Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2017
We were only there overnight, but the shower and restroom area was great! The hosts were very nice and helpful and it was a beautiful campground. We'd definitely stay there again if we get this direction!
Sep 24, 2017
Solid facility. Staff very helpful. Restroom very decent
Sep 24, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff Bathrooms and showers very clean No complaints. Will use KOA again.
Sep 23, 2017
One night, very clean and personnel were very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 21, 2017
Clean and quiet
Sep 21, 2017
Awesome park!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Nice people that run the KOA.
Sep 20, 2017
was there in 2000 and the place is still a neat place
Sep 20, 2017
We stayed one night in a travel trailer. The site was roomy and level. We did not unhook. The bathrooms were very clean and the park was too. Wifi and cable worked great.
Sep 20, 2017
Wonderful campground! Clean and spacious. Bathrooms were excellent. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The only bad thing about it was it was so close to the road that the road noise was constant.
Sep 19, 2017
Enjoyed the pancake breakfast, game plaza, pool, and camp fires. Cabins were aewsome! Great place to stay. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful.
Sep 19, 2017
One night stay only but convenient and friendly. Roads were bumpy around Souix City or else it would have rated higher.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
enjoyed our stay, price is a bit high. we aren't a hotel and don't have rooms to clean. park is clean and enjoyable.
Sep 18, 2017
Our families first trip was to this campground back in June and we were impressed with the atmosphere, activities and hospitality then. Since then we have been a few more places and have had a chance to take in the likes and dislikes with any campground. We had returned this past weekend for a quick getaway & we confirmed our feelings from the first trip and will continue to stay at this KOA!!
Sep 18, 2017
I decided to try the new deluxe cabin and it was awesome. We have a one year old and there was plenty of space for her pack and play as well as all of the other things needed to travel with a baby. We were camping with friends and the deck was always the place to eat and hang out. There was a fire pit on the deck as well as very nice table and chairs. Definitely my new cabin of choice!!
Sep 18, 2017
They employees and owners were very helpful had an answer for every question we had. They've always asked if there is anything else that they could do for us. Very nice clean campground
Sep 18, 2017
WAs excellent
Sep 18, 2017
KOA personnel very helpful and friendly. Clean facilities.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
1 night. Just passing through. A little bit of highway noise. Staff friendly and bathrooms clean.
Sep 14, 2017
Overnight stay. Quiet nice site. Fees high!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
This KOA is right off the interstate for ease of access but with our fans running we did not hear any noise.The showers were clean, the sites were well spaced with some trees. The pool was closed for the season. The store had lots of fun items would definitely stay again when in the area. We asked for a site towards the back near the bath house
Sep 13, 2017
This is one of the worst KOA's we have stayed. Not only is the daily rate ridiculous, but the park is getting run down.The sites are just weeds and old picnic tables.We are very disappointed in KOA's in general because you charge too much. I doubt we will be renewing next year. We travel all around each summer and stay at really nice parks for half the price. I plan to email God Sam also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In your 5 day stay if you would have reached out to us and let us know your concerns we would have been more than happy to try and make it right. (i.e. if it as your site your unhappy with we could have moved you) You did book your reservation 16 days in advance the cost of your stay didn't change from the price that is quoted on your conformation.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
All was okay, Justin st stayed overnight but did go for a lovely swim. Lots of traffic noise from Hwy.
Sep 12, 2017
I stayed there on a Saturday night with 43 ft Class A towing a jeep. I had to unhook the jeep as site was too short. The whole facility is very tight for big coaches. It rained and everything is gravel so the morning departure was a little nasty. We departed at 9 AM and stopped at office with question but they were not open. Should have stayed at one of the downtown RV facilities.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
staff had site ready early; I had requested a particular site for my RV (longer than others) and was given my first option. Always great and helpful staff. Clean restrooms and showers, our go-to spot when visiting Sioux City area!
Sep 12, 2017
We utilized the facility as a one night stay while passing thru the area. I was very impressed with how I was received and escorted to our site. I could tell it was very well organized, with friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2017
Good clean facility friendly staff easy on and off 4 lane would stay again
Sep 11, 2017
We didn't have any problem the people's are very nice. We would stay there again.
Sep 11, 2017
First time staying at KOA. Plan on being a customer for life. Excellent facilities, friendly helpful staff, all around great experience.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
One night only! Clean, pretty quiet. Friendly staff
Sep 10, 2017
Friendly staff, lovely laundry facilities, gift shop and book exchange. Nice and clean bathroom. Only suggestion is to but gravel that is smaller chunks as it's very hard to walk in wearing Sandler or crocs!
Sep 09, 2017
We loved the cabin. Glad you had cable news network channels, wifi and a little patio, although we came late and didn't have a chance to use it
Sep 08, 2017
Staff were all very friendly. Very clean campground
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
It's a great place
Sep 08, 2017
Great location. Internet bandwidth way too low for use. Inexpensive, with very clean facilities and friendly helpful staff.
Sep 07, 2017
Great Park, Great staff
Sep 07, 2017
quick stay, arrived late, reservation and location was easy to get to after dark. Nice facility
Sep 07, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facility, and fun activities. Love it at North Sioux KOA!
Sep 07, 2017
Thank you. You have an impeccably run campground. We wanted to explore the area and you we handy to it all.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy