Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
We have a 45' rig and tow our F150. We had a full hookup site with 50amp and a nice patio area with a park bench and a grill. We were just doing an over-night, but we took this spot bcz of our length. The people who run this KOA are phenomenal! We are retired and didn't have kids or animals, but they had some nice areas for both and some fun stuff to do, including an ice cream social! Very clean!
Aug 07, 2017
pretty tight for todays big rigs
Aug 07, 2017
Dusty no trash pickup and employees not very friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have two dumpsters, one on each side of the park and trash cans throughout the park that anyone can use. We do not do trash pick-up because we do not like the look of trash at the end of sites. Not very pleasing to the eye. We do maintain the trash cans threw out the day and empty them into the d
Aug 06, 2017
Nice cabin clean bathrooms. I just wish you did have to pay more kids activities.
Aug 06, 2017
We love all the KOA's we stay at and feel the same about this one.
Aug 06, 2017
Great spots. Clean. Pull through was perfect. Thank you.
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms very clean. Hot Showers. Great place to pull into after a long drive.
Aug 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Sioux City KOA. Lots of fun things for the kids to do. Thanks!
Aug 05, 2017
Yes great !! keep some of those ladies who work there. I think they all were very friendly and help full!! Jules was above what any body expects at a KoA !!
Aug 04, 2017
Nice campground, dog park and other amenities. Pleased with our stay.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice and friendly folks.very clean would definitely recommend y'all stop by.
Aug 04, 2017
Friendly staff...made you fill like family....
Aug 04, 2017
Friendly staff!!!!
Aug 03, 2017
Paid for premium site and did not get one. Site was crap and so was the campground! Not a good representation of KOA
Aug 02, 2017
Well staffed,very friendly, restroom very nice, clean & neat looking!!! Very pleased!!
Aug 02, 2017
Love staying at the north sioux city koa. Host family is wonderful and the facilities are clean and well kept. The activities are great for kids of all ages also.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 02, 2017
Pretty quiet. Even along interstate.
Aug 02, 2017
The host were great getting us in and making us comfortable. We were over 74 feet and the didn't even have a problem getting us off the road. Thanks to a great oiled machine. 😉
Aug 01, 2017
Older park, so sites are on the small size, no 80' pull thru. Nice pool, great staff. Very dusty streets, don't much like the KOA business model of upcharges for kids activities. With only 2 parks in the area this one has the best shade.
Aug 01, 2017
This was our second stay. Here on July 18 and stopped on the way home from Custer State Park.
Aug 01, 2017
Great park, well maintained, easy access,friendly staff, A little close to the highway so some understandable traffic noise.
Jul 31, 2017
Perfect reception. They were ready for us and escorted us directly to our site. It was a perfect pull-thru as we were leaving early the next morning.
Jul 31, 2017
Love this KOA. Everyone is always so willing to help in any way they can. Very friendly staff!
Jul 31, 2017
Great staff and nice campground. I saw reviews about pool imbalance. Owner put in a lot of work to get issue quickly resolved. He truly did everything he could to resolve and made it right with all of us.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Sites were kind of shabby but facilities and people were great
Jul 30, 2017
Clean and peaceful! Beautiful flowers around!
Jul 29, 2017
We stayed here for a week with our four children and friends. It is a great campground with a lot of activities for kids. Our children had so much fun and we also enjoyed our stay. The owners and staff are very friendly. The grounds are clean and the campground is in a safe location.
Jul 29, 2017
very accommodating, fun for kids, clean, pool was a bit cloudy, good stay overall
Jul 29, 2017
VERY nice and clean campground. Great staff.
Jul 28, 2017
One of our favorite campgrounds.The staff is great. Campground is clean and very well maintained. One of the best!!
Jul 28, 2017
Campgrounds was very clean and plenty for the kids to do
Jul 27, 2017
Great place to stay! Could use more recycling bins and places to recycle plastic.
Jul 27, 2017
We had an awesome time!!!
Jul 27, 2017
Pool was out of service when we arrived. Koa team worked hard to get it usable again. Keeper everyone informed on progress.
Jul 27, 2017
This KOA was wonderful. We stayed in a deluxe site and it was so very nice. A very clean gas grill was supplied, with gas, along with utensils. The only problem we saw is that the pool had so much use of kids, the water was cloudy and not clear. Didn't feel that it was very clean. But the campsites were wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, pool was cloudy with the amount of people using it with the heat we have been getting but just know we do check chemicals to make sure it is within standards. Thanks for staying with us, hope to see you again!
Jul 27, 2017
The space we were given was extremely tight, park is old and needs a lot a work. Too many permanents, dead sod outside our coach turned into a soggy mess after the rain. Expensive

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

unfortunately our new sod didn't take off with the lack of rain for 6-8 weeks strait and the temps at a constant 95 plus temps. The site that the computer put you in was tight but our park was full so just trying to accommodate as well as possible
Jul 26, 2017
We loved that we were greeted at the gate and driven to our spot and were able to get settled before having to go in get checked in.
Jul 25, 2017
Owner, James, works the property and really cares about the guests and quality of facility, Just acquired and has put a lot of time and money within last year and seem to have plan to continue. Thanks for caring about your guests.
Jul 25, 2017
Sites are a little short.
Jul 25, 2017
Our stay was nice
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Great place for kids.
Jul 24, 2017
The staff was very nice and accommodating. We will be staying again in two weeks and we added an extra day to our stay because the kids had lots of fun.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The grandkids had to get out of the pool because of the chemicals in the pool...didn't look to appealing...
Jul 23, 2017
stop on the way to yellowstone nice over night stay thank you
Jul 23, 2017
Good people and very clean.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice place,clean bathrooms and very helpful friendly staff. I would stay there again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy