Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email This Campground

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2018
This is our getaway place when we want to change from Tucson. We come about three times a year and have dinner at the Buckhorn Ralph G Risley
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Facilities nice and clean. We like KOA.
Apr 28, 2018
Wonderful! Have stayed here before and would again. Very clean, friendly staff -
Apr 28, 2018
Stayed in a cabin. Loved it!!
Apr 28, 2018
Great spot. Best KOA spot we have stayed at so far. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Apr 26, 2018
HAD A GREAT VISIT, HOME AWAY FROM HOME. BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS,, THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR HELP
Apr 26, 2018
Lovely people, park was very well maintained.
Apr 25, 2018
Very friendly stay. Will definitely come back.
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
The owners need to do something about all the barking dogs in the campground. Otherwise, a very nice place close to the city.
Apr 23, 2018
Nice place to camp close to Silver City.
Apr 23, 2018
Kampground was clean, Staff were friendly
Apr 22, 2018
Hiking next to koa is nice.
Apr 22, 2018
Great hosts, great cabin in an amazing area.
Apr 19, 2018
Friendly and informative staff. Clean rest rooms
Apr 19, 2018
Nice campground. Didn't use the facilities so I can't speak for that. Campground was very clean and spots were level. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Apr 18, 2018
GREAT
Apr 18, 2018
The staff was very friendly. The cashier did not offer to use our KOA points.
Apr 18, 2018
The area around the park was great Gila Dwellings and Copper Mine were awesome. Please put something on your website about dog breeds you accept as that was very uncomfortable checking in

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry there was a problem. Dog Policy is in detail including dog breeds on our website.
Apr 17, 2018
Nice clean grounds and bathrooms. Extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Apr 16, 2018
The campground and facilities were excellent. Excellent and clean. WiFi on the other hand was very difficult to get any type of good service. However, this seems to be the common theme in all KOA campgrounds that we have stayed in. Other than that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will most likely return in the future.
Apr 16, 2018
Stay was great. Campground and buildings are exceptionally clean. Owners/management were most accessible and very helpful. Bathrooms were spotless and in good condition. There were barking dogs in the residential neighborhood that were persistent. The owners explained that they had done everything possible to get the barking stopped. City Council, County Council/ sheriff, Humane no help.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Nice place, clean and comfortable. Hosts very nice and helpful. Enjoyed staying here.
Apr 13, 2018
All good��
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
KOA owners are wonderful people’s
Apr 09, 2018
Nice friendly staff. Very quiet at night.
Apr 08, 2018
Our new "home away from home"!. The Lodge cabin was clean, airy, private, and comfortable in size. The bed linens were also perfect, crisp and fresh! The new cabin was well equipped with upgraded lighting, separate spaces, and hideaway doors. The grounds are well kept, staff very, very friendly, and the camp was quiet, too. Definitely our best lodging accommodation out of the whole trip!
Apr 08, 2018
Very helpful people. Nice facility.
Apr 08, 2018
easy in and out hosts nice people didnt use facilities but clean park
Apr 07, 2018
Everything was clean and functional. Although we only wanted electric for our Camper van, upon arrival our unit was deemed to big for that site. We ended up with a full service aite - and it cost alot more. Also, the bad thing - barking dogs from a trailer development next door.
Apr 07, 2018
Really pretty location - had a lovely view of nearby valley from our spot. Convenient location for exploring the area. Close to town, but peaceful & quiet. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Nice facilities.
Apr 06, 2018
Quiet, peaceful, and enjoyable. Close to our kids who live in Silver City, so very convenient for us. We'll be back regularly. KOA is the best facility in Silver City. The other places are a bit... sketchy. Keep up the good work!
Apr 02, 2018
Enjoyed tremendously your park!! Ray was most helpful in giving info on local events. Cabin was great, like being home!!! Only downside, I wish your cabins had an outdoor sink to wash dishes and protection from the elements. Hope to back soon!!!!
Apr 02, 2018
My dog and I spent a three day weekend in one of the cabins, and we had a great time! We were close to the restrooms, close to the dog walk, and the cabin was very comfortable. I will stay there again!
Apr 02, 2018
the staff was fantastic they went out of their way to make sure we had a great fantastic time bathrooms were clean campground was great lots of things to do
Apr 02, 2018
It was a nice well taken care of campground. We had an enjoyable stay.
Apr 01, 2018
The campground was clean and is in a great location, the staff was friendly and helpful. There are a lot of interesting things to see and do in the Silver City area. We enjoyed our brief stay very much.
Mar 31, 2018
Excellent grounds, facilities and staff.
Mar 30, 2018
Really love the area around Silver City for sight seeing. Beautiful areas for camping and hiking. Many small shops and restaurants in town to visit as well although most are closed Sunday through Tuesday.
Mar 29, 2018
We had a great time! We visited with our RV club and the owners were wonderful! Parked us all together, in nice spots with a view. Cooked us breakfast, gave us use of the social room for our potluck, even providing extra tables, chairs and extension cords, And fresh cookies at check-in! The park itself is very clean, nice dog park and walking trails. Convenient to town too. Will go back!
Mar 29, 2018
Hosts were extremely helpful, facilities excellent, will stay again!
Mar 29, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Surroundings interesting when walking around - not just some flat no trees place! Only stayed 3 nights and enjoyed staying here.
Mar 28, 2018
Great park and friendly staff
Mar 28, 2018
Great stay. Liked campground. Staff was very helpful with local road info.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals