Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2017
Just passing through
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Not bad, but very close to the interstate - could be a problem if you are a light sleeper although the office will provide free earplugs.
Sep 30, 2017
Everything about the camp was great. We just had trouble navigating the highway system in and out of there. Thankfully we had a Garmin to guide us.
Sep 30, 2017
Your location is so close to the busy interstate. All cabins were empty and there was a cabin in the back (posibly less noisy) but I was put next to interstate in Cabin with non working bed lamp. Cabin k4 could use some maintenance (bench between beds leaning, caulking dried up.
Sep 30, 2017
This KOA has very friendly staff and clean facilities. The site was level with ample space. The only drawback we experienced was the extreme noise from the traffic on the freeway.
Sep 29, 2017
Nice staff, well kept camp ground. Easy access from highway. Truck noise was present, as warned, but did not keep us awake.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Nice wide and level sites
Sep 28, 2017
very clean, convenient to interstate, very friendly late check in Restrooms and shower perfect.
Sep 27, 2017
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Clean, clean clean...
Sep 27, 2017
It was great! First time staying at a KOA campground. Friendly staff and campground was very well kept. Warm showers and clean bathrooms! We will defiantly be back.
Sep 27, 2017
Sue was terrific at check in....needed propane ASAP, could not find any at Flying J or elsewhere in town..Sue suggested Tractor Supply and even called them for me to be sure. Thanks again Sue. Great customer service. Plus we had the honeymoon suite and it was awesome. Mike ....
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Great that itâs right off the highway. Traffic noise didnât bother us, but they do have ear plugs at check in. Clean restrooms and very friendly staff. Sioux Falls is 10 min away.
Sep 27, 2017
Liked it alot
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Got there at 5:25pm and the main office as closed. Note said they had appointment to go to and would close at 5:30pm. We picked out a full hook up, drive through site only to find out it was really close to the exit ramp for the highway and was really noisy. Thankfully it rain most of the night and drowned out the cars and trucks that were exiting on this exit ramp. The price was reasonable.
Sep 26, 2017
Not very scenic but serviceable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying!
Sep 26, 2017
Just an overnight so really didn't use any facilities except the laundry. One suggestion; it would have been nice to have a hanging rack for clothes to be put on hangars out of the dryer. People were very nice and accommodating. Nice camp store and gift shop.
Sep 26, 2017
Great staff just a little noisy by interstate.
Sep 26, 2017
Nice folks
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice camp ground. Stayed going our west on our trip and came back to the same campground on our way back!
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice and clean campground! Staff very friendly. Very clean bathrooms and laundry room was clean too.
Sep 25, 2017
Great location, great people. Look forward to staying again!
Sep 25, 2017
AWESOME Staff! Met Valerie & Bonnie at the Checkin and Don & Lynn at the Campground and ALL are Amazingly Wonderful people! You are (WE All are) LUCKY to have them! ALL are Assets to this Business! Clean~ Grounds, Restrooms, Showers, Pool, Hottub! I could go on & on... I even spent OOdles in the Gift shop! lol (Gifts for my own Business!) Thanks Again! ~Cyd's LuLaRoe! (Find me on Facebook!)
Sep 25, 2017
nice and quiet camp grounds well maintained friendly staff
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was pleasantly uneventful; everything was fine. It is not fancy, but it is a lot better than other places we've been. It is right next to the interstate, but we did not notice excessive noise. I am sure there are nights when traffic is very noisy. But, if that were the case, we would just use ear plugs while sleeping (or at least one). We would stay here again.
Sep 24, 2017
We were here only one night but everything was great. We always try to stay at a KOA when we are traveling because we know that everything will be up to date and clean.
Sep 24, 2017
Great place, good wifi
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Nice facility and spacious pull through. It was enjoyable.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
We only stayed one night, nothing you can probably do but the road noise from the highway is really loud at this KOA. Was s nice park though.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Escort never spoke and was on his cell phone the entire time. Very noisy as next to the interstate.
Sep 22, 2017
great place to stay. information leaflets for sights were all Custer area. not a single item pertaining to Sioux Falls. Having leaflets in Laundry area instead of store area is strange, to say the least.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Nice staff, nice grounds and facilities. My wife and I say that there must be a requirement for KOA's to be next a freeway, airport or railway. We hit all three at this property. It's next to I-90, the airport and you can hear a train horn now and again.
Sep 22, 2017
The staff was courteous and helpful. Bathroom was very clean.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Friendly staff to greet me. Campground is clean and neat. Easy access to I-90.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
The workers are very nice very clean campground plus the bathrooms are very clean I was very happy with my stay
Sep 21, 2017
Arrived at closing, hosts were locking up but said nothing until I greeted them & asked about reservation. New to KOA so had no idea what to do. Once I asked, basically got a nod and a finger point. Camping spot for my tent was more dirt than grass. That being said, neighbors were great & bathroom was clean. I was literally at the KA less than 9 hrs, freeway noise HIGH even w/ear plugs
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award