Silver City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2018
Wonderful hosts, clean facilities, and great sites!
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Cabin was pricey for being after the holiday. But I will say it is a great place to stay.
Sep 06, 2018
clean with attention to detail. John was very hospitable. Everyone was super friendly and will be back.
Sep 06, 2018
Great weather wonderful campground surrounded by friendly people
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
The facilities were clean and well-maintained. All of the KOA representatives were very friendly.
Sep 05, 2018
We arrived in the rain and the hosts came out in the rain to help guide us to the site and make sure we were ok.
Sep 04, 2018
Very nice KOA. Clean and friendly.
Sep 04, 2018
We had a wonderful visit. It was my birthday I swam in the very nice pool on Friday afternoon and we did the "Taste of Downtown" on Saturday, visited the Museum at Ft. Bayard on Sunday morning and went to see a movie at the Silco on Sunday afternoon. We did some shopping and loved every minute of our stay. We had your breakfast several times and Monday morning's was to die for!!
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Arrived late but the hosts were wonderful.
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Nice clean park and very helpful and friendly personnel
Sep 01, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
The hosts were very friendly, as were the campworkers. Everything was neat and very clean. The bathrooms are pool were spotless. We will be coming back again and recommending this campground to friends and family, especially our kids and grand kids. Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing stay.
Aug 27, 2018
We were welcomed in a cordial and friendly manner. We needed some assistance once. Someone was there within 5 minutes to assist. We loved the site we had (56) and the setting and landscape where the KOA is located. The pool was very refreshing and very clean. The location is excellent. The city is far enough away to feel like we were out of town, yet close enough to enjoy the city sights.
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Great hospitality. As always KOA is the best choice for travel. I have a small van with a bed and refrigerator not needing much else except a clean place to stay and clean up. Hotels and motels are not always the cleanest and safest places to stay. As always I feel I can walk away and not worry about my personal items being stolen.
Aug 25, 2018
The owners and the people who work there are some of the nicest people ever. Great breakfast on the weekends. Helpful, courteous and willing to give information on the area.
Aug 23, 2018
Very nice facility. Friendly staff too. My tent spot was perfect. I highly recommend.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Great as always. KOA family are top notch and our family received top notch service. Our stay was great an shall return.
Aug 18, 2018
Best camp grounds we have stayed in! Clean, trees, well maintained.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Wonderful place to stay! It is kept perfectly clean and beautiful. So quiet! Stayed in the cabins and loved it!
Aug 13, 2018
Grounds and facilities are super well-kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. Overall it was a great stay. Our only complaint is that the wi-fi only works when you are right next to the office.
Aug 12, 2018
Loved how clean camp was. Employees were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back
Aug 12, 2018
Friendly staff and a good place to stay convenient to attractions.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
It was great. Even the bed we slept on was comfortable, which is rare. My only complaint is the website didn't list when the office closes. Which was different then the closing time.
Aug 12, 2018
Owner are very nice and the facility was well laid out and well cared for. very nice place for your stay.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Cabin #1 was perfect for my two kids and I. I also like that a camper could order a pizza and have it delivered to their campsite.
Aug 08, 2018
We drove 50 miles out of I10 on our way to Yosemite Valley because of this KOA, very slow incline to get here and you end up at 6000 feet so even on really hot days nights are a blessing! The front desk person that greets you when you arrive makes you feel great and right at home! We even got cookies! We love them! Beautiful site and at night they have the darkest skies we’ve ever seen!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! We appreciate you and your family coming here. We hope to see you again soon!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean facilities. Located on outside off city so very quiet. A great place to stay.
Jul 31, 2018
Very friendly staff. They know the area well and provided great recommendations for activities and restaurants.
Jul 30, 2018
I love everything about this KOA from how clean and well maintained the cabin is to the decor and having a mini- fridge and flat-screen TV for a very reasonable price. I love the hiking nearby and the delightful cool summer days. I will be back.
Jul 30, 2018
Nice staff. Sitúate in a quiet area with clean large sites. My boys loved the duck pond and basketball court! Our stay was great!
Jul 30, 2018
Only stayed one night but they are super nice and very friendly. Even waited on use when we were a little lost!
Jul 30, 2018
WE always enjoy staying there and try to at least once each year !!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
This place is always a great place to stay. Well cared for and the KOA staff is the best.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Beyond hospitable. We will definitely stay again
Sep 08, 2019
awsome place to stay
- berta flores on Google
Aug 19, 2019
Great RV park!!!
- Millard Nealey on Google
Aug 19, 2019
Loved the deluxe cabin! We went for a long weekend and loved everything about our stay. The owners were accommodating-- we were running late for check in and they called to give us directions but actually waited till we got there and allowed us a late check out. They also gave us dog treats and poop bags for our two pups. The property also has a dog walking area and a small dog park! The cabin was perfect with a microwave, coffee maker, and small fridge. The beds were extremely comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. There is also a full sized bathroom and the AC window unit will keep it extremely cold, if that is what you want. The porch swing and outdoor patio set were great in the cool evenings. They also have a swimming pool, but we were too busy to try it. The entire property is incredibly clean and well maintained. We will be back!!!
- Rhea Galati on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.