Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2017
Staff was very friendly.
Jul 01, 2017
Average KOA. Close to interstate
Jul 01, 2017
This is strictly a stop over on your way to somewhere else. Folks were very friendly and bathrooms were very clean
Jul 01, 2017
Very helpful even when came in late
Jul 01, 2017
Pool clean & takenen care of. Staff Friendly site well taken care of. Shower valves & heads need work bou restrooms showers clean
Jul 01, 2017
No negatives. Good spot for a over night stay
Jul 01, 2017
Everyone we came in contact was pleasant and helpful. A very nice layout, not too close. Thanks
Jun 30, 2017
Met all of our expectations. We only stayed overnight but for the short time we were there the staff was pleasant and helpful. Wifi was excellent along with cable/dtv. They provided what was advertised and then some. Highly recommend this Location for Big rigs. We have a 40+ motor home and we were toeing and we did NOT have to unhook.
Jun 30, 2017
Got a great site for just an overnight stay. Thanks for the stay.
Jun 30, 2017
Facility is a good location to stay while visiting Sioux Falls or a overnight stopover.
Jun 30, 2017
Great campground to see the falls
Jun 30, 2017
It was fine. We were just passing thru.
Jun 29, 2017
Great location to stop while traveling. Easy to get to from interstate.Facilites were beautiful.
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice Kampground
Jun 29, 2017
Very social gathering of all ages in town for a tournament! Loved the energy of all the young people. Staff very helpful (guided to site - courteous above and beyond!) Plan on being a guest here many times.
Jun 29, 2017
OK for an overnight stay. Very close to I-90 yet that makes it handy. Staff was helpful. Sites seemed a little haphazard but there is room for big rigs there. Pool was small but nice.
Jun 29, 2017
Thought maybe the freeway next to the campground would keep us up at night, but that wasn't a problem. Well kept, pleasant staff, great stay.
Jun 28, 2017
Love the place except for the freeway noice which goes on for twenty-four hours every day. Also, the internet worked good at times and then would become snail mail.
Jun 28, 2017
Amazing bath facilities
Jun 28, 2017
Had a nice shady level spot looking over an exspanse of lawn designed for tenters, which didn't make us feel hemmed in.
Jun 28, 2017
Too close to I90 for our liking, the road noise was too much
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Very accommodating when we needed to come a day early. Clean grounds and a great stop off point to our destination.
Jun 27, 2017
Super nice people. It is rather loud due to the freeway. Very clean.
Jun 27, 2017
Great staff friendly and very helpful, Very clean camp!!!!!
Jun 27, 2017
We only stayed one night but would stay again, staff is friendly and helpful. The grounds were kept nice
Jun 27, 2017
We arrived late and left next morning as we traveled towards Badlands SD. There was quite a bit of highway traffic noise nearby. Facilities were clean.
Jun 27, 2017
Great stopover location.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
My only complaint is I was promised weeks in advance a "pull thru" sit. It took my seven embarrassing tries to park. Humiliation while those parked near watched.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It appears that you stayed in a pull through. If there was something we messed up on please let us know at siouxfalls@koa.com Sorry!- Alan
Jun 27, 2017
Over booked and a little crazy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that you had to stay in the corner spot! Glad we could squeeze you in though on short notice! Thanks for staying and hopefully it wont be so bad next time!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
I have stayed at a lot of KOA's. This one was awesome. Amenities were in great condition, cabins were clean, staff was exceptional! Thank you for amazing hospitality!
Jun 25, 2017
Friendly staff and easy on and off the interstate.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
The staff were super helpful and friendly when checking in. The tent campsites were clean and close to the restrooms/pool/pavillion/store. Price wise I feel like it's well worth the price.
Jun 25, 2017
I arrived late. Everything was in place and the packet available for pickup. A key drop-off box may have been handy but I didn't see one. Just might have overlooked it.
Jun 25, 2017
Campground was nice & clean. Staff did not seem to have check in process down. Got pass up twice to be guided to site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

My apologies! I'll work on it with our staff! Thanks for staying with us!
Jun 24, 2017
Great stop in after traveling all day. Friendly staff and nice facilities.
Jun 24, 2017
They showed you where to go. Had nice facilities. Ear plugs were a nice touch. Have used them at several other KOA's!
Jun 24, 2017
The campsites are very close together, there are no fire pits due to city regulations, and the noise level is very high due to the interstate on the south and a trucking company to the north that loads and sends off trucks all night long. Unless you just need a place to stay for the night on your way East or West, I would not recommend this KOA.
Jun 24, 2017
Had trouble with wheel chair getting stuck in loose driveway gravel.
Jun 24, 2017
Nice park quiet clean has everything you need will definitely stay there again
Jun 24, 2017
Nice pull thru site.
Jun 24, 2017
Koa was great! Sites are a little tight and poor grass (as reported by the dogs)
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
People working there were friendly and polite. Variety of sites from cabins, Motorhome's to tents . Location was perfect for places I want to and see.
Jun 24, 2017
Besides a bit of road noise, this KOA was beautifully kept up, bathrooms were very clean and spacious, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely return!
Jun 23, 2017
Not friendly, seemed that the owners just do the bare minimum as far as cleaning and maintenance. I would stay there again ONLY because there doesn't seem to be any other option.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award