14, 2017
Aside from our dates of stay not being updated correctly, which caused some confusion, we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 14, 2017
Packed in like sardines
Sep 14, 2017
We were there just for an overnight but used your laundry facilities and they were the best we ever had at a campground.
Sep 13, 2017
Nice friendly place.
Sep 13, 2017
Great dog parks very clean owners are efficient extremely friendly and helpfulto greT trees. My favorite of the trip so far
Sep 13, 2017
Very clean, restroom/shower area very nice condition. Game room was a fun break for the kids.
Sep 13, 2017
Speed limit was not enforced, making it pretty dusty to sit out when big rigs where coming in. Staff was very friendly and helpful. All amenities were clean and in good condition
Sep 13, 2017
Nice well maintained and friendly staff. Pull through long enough for my 37 ft 5er and cc long bed.
Sep 13, 2017
good stay : as usual
Sep 12, 2017
Easy to locate, park was great. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 12, 2017
Our tent site was convenient. I appreciated the ear plugs at the front desk, as there was constant road noise from the nearby highway all night. We enjoyed the mini golf and all the staff was very friendly.
Sep 12, 2017
Very comfortable two night stay and handy to tourist places. Great hosts, even helped out with a minor electrical glitch. We will certainly plan a return trip.
Sep 12, 2017
We very much enjoy staying at the koa in Sioux Falls SD. The last 2 weekends we stayed, the grass around our site was very long. It would of been nicer if it had been mowed. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Lots of things to do around Sioux Falls.
Sep 12, 2017
Super clean bathrooms and laundry facilities. Entire staff were very friendly as were the other campers. Enclosed pet area was great.
Sep 12, 2017
We had a lovely stay. Everyone was very friendly and the campground was beautiful.
Sep 12, 2017
A little close to the hwy but not too noisy.
Sep 12, 2017
Perfect place to stay. Convenient, clean, and friendly
Sep 12, 2017
KOA has raised its rate to where they are not budget friendly for those of us on a fixed income and full time RVer. Otherwise it's a very nice campground with lots of amenities.
Sep 12, 2017
Great Place to Stop by.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
All was great!
Sep 12, 2017
We were only there for one night. Just a stop over. Site was good but we were to close to the highway. Noisy most of the night.
Sep 11, 2017
We love this KOA! We chose a longer site for our fifth wheel and it had plenty of room for our truck to park in the front and lots of room behind the trailer for our kids to park when they came to visit. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and the little store had the perfect sized marshmallow sticks that we bought for s'mores. We will definitely be back here!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very Clean and Friendly
Sep 11, 2017
I like the stay. We were there for 4 nights. The bathrooms were very clean. Everything worked in the laundry. I would stay again.
Sep 11, 2017
The camping is nice, easy access to surrounding events. Restrooms and showers are well cleaned and maintained. Staff is helpful and friendly. Sorry though the noise from I-90 and surrounding airport jets taking off takes a night or two to get used to.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Nice big spots. Easy to get to n and out of. Friendly staff. Very clean!
Sep 11, 2017
Clean, friendly and convenient. Staff was excellent.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
We used the Souix Falls KOA as a lay over on our way to the Black Hills and then again on the way back. Great camp site with an enclosed dog area near by to run our dogs. Staff was friendly and very accommodating--a must stay!
Sep 10, 2017
Was there for one night because of CityFest. Area was clean, quiet. I registered for a no-frills tent campsite; when my friends and I arrived, we learned that the manager had upgraded us to a tent site with amenities. It surprised me, because she had on record that the price she received was for a no-frills tent site; had I not been paying attention, I would have paid the extra $. She fixed it.
Sep 10, 2017
Nice campground but very close to freeway. Staff very friendly & helpful.
Sep 10, 2017
Good location, will come back
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Easy to find, friendly staff, good facility, adequate showers. The location suffers a little from Interstate highway road noise, but it is not an overwhelming problem.
Sep 09, 2017
Great site. Concrete pad(fancy site). A little noise from highway, but not unbearable by any means. Stay again in future.
Sep 09, 2017
Campground was easy access. Lovely grass between sites. Advertised wifi, wasn't working, no discount for no service.
Sep 09, 2017
C'était vraiment un bel emplacement J'ai trouvé un peu exagéré la location des foyers et l'Internet wifi ne fonctionnait pas du tout
Sep 08, 2017
Great Campground, Great Staff.
Sep 08, 2017
did good job clean friendly people
Sep 08, 2017
No comment
Sep 08, 2017
No complaints.
Sep 08, 2017
Pleasant and efficient staff. Clean organized park with good water and water pressure. Convenient to the inteterstate and close to restaurants and fuel availability. Overall a very nice facility and location and will definitely stop again!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Rating for Park is 5 plus - clean bathrooms and showers and clean well kept Park but highway noise caused us to reduce the rating slightly .
Sep 08, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award