Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
very help full staff
Jul 15, 2017
Very clean, nice park.. Would stay there again.
Jul 15, 2017
Great staff, sites should be leveled
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Very dissatisfied with this park. Even with confirmation number they "lost" our reservation. Rather than our two night stay we were forced to leave a day early, they did refund our deposit. Dusty, I-90 noise, tight sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sincerely sorry for this mishap and computer malfunction. I believe I speak for my staff when I say we all feel awful. Our apologies.
Jul 14, 2017
When we arrived a visitor, was washing his white car in violation of the rules. The rig was a large 5th wheel since there were many potted plants, I presumed the rig was staying for the summer. It bothers me to see guests blatantly disregard the rules.
Jul 14, 2017
Very friendly staff. Escorted to our site. When the wind blew a certain way, there was a terrible stench in the air. Close to highway, but wonderful for one night.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Not enough shaded spots. To close to interstate. Lots of traffic noise
Jul 13, 2017
Change my site with no problem
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Great location. Trees, trees and more trees. Love the shade Great staff, friendly and helpful. Amenities are good, clean and well maintained.
Jul 13, 2017
Paid for full service. Electricity went out around 7:30 pm and was not notified when it was restored, supposedly around 10:30 pm. Ran generator for electricity. Wouldn't complain except for their attitude about it that "it was only out for a couple hours". It is uncalled for that this has happened in the past and they were unprepared for it ie, spare fuses.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize, we knocked on every door with lights on around that time and must have missed you, this hasn't happened in the past and if it has I am unaware of it but it will not happen again. -Alan (owner)
Jul 12, 2017
Good level sites, very nice staff
Jul 12, 2017
It was quiet and clean, but bright fluorescent lights from inside a building near the tent sites shone out the windows of that building all night and directly into our tent. Why leave lights on all night? What a waste of electricity and what a nuisance for people trying to sleep,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are required to leave those lights on all night due to it being a storm shelter. We apologize and will look into getting some blinds on the windows. Thanks for your business
Jul 12, 2017
Really appreciated ultra-clean laundry and bathrooms/showers. Doing the obligatory "on the road" laundry was a pleasure here. Staff very friendly also.
Jul 12, 2017
Aside from my tent getting a bunch of bird poo on it... it was a great stay! The tent area is very nice, and the RVs kept their noise levels down so I hardly noticed them. Very clean bathrooms that aren't too far from any site. Didn't have a chance to enjoy the pool and other amenities- but they looked great!
Jul 11, 2017
We stay there every year. Clean facilities and nice people.
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice staff, clean campground, the only detractor is the campground's proximity to the highway and exit ramp.
Jul 11, 2017
clean and quiet, great lcation
Jul 11, 2017
I booked a long time ago and asked for shady spot ... we had very little shade and were right by I-90. There are several very nice spots, and I can't imagine they reserved before me since most were there for only one night. Other than that, it was nice though !!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice place to stay!
Jul 10, 2017
Not a very happy camper. I called to ask if I could get a lower cabin, they don't assign cabins until you get there. They told me I didn't have a reservation. I gave them the res. # I had and I was told that that was for Badlands KOA. The parking for motorcycles is dangerous because it is loose rock. No breakfasts.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice cabins, comfortable beds, AC was a huge plus. Overall a nice stay.
Jul 10, 2017
We love this KOA, especially the K9 dog park! Everyone is friendly and it is in a great location.
Jul 10, 2017
The campgrounds was clean and staff was friendly overall experience was awesome.. will stay here again for sure..
Jul 10, 2017
Pool was great. Wish there were more trees to block the sun.
Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 10, 2017
It was ok.
Jul 10, 2017
The web site said cable tv which is not true. It made it sound like every site had it, NOT ALL SITES do, only some of them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you felt duped, each site type when making a booking says what amenities it includes, and only our pull thrus have cable as said on the webpage. Our apologies that your stay did not meet your expectations.
Jul 09, 2017
Great camp
Jul 09, 2017
clean and good as an over night going out west, but not as friendly as so many KOAs we stay at
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
over priced
Jul 09, 2017
I only stayed one night just passing through. The people at the front desk were very nice helpful and accommodating. I had a back in and I'm traveling alone, they were happy to help
Jul 09, 2017
Great
Jul 08, 2017
Was most enjoyable, had lots of room nice wide sites, very clean showers and restrooms. Everyone was so friendly definitely stay with these folks.
Jul 08, 2017
RIGHT off the interstate, yet what a GREAT campground! Showers are awesome, staff is super! Totally loved this place and would definitely return!
Jul 08, 2017
Nice campground, quiet, clean, and a perfect place to stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice campground. I would stay there again.
Jul 08, 2017
very nice helpful. the 3 of us loved our stay. we got to play miniature golf there.
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean park. Easy access off the interstate. Big Rig friendly and very friendly people.
Jul 08, 2017
Great folks operating this KOA. beautiful sites with large mature trees, shade and the russeling of leaves. Nice clean facility.
Jul 07, 2017
Very well managed KOA. Guided to our site, friendly and informative at check-in, no trash at site, utilities worked as they should, bathrooms were clean and had been updated, showers worked well
Jul 07, 2017
Staff very accomodating, sites are wide and bathrooms are clean
Jul 07, 2017
Rates are a little high.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice campground so I had a very pleasant stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award