Sioux City North KOA Reviews

We can't wait to see you!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2020
Great stay as always! We had a blast with the Halloween Event! Thank you!
Oct 10, 2020
Bathrooms were clean. Close to the freeway so very loud.
Oct 10, 2020
Very nice. Great amenities. Super clean wish we could have spent more time there.
Oct 09, 2020
Campsite was very clean, staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The laundry facilities were clean and easy to use and my kids LOVED the jumping pillow! Overall, great stay!!
Oct 08, 2020
Site was very clean, FHU, easy in and out from I-29. Traffic noise was very bad, RV park is parallel to I-29.
Oct 07, 2020
One night stay enroute from Badlands to Ohio. Everything was fine.
Oct 07, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
Very clean. Friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2020
Cabin was clean and the staff was very helpful. Great place to stay.
Oct 05, 2020
We didn’t get to use many of the amenities it was a short stay but everything looked well-kept and staff helped even after hours.
Oct 05, 2020
it was okay. They basically just gave us our keys and said alright your campsite is at the end of the road. Didn't tell us about anything else. We kinda had to figure it out on our own.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In fall the office is open a few hours in the morning and in the evening. Instructions are left in our night registration box with guest notes for early arrivals. Instructions are listed to return to finalize check in. Outdoor staff often is a outside service That may be unfamiliar with rules.
Oct 03, 2020
The cabin was dirty. Found dirty clothes and food. Asked for a discount due to it not being clean. They said I would hear from owners. Never did! I won't stay again until they handle the matter!
Oct 02, 2020
People are super nice. Very clean sites. This has to be the best KOA I’ve stayed at
Oct 02, 2020
THE CAMPGROUND WAS NICE AND CLEAN, HOWEVER MY RATING REFLEXES THE FACT THAT YOU DID NOT HAVE CABLE HOOK UP

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We enjoyed having cable very much and so did guests but with rates that were tripled this year it was not feasible to continue. In return we have moved those dollars to enhance our WiFi as more people are using streaming devices.
Oct 01, 2020
We were just passing through so only stayed one night. You could see that, in the peak of summer, this would be a great family campground. It had several activities set up for kids. Having said that, it was nice for a one night visit like ours.
Oct 01, 2020
Sep 30, 2020
Clean restrooms, level sites.
Sep 30, 2020
Very nice RV park. Good green space and comfortable walking area, after a long drive! Great WiFi! Good TV service.
Sep 30, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
Super clean and fun campground!! Awesome stay!
Sep 29, 2020
I would not recommend to fellow campers. Site was a small pull thru site. I have a 42 foot 5th wheel and requested a pull thru site. I had to back out of my site due to a very large tree that prohibited me from pulling out to leave. Kind of defeats the purpose of a pull their site. The cap workers were courteous and friendly though. Would not stay again.
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
Fun times. The Grandkids could not wait for the jumpy pillow to open! The spinner that was added to the golf was a fun twist! Staff was very pleasant and accommodating as always. We will be back.
Sep 28, 2020
Just an over night stop, but we enjoyed our time at the North Sioux City KOA. We were greeted by the owner when we arrived for check-in, and escorted to our site. The sites are close together, but there was ample room for our 38' motor home and towed vehicle. Campground was well kept up. We did not use the bath house or laundry during our stay.
Sep 28, 2020
Great campground with curbside check in and amenities including pizza available to order. I liked the code for bathrooms since campground close to interstate. Clean and well kept bathrooms and laundry. Good WiFi. Great bike/walking path just outside. Small issue - told there was no firewood available for sale. After I complained, they did bring some. Overall would recommend and stay again.
Sep 27, 2020
Very nice KOA for layover, clean neat and easy off and on Interstate! Also very friendly and accommodating staff!
Sep 27, 2020
Nice and peaceful place to spend the night
Sep 27, 2020
Great people. Lots of activities. We will be back.
Sep 27, 2020
Stayed two days for R n R. Did not use any of their facilities. Internet was so so but most KOA's are. Have not found one that was excellent yet.
Sep 27, 2020
Very nice campground. Staff were friendly and helpful
Sep 27, 2020
Greeted by the two young super stars who made a great first impression! Pizza delivered to out trailer continued the first rate experience, thanks!
Sep 27, 2020
I was greeted promptly @ entrance by very polite young man who lead me to my site, it was late, so he advised me that the office & food service were closing. Offered to direct to local services.
Sep 26, 2020
Sep 26, 2020
We were there in the middle of the week so it was quiet, which worked out since I have a cat that likes to get out and wander. The sites are easy to access, but our sewer hookup was a little far away. Not a big deal for us, but could be for some.
Sep 26, 2020
Sep 26, 2020
Our sit#68 was a level pull through. We were greeted and then taken to our site. The young lady was very helpful. We were very thankful for all their help including the quick LP gas tank fill up. We will definitely stop again when in the area. Thanks much for a wonderful stay!
Sep 25, 2020
It was just for 1 night but the campground was very clean and well keep. Lots of amenities for children and adults. Would definitely recommend this to anyone I know and hope to return for a longer stay.
Sep 23, 2020
Everything about this campground was awesome. We arrived after dark and someone. Was waiting at the gate to escort us to one of there really nice sites. This is a place you will you will be back.
Sep 22, 2020
When we booked we requested to be farthest from the freeway, a pull through shaded spot with grass for our pets to relax in. We ended up in a very sharp rocky spot, with all dead grass. The spot had clearly placed new sod down and never cared for the squares so they were all dead. Also, had to listen to dogs barking from 5am till about 8:30am. Was bummed we paid a lot for a rocky dirt spot.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Nice campground. Good location.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
As always, we enjoyed our stay at North Sioux City KOA! They are always very friendly and helpful! We will always go back there!
Sep 21, 2020
Nice campground with excellent personnel. Just had a hard time getting to the campground via GPS!
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
Had a wonderful time at the KOA in North Sioux City, SD. Very clean, friendly nicely maintained. Would highly recommend!
Sep 20, 2020
A bit crowded and road noise

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Value kard appreciation weekend is always a busy time at our location. All KOA reward kard holders can stay Friday evening and receive Saturday night FREE!! It is a great perk for camping at KOA. Hope to see you again.
Sep 19, 2020
Staff was great. Nice and clean campground.
Sep 19, 2020