Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Info: 605-332-9987

Email This Campground

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
The staff were super helpful and friendly when checking in. The tent campsites were clean and close to the restrooms/pool/pavillion/store. Price wise I feel like it's well worth the price.
Jun 25, 2017
I arrived late. Everything was in place and the packet available for pickup. A key drop-off box may have been handy but I didn't see one. Just might have overlooked it.
Jun 25, 2017
Campground was nice & clean. Staff did not seem to have check in process down. Got pass up twice to be guided to site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

My apologies! I'll work on it with our staff! Thanks for staying with us!
Jun 24, 2017
Great stop in after traveling all day. Friendly staff and nice facilities.
Jun 24, 2017
They showed you where to go. Had nice facilities. Ear plugs were a nice touch. Have used them at several other KOA's!
Jun 24, 2017
The campsites are very close together, there are no fire pits due to city regulations, and the noise level is very high due to the interstate on the south and a trucking company to the north that loads and sends off trucks all night long. Unless you just need a place to stay for the night on your way East or West, I would not recommend this KOA.
Jun 24, 2017
Had trouble with wheel chair getting stuck in loose driveway gravel.
Jun 24, 2017
Nice park quiet clean has everything you need will definitely stay there again
Jun 24, 2017
Nice pull thru site.
Jun 24, 2017
Koa was great! Sites are a little tight and poor grass (as reported by the dogs)
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
People working there were friendly and polite. Variety of sites from cabins, Motorhome's to tents . Location was perfect for places I want to and see.
Jun 24, 2017
Besides a bit of road noise, this KOA was beautifully kept up, bathrooms were very clean and spacious, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely return!
Jun 23, 2017
Not friendly, seemed that the owners just do the bare minimum as far as cleaning and maintenance. I would stay there again ONLY because there doesn't seem to be any other option.
Jun 23, 2017
Great place to stay. Great people and lots of things to do.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice park friendly staff. Interstate right off the park but they do offer ear plugs so that is a nice thing to do.
Jun 22, 2017
We stayed to have a package delivered and to do laundry. I didn't think laundry would be an extra charge. The facilities are nice and clean with great amenities. But without kids, I can't see paying $40 for an overnight stop. The state parks are a much better value.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is a standard practice for parks to charge for laundry, our apologies if this wasn't what you expected. Happy Travels. - Alan
Jun 22, 2017
Need better signs to find you, but over all it was great. Clean bathrooms and very nice park over all. I will be back again. Thank you Ron Hollis
Jun 22, 2017
Easy access to highway but a bit noisy. Nice clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
We stayed over Father's Day weekend so we are not really complaining as our reservation was made only a week ahead. We were glad they could accommodate us. We really didn't like our site only because they piggy-backed the RV's. Our back window and another RV back window were only 3 ft apart, Not much privacy. Otherwise our stay was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Very special pleasant staff '
Jun 20, 2017
Easy on and off Interstate, nice grounds.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Great place and great people
Jun 20, 2017
Very good. All the people in yellow shirts were very helpful.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice and clean. The staff who checked us in was very nice.
Jun 20, 2017
Just an overnight, but the park was super clean, staff friendly and helpful. Just a little road noise from Hwy 90.
Jun 20, 2017
Getting into this KOA is tough because the rigs are backed up quite a ways and there is no other entrance into it. You need to go the back way that says DO NOT ENTER unfortunately. Otherwise, very nice!
Jun 20, 2017
Terrible wifi.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice facility and very convenient!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
This KOA is perfect for an overnight stay. Everyone that works there is very friendly and will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The bathrooms are very clean. It's by I 90 so it is easy to find.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Good
Jun 19, 2017
Everything closes at 9. I really think they need the store open 24/7 in case someone needs something and the pool and golf course open until 10. It's summer and still light out at that time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will be starting our 10pm hours soon! Sorry it wasn't open late enough for you, however there are plenty of close places to grab parts and food within minutes of here, a 24 hour store would not be something feasible for a campground this size. Happy Travels!
Jun 18, 2017
Very clean. Staff was very accommodating. I would have appreciated more direct access to restrooms from the cabins as I don't like to walk through other campsites, but it wasn't too far out of the way. It's right on the highway, but the noise did not bother me.
Jun 18, 2017
Awesome staff well-maintained but close to the highway Great stop when passing through and good for families I would stay there again .
Jun 17, 2017
Super friendly and knowledgeable workers and good level site
Jun 17, 2017
This was a nice campground for an overnight stay. The only drawback was the noise from the interstate.
Jun 17, 2017
Excellent representative of the franchise. Prompt and courteous check in and escort to site. Made no use of other facilities but for what we needed, this park was very good. Unfortunate location so close to interstate is a fair trade for the convenience to points of interest. Will request a site closer to main office next time.
Jun 17, 2017
To close to hwy
Jun 17, 2017
Staff was super friendly. Clean bathrooms and showers We had a great overnight
Jun 17, 2017
Nice campground enjoyed my stay there
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice and friendly park
Jun 16, 2017
Bathrooms were clean. Wish some of the things for kids were opened past 9:00. I.e. Arcade
Jun 16, 2017
Nice facility. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award