Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
The best washrooms on our three week camping trip. Updated, air conditioned. Loved the immediate check in if you pre booked. No waiting just straight to the site. Amazing service. Accommodating as we had to extend our stay due to truck issues. Gave us our site back with no problems. Pool refreshing. Love the soft serve ice cream in store.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Great except the pool was neon green and it was a HOT stay!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
We loved the friendliness of everyone. The bathrooms were terrific and everything was clean. We were disappointed that the pool was closed and that there was no longer a basketball hoop. The boys had fun on the bouncing pillow and the miniature golf course.
Jul 21, 2017
Love the site.
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice park. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
We were very disappointed that the pool was closed due to a chemical imbalance. While they waived the extra charge for using the other amenities (game plaza, etc.), it was the pool we wanted. 3 stars because of the usual extra charges for using amenities.
Jul 20, 2017
Staff very helpful
Jul 20, 2017
Pool looked green...
Jul 20, 2017
Very clean great bathrooms shaded
Jul 19, 2017
I mainly stayed here as we drove a long day, and I needed to get some work done that evening and the next day. The wifi code that was given on the overnight packet did not work and I had to check on it in the morning. One other thing to note was the sewer was off gassing, and the park had a sewage smell. It could have been a spill or something isolated, but I thought it was worth noting.
Jul 18, 2017
We enjoy the friendly service and many family activities!!
Jul 18, 2017
Same Park, same lot as four years ago!! Lovely place.
Jul 17, 2017
Lots of great things for the kids to do and very nice pool. The crushed rock streets are noisy and dusty. Hard to maneuver a big rig due to trees.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice facilities, very nice people.
Jul 17, 2017
The working crew are very friendly. Lots of things for the grand kids to do!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great time. Will be back again soon. Wondering if you have ever considered a discounted rate for locals?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have our personal frequent camper rewards card. Stay two times, then get a night free, stay 5 times then you will receive a free weekend. Card is punch each stay and good for a year!
Jul 17, 2017
The owners, husband and wife team, were outstanding. I like the fact we were escorted to our site so we knew exactly how and where we needed to go. Both of them were extremely friendly and very helpful. The campground was very clean with plenty of room between sites. We will stay there again for sure should we be in the area.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was very helpful, courteous and you could tell they want their guests to have a great experience! Thank you!
Jul 16, 2017
Terrible! Had a 45 ft coach and had no business even being in the park. Too tight with lots of obstacles. My premium site had dog poop on it. Could only get out by asking my neighbor to move car. Still barely made it. Want a full refund!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
It was very clean and we'll kept. The staff was very friendly and efficient.
Jul 14, 2017
Terrible experience, rude staff, wifi didn't work, shower stalls didn't lock, rough ground, bad water, etc. will never come back
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Always friendly at KOA no matter where we travel!
Jul 13, 2017
Wonderful people. Perfectly well ordered and clean Campground. Check-in was very well handled. Highly recommended.
Jul 13, 2017
We have enjoyed all the KOA's. Very nice sites, clean and updated bathroom facilities.
Jul 12, 2017
nice to have someone take you to your site - helpful- very family friendly - nice store and well kept up facilities
Jul 12, 2017
same good experience as stay before -even if was 4th of July
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice & perfectly level campsite!
Jul 12, 2017
It was wonderful. Excellent customer service. I loved it.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
They are very helpful. We had trouble with cable and two young people from the KOA came to our door after hours to help.
Jul 11, 2017
Best KOA I have ever stayed in.
Jul 11, 2017
Fantastic people and service!
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, nice campground, lots of activities for the kids. Didn't mention cost of activities online but reasonable pricing. We all had a blast! Can't wait to go back!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our new game plaza is listed on our KOA website under campground news. It features all the costs for our new recreational amenities. We also try and send a special note on all of our confirmations as well as to our new changes! We hope you enjoyed our new items!
Jul 11, 2017
This was a lovely camp. Clean and quiet. The pool was clean and the kids really enjoyed it. Wifi was adequate. We stayed one night passing through and would definitely stay again.
Jul 11, 2017
Staff friendly, helpful and this was a perfect over-night stop. The pool water was cloudy and debris floated on the surface. Some appeared unhealthy looking. . . I need not say more.
Jul 11, 2017
One night stay. Was escorted to our space, which we've never seen happen before! Escort explained all the hook-ups, etc. Was a pleasant, quiet stay!
Jul 10, 2017
Not sure why extra money is required for the fun stuff, like mini-golf, after paying the camping fee.
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The ice cream social was a plus this trip.
Jul 09, 2017
Enjoyed the neighbors fireworks!
Jul 09, 2017
Great place to stay. Wish the sites were paved or concrete. Would stay there again.
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly staff, wonderful amenities! Perfect for families.
Jul 08, 2017
Good sites, good utilities, good people, excellent location. That about sums up the Sioux City KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy