Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 01, 2017
Always well maintained & a great location to go exploring!
Nov 28, 2017
Had a great stay- cabin & facilities were impeccably clean & very comfortable. Hosts were wonderful- super friendly and very helpful with hiking trail maps and local info. We stayed over Thanksgiving and the hosts even cooked a delicious holiday meal. Really excellent KOA!!
Nov 27, 2017
We stayed in a cabin at the Silver City KOA, and really enjoyed it. It is a very attractive campground, extremely convenient to Silver City, and the people who run it were friendly and helpful. We would gladly stay there again the next time we are in the area.
Nov 27, 2017
The Thanksgiving meal offering to campers went above and beyond our expectations. The meal was flavorful and portions generous. Everyone was courteous and the cabins well-appointed.
Nov 20, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA several times, both in the Kamper Kabins, and on a tent site. We are always pleased with the cleanliness of the bathrooms and showers, the friendliness of the staff. We absolutely LOVE the pizza delivered to our site! After a long day on the road, either by 4-wheeled vehicle, or on our motorcycles, we appreciate having a hot meal brought to us while we set up camp!!
Nov 15, 2017
I chose the Kamper Cabin because I am thinking of purchasing one for property, but why stay in one-same as the price of a motel except No linens, no plumbing. This campground has a problem with neighborhood BARKING DOGS!!! Host said "nothing we can do about it". Sure felt bad for tents and campers-it went on all night. Wouldn't recommend the campground if you value a quiet night.
Nov 14, 2017
Perfect! The cabin was exceptionally clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the campsite was well maintained and looked after. I look forward to my next visit.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
The cabin was beautiful very clean. Had a wonderful stay. Hope to be back.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Very nice. Thank you! Too bad you canât do anything about those darned barking dogs across the pond. â¹ï¸
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice campground, good location close to town. Clean restrooms and good wifi!
Oct 03, 2017
Great staff, great service. We stayed in a cabin and it was two bedrooms with 4 of us. Very nice and we would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It's the second time we stay and we loved it. It's a beautiful campground very clean and staff is super nice, friendly and helpful. We will be back and have recommended to all my friends that travel to silver city New Mexico ð
Sep 21, 2017
Very clean restrooms and overall great campground.
Sep 19, 2017
We absolutely loved the cabin we stayed in. Was just the right size and had what we needed. We only wished there was a picnic table as the patio table was a bit small for our family of four when we had to use our camp stove to cook. The only other really disappointing thing was the pool was not at all heated. Very much a bummer. But loved the quiet of the park.
Sep 13, 2017
This is our second time staying here in cabin...Friendly staff...cabin we stayed in was great, clean, with the exception of mattresses not comfortable. But that won't stop us from going back
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and went out of their way to make my stay great. They take pride in their worksite you can tell! Thank you!
Sep 06, 2017
The deluxe cabin was well worth the price. Loved the front deck and the big coffee maker. They pretty much thought of everything to make the stay more comfortable. My only complaint would be that the Wi-Fi did not come in very well. The connection was weak so we were not able to use it. I would definitely stay there again and plan on it.
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins at the Silver City KOA. We were very impressed with the staff and how clean the grounds and the cabin was. We will definately come again.
Sep 01, 2017
Stayed in a little cabin, it was very clean and in great shape! Staff were helpful and polite. The cabin had everything but the linens, as advertised. I received a phone call by one of the staff the day before I was to arrive, they reminded me that the cabin does not come with linens and offered to supply them if i wished. I appreciated it very much. The whole campground was very well kept.
Aug 24, 2017
the only complaint I have are the showers. all of the showers have the same drain pan. when all the shower stalls being used at the same time, you are standing in other peoples dirty water. that is a health hazard.
Aug 22, 2017
What a wonderfully relaxing place on the outskirts of Silver City. The cabin was clean, Bathrooms were clean and had nice hot showers! The pool was a geat place to wear out the kids. They even have breakfast on the weekends! Can't wait to go back.
Aug 18, 2017
Location was very nice. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 16, 2017
Absolutely wonderful stay. This is my third trip to Silver City KOA and I will keep coming back. Welcoming reception, comfy cabin, great firewood for my nightly campfire and the hosts couldn't be more accommodating.
Aug 11, 2017
Very, Very nice! Just the road layout was rather awkward. My cabin was near the front but I had to drive completely around the whole campground to get to it.
Jul 29, 2017
Awesome cabin and staff. Didn't want to leave
Jul 29, 2017
Nice campground layout
Jul 27, 2017
Very clean.
Jul 24, 2017
Ray and Joann made our stay! Campground was immaculate, bathrooms, pool everything was just perfect. Greatly appreciated the recommendations for hiking in the area. Felt like staying with family.
Jul 22, 2017
The bathrooms were clean ,the cabin was great, the camp as well laid out and clean.
Jul 18, 2017
The campground is nice but customer service is not very friendly. This last trip was a disaster. Our dog was sprayed by a skunk right outside of our cabin and we had no lodging for the night. We were allowed to cancel our second night but not reimbursed for the night that we were put out. This campground has a skunk issue because we have seen skunks each time we've stayed here.
Jun 25, 2017
Campground was clean, staff was great and cabin was adorable. Our only complaint was that the shower head had a very weak spray.
Jun 20, 2017
The cabins were clean and the staff was friendly. The property was well maintained.
Jun 19, 2017
Loved this BEAUTIFUL campground and our stay in deluxe cabin. Really enjoyed pool, playground, basketball & hiking trail. Campground very clean. Loved our stay!
Jun 19, 2017
Clean, friendly, quiet, peaceful. Definitely stay again when we're down that way.
Jun 18, 2017
Facilities were great. Staff were very rude!!
Jun 14, 2017
Had a very pleasant 20 day stay in one of the lodges. Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Will stay again when visiting family in Silver City.
Jun 13, 2017
Great location, exceptional hosts, homemade breakfast and dog friendly.
Jun 10, 2017
Great experience-very helpful hosts. I'm usually a tent camper but spent four night in a luxary cabin. Nice change. I could live here.
Jun 09, 2017
May 31, 2017
We had a very pleasant and peaceful stay...we have stayed in many deluxe cabins and this one met our expectations. The only glitch was that the coffee pot didn't work and there could be a few more kitchen supplies...like microwave friendly cups/bowls-styrofoam cups in the microwave don't work so well. But, these were very minor issues. The staff were all very helpful and attentive.
May 31, 2017
Terrific staff friendly and genuine. Grounds are well kept all facilities are sparkling clean. Breakfast s are gourmet! Staff acknowledge d the children and made them feel special. Excellent place to stay! We will be back for years to come. Thank you so much!
May 31, 2017
Camping cabin with refrigerator and cable TV! Clean bathrooms and helpful owners!
May 30, 2017
We took the grandson's and stayed in K1 kabin...... This is our third time there and will go again!
May 24, 2017
Absolutely loved the location, campground footprint, doggie areas, trails, and staff hospitality. Clean, quiet and my cabin had everything I needed.
May 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals