Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
fun activities
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
This was our 3rd year back for the Halloween weekend! Already planning on going back again next year! The Grooms family are amazing hosts!!
Oct 16, 2017
This is our favorite place to camp! The owners and staff are wonderful and always make us feel welcome.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We had a blast!
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Great. Very clean well maintained paÅk.
Oct 13, 2017
Kids and I look forward to our stays James and his staff are the best.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Always a great stay
Oct 11, 2017
Wide open park with plenty of space. Activities available for $10 for each kid. Not sure why, but even though there were drier sites, we got put in the low one with a standing water and mud covered by fresh gravel. When we set up I assumed park was full and only site available... not the case. Disappointed.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice spot to stay and see the sites! Very friendly staff and helpful!! Keep up the good work!!
Oct 11, 2017
This property wasn't one of my favorites. There is a train very close to the campground that ran past at 6 AM blowing its horn. In addition there is what appeared to be a dirt race track across the street and we had to listen to the noise from that until after 10 PM on Sunday night. They must have had some rain early in the day and there were many large muddy puddles.
Oct 10, 2017
One night, but just right!
Oct 09, 2017
This was our very first RV trip and this KOA was our very first RV Park to stay at. Excellent staff. We arrived late and all our information was waiting for us in the box. Thank you for the great introduction to RV-ing!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your first camping experience and KOA! We wish you safe travels along the way and hope you find other wonderful parks.
Oct 09, 2017
It's a very nice place to stay, very friendly people.
Oct 09, 2017
Campground was quiet and clean. Rainy weather left roadways in camp with mud puddles.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sometimes mother nature is hard to control. We have received over 7 inches of rain over the last few days. Hopefully the weather will cooperate with us if you decide to stop here again on your return trip! We hate rain during camping season! Safe travels.
Oct 06, 2017
Very clean and beautiful campground. We were only there for one night but it was awesome. The staff worked with me since I had to get my oil changed early the next morning and allowed me to leave my camper parked there until I got back. Very nice campground and really clean!
Oct 05, 2017
Very accommodating to all our needs. Clean campground. We would stay again!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Nice sites. Dog park was very small. Very nice hosts.
Oct 04, 2017
Stay here every year for the Renaissance.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice KOA. You do hear freeway noise since it is just off of the Interstate; however, it definitely is easy off/easy on. All of the personnel were extremely nice also.
Oct 02, 2017
It was an absolute fantastic stay. Awesome campground. Very clean. The one drawback is the noise from the interstate. Very loud. Heard it all night long.
Oct 02, 2017
I always enjoy my stays. Thanks to everyone for the great hospitality!
Sep 29, 2017
Very expensive for a not so nice campsite. Put next to highway noisy all night. Only KOA which did not give discount to retired ems/firefighter. Would not stay again. Checki-in women very unfriendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We looked into your reservation charges and it appears you did receive our 10% off discount for military/Police officers/firefighters. We also discount rates an extra $2 for advanced reservation either by phone or internet. Thanks for staying with us and thank you for service.
Sep 28, 2017
Everything was good.
Sep 27, 2017
We only stayed 1 night, but it was a good one. Wendy was a great hostess. Everything was clean and well maintained. Dog park, though small, worked for our two dogs. Would stay here again when/if we pass through the area.
Sep 27, 2017
nice , clean...sites to close
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Nice, friendly staff. Clean campground.
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful park!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
People were very nice, close to souix city, campground well laid out and very clean. Talked with my kids (grown) about meeting there for grandkids to play.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice and clean
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
We were only there overnight, but the shower and restroom area was great! The hosts were very nice and helpful and it was a beautiful campground. We'd definitely stay there again if we get this direction!
Sep 24, 2017
Solid facility. Staff very helpful. Restroom very decent
Sep 24, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff Bathrooms and showers very clean No complaints. Will use KOA again.
Sep 23, 2017
One night, very clean and personnel were very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 21, 2017
Clean and quiet
Sep 21, 2017
Awesome park!
Sep 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy