Sioux City North KOA Reviews

We can't wait to see you!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2020
Very nice young man that led us to our site and the woman on the phone very helpful and nice as we anticipated a late arrival!
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
Easy reservations online; “safe” reception; escort to site; great pool and playgrounds!
Sep 15, 2020
Easy in easy out for our long bed truck and 40 foot 5th wheel. Easy to get to from interstate. Young people working the office, they are doing a great job. Needs a bit of gravel in some areas due to water.
Sep 15, 2020
Found young man and woman who were working on Saturday nite very helpful and customer service oriented!! Had a little scare with a guy who was truck camping, and both workers went out of their way to make me feel safe and offer alternatives (moving cabins, calling if issues). So appreciated them and their attention. This is why I chose KOA cabins instead of hotels for cross country trip.
Sep 15, 2020
Your deluxe sites are awesome. Nice yards. Hosts are v helpful and friendly.
Sep 15, 2020
True my enjoyed our weekend in the KOA. Very clean... friendly hosts! Thank you!
Sep 15, 2020
Clean. it was o.k..
Sep 15, 2020
Very nice KOA. Staff was excellent. And a well stocked store was a pleasant surprise!
Sep 15, 2020
This is a very clean campground with tons of fun things for kids to do. Young lady at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. This was a one nighter on our way back home but would definitely stay here again.
Sep 15, 2020
Just overnight but typical nice KOA park
Sep 14, 2020
Staff was very helpful. Only thing I didn’t like was no fire ring/pit at the campsite
Sep 14, 2020
Several amenities-could order pizza and wings and delivered to your campsite! The pool, dog park a little small-didn't lack for extra's!, Staff are quite friendly, the laundry room-loved the prices! The only drawback was the closeness of the interstate-rather noisy uless you were inside your RV. I would highly recommend staying here.
Sep 14, 2020
It was just over night but loved the site
Sep 14, 2020
Very friendly the only complaint we had was we got the last spot and were right next to the dump station plus dog poop in three different spots and we didn’t bring our dog this trip
Sep 13, 2020
Always our go-to campground when visiting family in the area. The conveniences of a great playground area, swimming pool, and pizza delivery from the camp store are a few of the great things about this campground. Most sites have trees & grass and are pull-thru with plenty of room for slides. The owners and staff are always helpful and friendly. We always enjoy our stay. Thank you.
Sep 13, 2020
Very friendly young lady at the front desk. Odered pizza after our long drive, very delicious. Restrooms clean and secure. Definitely would stay again if in the area.
Sep 13, 2020
This KOA was right off the highway. Great for through travel. The people working were super helpful and friendly. There is a great kids area.
Sep 13, 2020
The young lady that checked us in was super nice. She came out and greeted us and showed us to our site. We never left our vehicle.
Sep 13, 2020
Just overnight and it was chilly and raining so we didn’t get to use the amenities.
Sep 12, 2020
Lovely park! Nice family. Excellent pizza. Great kids play area. Wonderful smell of cookies in the air from Girl Scout cookie factory across the interstate! Nice gift shop. Would definitely stay again and longer!!
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Beautiful grounds and well taken care of. Lots of shade trees and the sites have plenty of space. We had an extended stay there and enjoyed it very much. The hosts are extremely nice and work hard to have everyone enjoy their experience; which we certainly did! Would go back there if in the area again.
Sep 11, 2020
Nice clean place . The help was friendly and courteous. We stayed just for a night but the facility was everything you would expect.
Sep 10, 2020
Very accommodating no issues at all very nice people
Sep 10, 2020
2nd time staying there, highly recommend this campground. Staff is very helpful and patient. Had a great time, will be back!
Sep 10, 2020
Roads, especially the entryway, too narrow for class a Rv’s. That and RV sites too short for numerous 5th wheels and class A’s. Many folks had towing vehicles extended into the roadway making departures a challenge. Staff was great, but will not stay here again.
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Very friendly, accommodating staff!
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
one of the best
Sep 09, 2020
very nice
Sep 09, 2020
Great.
Sep 09, 2020
Our cabin was filthy, and they would not sell us firewood after initially saying someone went to get more. Asked again and they said they were out, but magically brought some to us after we drove for 30 minutes looking for firewood. New bedding was provided for our bedding that was stained, and had bugs on it. After complaining again were told we should have told them we had more complaints prior

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This labor day we had an increase of firewood sales due to weather and couldn't restock until Mon. Free wood was found for guests w/o. Bedding was replaced after a sheet was noted to have a dryer burn. Staff would have been happy to remedy all concerns while onsite but wasn't made aware until after
Sep 08, 2020
Great staff!! Very professional.
Sep 08, 2020
Power to tent site was initially not working. Had to search out someone to fix it. Was ultimately resolved. Staff could have done a better job of explaining amenities. Seemed not to care. Other KOAs we have been led to campsite by an employee, which didn’t happen at this one, and we had to go look for someone to show us where our tent site was next to parking.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Staff was great! Facilities were clean and well kept. Pool looked sparkling and was well attended. All in all a great place to stay.
Sep 08, 2020
2 adults and 2 children. Loved all the fun things for the kiddos to do.
Sep 08, 2020
Stayed for 1 night as we were passing thru, nice campground, friendly staff.. sites are a bit close to your neighbors but still easy in and out with a 35 foot Class A towing.
Sep 08, 2020
Clean, quiet and kids had a great time with all the activities!
Sep 08, 2020
This is a nice KOA especially for families. Lots of activities for kids. We had the end site across from the tent and cabin areas and there was a lot of talking and yelling until midnight in addition to the interstate noise which was very loud. It might have been better if our site was located further into the campground. OK for one night passing through.
Sep 08, 2020
Wonderful campground. Loved it.
Sep 08, 2020
Appreciated getting to use my KOA points....
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
Great place. Very accessible and well equipped.