Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
Great staff, great service. We stayed in a cabin and it was two bedrooms with 4 of us. Very nice and we would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It's the second time we stay and we loved it. It's a beautiful campground very clean and staff is super nice, friendly and helpful. We will be back and have recommended to all my friends that travel to silver city New Mexico ð
Sep 21, 2017
Very clean restrooms and overall great campground.
Sep 19, 2017
We absolutely loved the cabin we stayed in. Was just the right size and had what we needed. We only wished there was a picnic table as the patio table was a bit small for our family of four when we had to use our camp stove to cook. The only other really disappointing thing was the pool was not at all heated. Very much a bummer. But loved the quiet of the park.
Sep 13, 2017
This is our second time staying here in cabin...Friendly staff...cabin we stayed in was great, clean, with the exception of mattresses not comfortable. But that won't stop us from going back
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and went out of their way to make my stay great. They take pride in their worksite you can tell! Thank you!
Sep 06, 2017
The deluxe cabin was well worth the price. Loved the front deck and the big coffee maker. They pretty much thought of everything to make the stay more comfortable. My only complaint would be that the Wi-Fi did not come in very well. The connection was weak so we were not able to use it. I would definitely stay there again and plan on it.
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins at the Silver City KOA. We were very impressed with the staff and how clean the grounds and the cabin was. We will definately come again.
Sep 01, 2017
Stayed in a little cabin, it was very clean and in great shape! Staff were helpful and polite. The cabin had everything but the linens, as advertised. I received a phone call by one of the staff the day before I was to arrive, they reminded me that the cabin does not come with linens and offered to supply them if i wished. I appreciated it very much. The whole campground was very well kept.
Aug 24, 2017
the only complaint I have are the showers. all of the showers have the same drain pan. when all the shower stalls being used at the same time, you are standing in other peoples dirty water. that is a health hazard.
Aug 22, 2017
What a wonderfully relaxing place on the outskirts of Silver City. The cabin was clean, Bathrooms were clean and had nice hot showers! The pool was a geat place to wear out the kids. They even have breakfast on the weekends! Can't wait to go back.
Aug 18, 2017
Location was very nice. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 16, 2017
Absolutely wonderful stay. This is my third trip to Silver City KOA and I will keep coming back. Welcoming reception, comfy cabin, great firewood for my nightly campfire and the hosts couldn't be more accommodating.
Aug 11, 2017
Very, Very nice! Just the road layout was rather awkward. My cabin was near the front but I had to drive completely around the whole campground to get to it.
Jul 29, 2017
Awesome cabin and staff. Didn't want to leave
Jul 29, 2017
Nice campground layout
Jul 27, 2017
Very clean.
Jul 24, 2017
Ray and Joann made our stay! Campground was immaculate, bathrooms, pool everything was just perfect. Greatly appreciated the recommendations for hiking in the area. Felt like staying with family.
Jul 22, 2017
The bathrooms were clean ,the cabin was great, the camp as well laid out and clean.
Jul 18, 2017
The campground is nice but customer service is not very friendly. This last trip was a disaster. Our dog was sprayed by a skunk right outside of our cabin and we had no lodging for the night. We were allowed to cancel our second night but not reimbursed for the night that we were put out. This campground has a skunk issue because we have seen skunks each time we've stayed here.
Jun 25, 2017
Campground was clean, staff was great and cabin was adorable. Our only complaint was that the shower head had a very weak spray.
Jun 20, 2017
The cabins were clean and the staff was friendly. The property was well maintained.
Jun 19, 2017
Loved this BEAUTIFUL campground and our stay in deluxe cabin. Really enjoyed pool, playground, basketball & hiking trail. Campground very clean. Loved our stay!
Jun 19, 2017
Clean, friendly, quiet, peaceful. Definitely stay again when we're down that way.
Jun 18, 2017
Facilities were great. Staff were very rude!!
Jun 14, 2017
Had a very pleasant 20 day stay in one of the lodges. Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Will stay again when visiting family in Silver City.
Jun 13, 2017
Great location, exceptional hosts, homemade breakfast and dog friendly.
Jun 10, 2017
Great experience-very helpful hosts. I'm usually a tent camper but spent four night in a luxary cabin. Nice change. I could live here.
Jun 09, 2017
May 31, 2017
We had a very pleasant and peaceful stay...we have stayed in many deluxe cabins and this one met our expectations. The only glitch was that the coffee pot didn't work and there could be a few more kitchen supplies...like microwave friendly cups/bowls-styrofoam cups in the microwave don't work so well. But, these were very minor issues. The staff were all very helpful and attentive.
May 31, 2017
Terrific staff friendly and genuine. Grounds are well kept all facilities are sparkling clean. Breakfast s are gourmet! Staff acknowledge d the children and made them feel special. Excellent place to stay! We will be back for years to come. Thank you so much!
May 31, 2017
Camping cabin with refrigerator and cable TV! Clean bathrooms and helpful owners!
May 30, 2017
We took the grandson's and stayed in K1 kabin...... This is our third time there and will go again!
May 24, 2017
Absolutely loved the location, campground footprint, doggie areas, trails, and staff hospitality. Clean, quiet and my cabin had everything I needed.
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Quite happy. This was a first time stay at a KOA and while our tendency is motels, we were pleased by the facilities including the canine agility facility and the management.
May 16, 2017
The campground was very clean and we loved that the dog park was so well maintained. We appreciated that there were two large parking spots near our cabin to accommodate our vehicles. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The campground staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 14, 2017
Cabin was new and clean; beds were comfortable; shower had good pressure; heat worked well on chilly nights; has all the comforts of home. Place was quiet. Staff very helpful and went out of their way to make us comfortable.
Apr 17, 2017
Excelente Staff,excelente cabaña muy cómoda y muy limpia, totalmente recomendable
Mar 26, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very comfortable; it was clean and cozy.
Mar 25, 2017
Even though the weather didn't cooperate with our hiking ambitions we loved our stay at the KOA! My kids loved the playground and playing the camp's board games in our cabin.
Mar 20, 2017
very clean and organized. Well done!
Mar 18, 2017
Comfortable and staff very very friendly and professional
Feb 24, 2017
Always friendly helpful hosts. Thanks
Feb 05, 2017
very friendly and helpful staff. They recommended a great service station that I needed. Very clean washrooms and site.
Jan 23, 2017
The campground is always clean, well maintained. The cabins are wonderful and the staff and owners are great! Thank you for making our mini vacation amazing.
Jan 03, 2017
Always lives up to our expectations. Jon and Kris are the best!
Jan 01, 2017
Very nice cabin. Extremely clean and very cozy! Staff was friendly and helpful!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals