Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Info: 605-232-4519

Email This Campground

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Amazing customer service the staff is very helpful was a fun vacation will definitely be back
May 20, 2018
VERY ACCOMMADATING
May 19, 2018
Nice. Very friendly staf Clean and updated restrooms & showers. Road noise the only downside. Definitely stay there again.
May 19, 2018
Too expensive for what you Very basic park
May 18, 2018
Very friendly camp workers who were very helpful. Pizza onsite with delivery to the Rig...perfect ending to a long day on the road. Campground is clean and well maintained.
May 17, 2018
Great place to stay. Wonderful people to deal with. Plan on staying there again and again.
May 16, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at KOA as a family. All of the staff was very gracious and accommodating. The scheduled activities for the children are great!
May 15, 2018
Was wet and rainy out, but we still enjoyed the campground and getting to play Bingo. The new barrel's for the kids barrel rides are a great improvement! We always enjoy our stays here and will continue making reservations for future stays.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
You might think about adding more rock to your roads and some campsites.
May 14, 2018
Peaceful weekend with lots to do for the kids.
May 13, 2018
It is a nice place. Had fun.
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
May 11, 2018
Very well maintained
May 11, 2018
After a KOA employee drove in a golf cart my 82 year old mother and her small dog to the on site lodging, this KOA charged a pet fee of $200. We had the option of the dog staying in the RV if we had known about the pet policy. Of course, the KoA owner said the receipt stated the policy. I guess he thought I was reading my receipt fine details after arriving at 7 pm.
May 11, 2018
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
Nice campground and we enjoyed our stay - really enjoyed the pizza made fresh for us. It was a great feature that made our evening there. Proximity to the highway was a blessing and a curse...
May 10, 2018
Specifically requested a large site for our first new camper set up. Had to wedge into the smaller of two sites while the larger one sat vacant all weekend. Was also charged a higher rate than reservation. Invited family over on Saturday evening for pizza and the office closed @7PM? What you've done with the campground is great. Just way too overpriced for regular visits.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always try and accommodate site requests. The staff honored the site you chose specifically. If you would have been more happy in your second choice site and available we certainly would have move sites for you had we known. We ended up having a cancellation for the open site. Original reservation was in April and Moved to May which does have a different rate plan since we are now in season.
May 08, 2018
Great place. Wish I had more than one night there, but many more miles to travel.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Awesome camp ground. Everyone is very nice and the pizza � is great
May 07, 2018
The bathroom are clean. People are very friendly.
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
Only stayed overnight.
May 05, 2018
The people running it was very nice and helpful. Very clean restrooms. We were only staying one night and wasn't going to unhook the truck so it was nice they had pizza we could get from them and if it was after 7pm they would deliver.
May 04, 2018
May 04, 2018
Great campground! Restrooms and showers were a "10"! Store was well stocked and employees were friendly and helpful!
May 03, 2018
Our stay was amazing! The staff were very friendly and made it super easy to check in and check out outside of the office hours. The cabin we stayed in was very clean, and the shower houses exceeded my expectations! We chose to stay here on our road trip as opposed to a hotel, and it was a great decision! I will definitely be recommending this to my friends and family.
May 03, 2018
Tent camped. Clean bathroom. Corners had adequate room to maneuver a long trailer.
May 03, 2018
Very friendly management up until we were told to move to a summer site from a winter site. I had a flat on my trailer and was waiting for the new tire and received phone calls daily to move from the site almost to the point of harassment. We ended up just throwing the new tire on and leaving to a cleaner and better kept park down the road. Also the entire park would flood 2” when it rained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had a bad experience while you were here. The long term agreement stated a move date to your summer site just for the reason to fix the winter sites back up to par after the harsh winter. We do appreciate the time you spent with us.
May 01, 2018
Ownyers are awesome people who care about how your stay was, thank you soooo much. I will see you very soon.
May 01, 2018
The staff was very friendly. The campground was quite and peaceful. I would definitely recommend this KOA location and look forward to returning.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
Exceptional kamp ground, great staff
Apr 27, 2018
It filled the need, clean park, level sites, (but shorter than advertised). Dog park was good for us. Friendly folks at check-in. Wifi was weak, cable TV waa good. We would stay again if the in the area.
Apr 27, 2018
we were too long for their sites so they let us park the truck in a parking area. Made sure we had a site that was easy to get into and out of which is important when you are 72ft long.
Apr 26, 2018
I had absolutely no complaints. Moving from North Dakota to Texas and snow storm was coming in and our shower stopped working. We used the facilities and they are very clean. That means a lot coming from my wife . Thank you
Apr 26, 2018
Great people, very clean and wonderful service. Very tight spaces....noisy due to location by interstate.. We have stayed 2 times now..just an overnight stay.
Apr 23, 2018
Great stay! Asphalt would be a plus�
Apr 23, 2018
Our stay at this KOA was fine we stayed at several on our trip from New York to Portland, Oregon. I do think that you should have lower rates when the parks are not fully functional due to weather and the time of year. There is a KOA in Sandusky, Ohio that was not open. The manager/owner moved a table out of the way so I could park there for the night for no charge with the use of power and cable.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Workampers make KOAs great!
Apr 20, 2018
Very considering the time of year and weather
Apr 20, 2018
overnight stay while passing through. n8ce clean restrooms and showers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals