Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2017
Terrific RV park..very friendly... extremely clean ... I recommend this park to everyone...!!!
Jul 01, 2017
very good access to hwy. Stayed there once before, easy in/easy out. great to know they are there as we travel to and from SD
Jun 30, 2017
Great KOA! Nice sites with grassy areas, fire rings and a good sized pool. WiFi actually works!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
The bathrooms were marked cleaning from 1-3 and were not being worked on until closer to 3. I think you need to be watering the new sod. We had good people that helped out us for a helmet and whenever we had questions and we are thankful.
Jun 29, 2017
Great KOA ... good place to stop with children. Lots of activities for the little ones.
Jun 29, 2017
LOVED STAYING WITH YOU! Your facility was safe, clean, easy to access,swimming,shady, with such a friendly staff.We plan on returning again when we are in the area. Thanks for everything.
Jun 28, 2017
Very accommodating to everyone's needs, everyone one of the staff members were very helpful and would bend over backwards to make you happy. Very clean everything right down to the grounds keeping, showers/restrooms very impressive. The price is a little high for a night but worth it! I personally want to thank everyone at the KOA for making our stay so wonderful, thanks for being so friendly!
Jun 28, 2017
very good
Jun 28, 2017
Awesome staff and hosts. Lots of activities and amenities for families.
Jun 27, 2017
Another one on my will use when In the area. Clean, great staff. Easy in and out. Love their camp store.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Great place to stay.😎
Jun 27, 2017
Overpriced with tight spaces, but it seems to be well-kept.
Jun 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. 2nd time staying there. Lots of activities for the kids!
Jun 26, 2017
I just wish we had small children,because this place has so many fun things to do. Staff is super friendly and helpful and having the store is realky convenient. Wonderful place to stop with your RV.
Jun 26, 2017
Wish we had known this KOA is so geared to entertaining kids. Campground was chaotic and noisy. Felt very cramped, in what we were told was the "longest site we have". Staff at the desk were nice. Yard around office nice. Gift shop had some great items, but way over priced. Just not a relaxing overnight stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice place. Very clean
Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean facility and lots of activities for the kids. We would definitely stay again.
Jun 26, 2017
everyone was fantastic very friendly remembered our names. Facilities are looking great
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Love the pancakes! Very friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2017
We stayed in a motor home for one night while on the road home. Very nice clean facility with lots of activities for kids and even adults. Our grandsons 17 and 14 had a great time! Staff was also extremely nice and helpful!!
Jun 26, 2017
Nice camp ground. Friendly staff. A little tight for big rigs towing.
Jun 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay
Jun 23, 2017
Good campground for a quick overnight stay. Sites are very close so would not choose this for any length of time. Used it twice on our trip out West. Convenient on and off the interstate. Lots of activities for the young kids if you have them, and huge pool.
Jun 23, 2017
very nice over all baths great easy in and out friendly and helpful staff
Jun 23, 2017
We love this place and will be back!!! The service is excellent and the owners are wonderful! We were met at our cans and they allowed us to move since I made a mistake on our hookup needs. Thank you
Jun 21, 2017
Nice sized site Easy, friendly check in Travelling with 38' 5th Wheel
Jun 21, 2017
We really liked being escorted to our camp site upon arrival and then checking in after we set up, turned on the air, etc.
Jun 20, 2017
Good
Jun 20, 2017
The owner is a jerk and has a bad attitude

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When guess don't follow rules and are disturbing other campers we try to take immediate care of the issue in this case asking you to leave, we feel was our only option.
Jun 20, 2017
My campfire did not have a grill, they did have a secondary charcoal grill that was available but kind of defeated the purpose Of having a fire. Some of the older staff seemed a little grouchy with my kids but other than that it was a good time
Jun 20, 2017
IT was great!
Jun 20, 2017
rates are to high, but nice campground
Jun 20, 2017
Campground has improved alot since my last time there! Great job to the new owners!!!!!!!
Jun 20, 2017
very accommodating
Jun 19, 2017
This was our families first experience camping and it was GREAT! We have young children and this KOA is excellent, with activities to keep us all busy. The host family made things very enjoyable and we will return numerous times in the future!!
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground - friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2017
Dog barking in trailer next door was annoying
Jun 19, 2017
Relaxing, clean facility. Kind a d friendly staff. Easy in and out access.
Jun 19, 2017
We love going to KOA. So many new things to do this year. They come up with so many unique ideas to keep youngsters and adults busy and entertained.This family works so hard and they are so pleasant to visit with. We always look forward to camping at Sioux City North, SD. Keep up the good work, you are all appreciated.
Jun 19, 2017
Driving through to Rapid City so needed a place to stay that was convient. Ended up finding this location and found it to be very nice. Lots of trees to help with shade
Jun 19, 2017
Kinda crowded. Lots of mud all around.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have been watering our new sod to keep it from dying with the lack of rain we are having, but apologize if you were in one of those sites.
Jun 18, 2017
Great staff and nice campground!
Jun 18, 2017
People and campground were very nice, but bathroom shower water pressure was terrible. My husband said the men's bathroom was filthy.
Jun 18, 2017
As with all the KOA's we have stayed at the owners are friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2017
Great stay, friendly staff; Bill was very helpful. Will be back again!
Jun 17, 2017
Is a family friendly site lots to do for the children. Great swimming pool very relaxing. The camp store has a little bit of everything what ever you need is there plus souvenirs. Excellent campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy