Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Halloween weekend was a blast. Lots of fun activities, there was always something going on to keep us busy. Nice cabin, plenty of room and all the amenities we needed. We can't wait to go back!
Oct 16, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
I decided to try the new deluxe cabin and it was awesome. We have a one year old and there was plenty of space for her pack and play as well as all of the other things needed to travel with a baby. We were camping with friends and the deck was always the place to eat and hang out. There was a fire pit on the deck as well as very nice table and chairs. Definitely my new cabin of choice!!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
First time staying at KOA. Plan on being a customer for life. Excellent facilities, friendly helpful staff, all around great experience.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
We loved the cabin. Glad you had cable news network channels, wifi and a little patio, although we came late and didn't have a chance to use it
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We have an annual Cub Scout Camp there and always have a great time!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Well maintained campground. Very helpful and friendly staff. There were so many activities we could have spent our entire time at the campground. There were no groceries nearby and none in the store. This was the only challenge. Otherwise our stay was outstanding. Thank you.
Aug 18, 2017
The customer service sucked and the air conditioner did not work in the cabin
Aug 17, 2017
Quick overnight stay due to a military move and stayed in a small cabin. Did not get to see much of the city, which was the reason for the average rating of the area. Nice campground with friendly staff. We enjoyed the wine tasting and ice cream social before calling it an early night so we could get on the road early to knock out another day of driving.
Aug 17, 2017
This was the absolute worst experience I have ever had at this campground and this is my fourth annual trip there.i emailed both owners and sent several messages regarding the horrible treatment I received and my children by Lois and James,and no one has responded at all.712-635-7560.Tried to cancel upon arrival knowing within minutes these 2 had no business in hospitality.Worst 100$ I ever spent
Aug 10, 2017
Stayed in a cabin. Cabins & bathrooms were nice & clean, friendly & helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a good time, but the shower drain was very slow in the cabin and also broken so the kids couldn't take a bath.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Nice cabin clean bathrooms. I just wish you did have to pay more kids activities.
Aug 02, 2017
Love staying at the north sioux city koa. Host family is wonderful and the facilities are clean and well kept. The activities are great for kids of all ages also.
Jul 27, 2017
We had an awesome time!!!
Jul 24, 2017
The staff was very nice and accommodating. We will be staying again in two weeks and we added an extra day to our stay because the kids had lots of fun.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We enjoy the friendly service and many family activities!!
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Great place and very clean bathrooms!
Jun 13, 2017
Tried a 1 room cabin, pet friendly. Would definitely do this again. Loved the mini fridge and A.C. In great shape, and wonderful service.
Jun 06, 2017
The cabin was clean and the staff was courteous. This was a short overnight stay, but I'm looking forward to coming back in July/August.
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Jun 04, 2017
Awesome as always. we hit the big 3 summer holidays. Great owners that really care. We rented a delux cabin. Just need a shade for the front top window to keep sun out early in the morning. other than that perfect
Jun 02, 2017
The stay and campground was amazing! There was a little issue with parking but nothing that wasn't easy to correct. Our family enjoyed this campground and the families we meet staying! Can't wait to come back with my own kids!
May 10, 2017
Dec 30, 2016
It was a quick 1 night stay in a cabin. It was at the end of December and we arrived after office had closed, but staff had 2 small heaters going in cabin. Nice to walk into warm cabin! Thanks!
Dec 19, 2016
It was a one night stay in December. There was 2 space heaters in the cabin to help battle the chilly temps, which worked great. Due to car problems, we were unable to leave on time, they were gracious enough to accommodate our needs. Look forward to staying again.
Nov 05, 2016
Clean and quiet.
Oct 28, 2016
Clean and friendly. Had a great stay.
Oct 17, 2016
Always a good time with friendly staff!
Oct 10, 2016
It was very nice, bed was a little spongy but overall very clean. Enjoyed it.
Oct 03, 2016
First time at a KOA. Cabin was nice; location was a bit too close to highway.
Sep 27, 2016
Stay did not go as planned because daughter and husband had MH breakdown. Hosts were very understanding, refunding their payment. Cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable.
Sep 15, 2016
the cabins were nice but my two younger kids were on the jumping pillow for about 10 seconds when a lady said in a not so friendly way that they had to have their wrist bands on , I thought the bands were just for the pool. Shortly later a couple kids were on the jumping pillow for at least 20 minutes without bands and she did nothing ,I guess it just put me in a bad mood after driving 14 hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the confusion. Wristbands are required for the jumping pillow and pool. Waivers must be signed and we do have posted signage which states wristbands are required beyond this point. These protocols are for our insurance and for the safety of our registered guests.
Sep 12, 2016
We had an awesome time. Would highly recommend the lodges to everyone, they were comfortable and had more amenities then most hotel rooms. The staff was amazing, helpful and kind and everything was so clean and organized in the store and laundry room.
Sep 09, 2016
Amazing! The only way to stay at LOS. So very comfortable.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Very well kept and clean facility - the owners were very welcoming and made our stay enjoyable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy