Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Many activities for adults and kids. Friendly staff. Close to highway and things to do.
Aug 31, 2017
weather was nice
Aug 31, 2017
It was quite adequate for a one night stay.
Aug 31, 2017
All was great. Very clean. Very nice campground. All very friendly.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We have an annual Cub Scout Camp there and always have a great time!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
This trip we had a small issue and the camp's personnel bent over backwards to accommodate us. Great people make great parks! Always fun to stay at N Sioux City KOA
Aug 30, 2017
Nice people. Nice facility. Kids had a ton of fun with all the activities.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very expensive compared to other campgrounds
Aug 29, 2017
We had a group gathering and the staff was very friendly to all of our arrivals and visitors
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice registration area and store and our greeting was very nice. The grounds need some attention need to put some money into it it's Rundown.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are slowly getting grounds back up to par here. We have true green doing their program on the grass but the lack of rain till just recently was no help at all this summer.Hope you try us again some tie and see the difference!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We stayed one night on our way west. We found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. They led us to our site and told us to check in when we were setup. The restrooms were clean and in good condition. Electrical power was very good. We would stay here again.
Aug 27, 2017
very level spots, good cable selection, friendly and helpful staff, lots of shade trees.
Aug 25, 2017
If you have the time, do not miss the Lewis and Clark center in the other Sioux City.
Aug 25, 2017
Ok for just an overnight. Very close to highway so it was very noisy.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Fantastic staff!! The nicest guy checked us in...walked us to site. Even went into closed store to get me something. Really nice people working!! Beautiful campground. Right off the 29, so a little noise, but wasn't an issue during the night. Would stay again!!
Aug 25, 2017
Quiet, great dog park area, clean restrooms.
Aug 25, 2017
Very comfortable, very friendly staff. Very helpful. Very clean. Nice giftshop.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Extremely well managed by a friendly staff and very clean.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Front desk clerk delightful, laundry room immaculate, site slightly off level could not level, location NOTgood, to close to Interstate - road, TRUCK noise level high, vehicles would run off road on edge onto road edge rivets, vibrated so loud it woke you up, not a peaceful nightð
Aug 24, 2017
I loved the staff. They were great. Especially Jim & Lois. We were on our way to Deadwood, SD. But, broke down. We were at a gas station nearby. The owner or manager offered to take our trailer down to the KOA. That's how we ended up there. They were awesome to us.
Aug 23, 2017
We were only here for one night; passing through. Everything worked well and the staff was friendly.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Well maintained campground. Very helpful and friendly staff. There were so many activities we could have spent our entire time at the campground. There were no groceries nearby and none in the store. This was the only challenge. Otherwise our stay was outstanding. Thank you.
Aug 23, 2017
Lots of activities for all ages.
Aug 23, 2017
Great campground, friendly employees and lots of fun for the kids. One of the best!
Aug 23, 2017
Stayed on our way back from the eclipse. Traffic was bad and we had to drive in a very bad storm. With a welcome smile at 8:30pm Pat and Jim got us settled into a site that wasn't flooded. If we are,in that area again we will for sure stay here. A++++++
Aug 23, 2017
Great camp store. We came in after hours but it was still open. Very friendly helpfull staff. Good wifi coverage
Aug 22, 2017
A favorite KOA. Terrific in every way. Especially liked the "panning for gold" (and other treasures). Very cool.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
This is a very beautiful KOA campground. The staff was very accommodating and extremely informative. Because of the informative staff we joined the KOA membership. We would highly recommend this KOA to anyone traveling through the area and look forward to staying there again when we travel back through SD.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The park was lovely. Well taken care off and very quiet. Found that most our fellow campers are friendly. Staff was good. Staff can use a little more smiling and chatty. One of the nice's KOA I have stayed at. Loved the ponds.
Aug 21, 2017
Great, flexible staff. Very clean. We stayed on our way to the path of Totality.
Aug 21, 2017
Great doggie park and plenty of space. Cable and WiFi great!
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks for being great hosts. We got in late, but our reservation info and map were easy to find. Great amenities, just wish we had more time to stay and play.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Overnight only. RV. Friendly, helpful staff. Great for a city campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy