Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email This Campground

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Nice clean park and very helpful and friendly personnel
Sep 01, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
The hosts were very friendly, as were the campworkers. Everything was neat and very clean. The bathrooms are pool were spotless. We will be coming back again and recommending this campground to friends and family, especially our kids and grand kids. Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing stay.
Aug 27, 2018
We were welcomed in a cordial and friendly manner. We needed some assistance once. Someone was there within 5 minutes to assist. We loved the site we had (56) and the setting and landscape where the KOA is located. The pool was very refreshing and very clean. The location is excellent. The city is far enough away to feel like we were out of town, yet close enough to enjoy the city sights.
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Great hospitality. As always KOA is the best choice for travel. I have a small van with a bed and refrigerator not needing much else except a clean place to stay and clean up. Hotels and motels are not always the cleanest and safest places to stay. As always I feel I can walk away and not worry about my personal items being stolen.
Aug 25, 2018
The owners and the people who work there are some of the nicest people ever. Great breakfast on the weekends. Helpful, courteous and willing to give information on the area.
Aug 23, 2018
Very nice facility. Friendly staff too. My tent spot was perfect. I highly recommend.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Great as always. KOA family are top notch and our family received top notch service. Our stay was great an shall return.
Aug 18, 2018
Best camp grounds we have stayed in! Clean, trees, well maintained.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Wonderful place to stay! It is kept perfectly clean and beautiful. So quiet! Stayed in the cabins and loved it!
Aug 13, 2018
Grounds and facilities are super well-kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. Overall it was a great stay. Our only complaint is that the wi-fi only works when you are right next to the office.
Aug 12, 2018
Loved how clean camp was. Employees were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back
Aug 12, 2018
Friendly staff and a good place to stay convenient to attractions.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
It was great. Even the bed we slept on was comfortable, which is rare. My only complaint is the website didn't list when the office closes. Which was different then the closing time.
Aug 12, 2018
Owner are very nice and the facility was well laid out and well cared for. very nice place for your stay.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Cabin #1 was perfect for my two kids and I. I also like that a camper could order a pizza and have it delivered to their campsite.
Aug 08, 2018
We drove 50 miles out of I10 on our way to Yosemite Valley because of this KOA, very slow incline to get here and you end up at 6000 feet so even on really hot days nights are a blessing! The front desk person that greets you when you arrive makes you feel great and right at home! We even got cookies! We love them! Beautiful site and at night they have the darkest skies we’ve ever seen!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! We appreciate you and your family coming here. We hope to see you again soon!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean facilities. Located on outside off city so very quiet. A great place to stay.
Jul 31, 2018
Very friendly staff. They know the area well and provided great recommendations for activities and restaurants.
Jul 30, 2018
I love everything about this KOA from how clean and well maintained the cabin is to the decor and having a mini- fridge and flat-screen TV for a very reasonable price. I love the hiking nearby and the delightful cool summer days. I will be back.
Jul 30, 2018
Nice staff. Sitúate in a quiet area with clean large sites. My boys loved the duck pond and basketball court! Our stay was great!
Jul 30, 2018
Only stayed one night but they are super nice and very friendly. Even waited on use when we were a little lost!
Jul 30, 2018
WE always enjoy staying there and try to at least once each year !!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
This place is always a great place to stay. Well cared for and the KOA staff is the best.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Beyond hospitable. We will definitely stay again
Jul 27, 2018
Very nice campground and very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Great hosts and campground
Jul 25, 2018
Delightful owners/managers. Super clean and well-run park. Excellent pool area, and the best WiFi I’ve ever had at a campground!
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
The Silver City KOA is great! It is well-maintained, the RV parking spaces are in good shape, and our cabin was well-designed and very clean! The kids had tons of fun swimming, hiking on the trail, playing on the playground, and "hanging out." The KOA staff members were friendly and helpful. We give the Silver City, NM KOA a #5 rating!!
Jul 24, 2018
I loved the facility. Everything was clean, neat and well taken care of. The pizza delivery was fabulous and so very tasty. I also had breakfast on Saturday morning. It was hearty, delicious and filling; very fresh! Terry and Joe were especially helpful, kind and had great hospitality. I had no idea a cabin at a KOA Kampground could be so great!
Jul 24, 2018
The staff of the Silver City KOA were wonderful! They were so friendly and helpful. They made our stay (1 week) there such a pleasant one. We left feeling that we had made friends. We are looking forward to visiting Silver City KOA in the near future, perhaps in October. Keep up the great job.
Jul 24, 2018
The KOA is clean and nicely spaced. It was a great place for our families to meet up and very safe for the kids. It was a great base camp for our stay in Silver City.
Jul 24, 2018
Campground was beautiful and the pool was great! Will stay here again when I visit grandchildren. People were friendly and made our stay seamless. Thank you!
Jul 23, 2018
Friendly service and staff. Very clean cabins.
Jul 23, 2018
This was our first experience with KOA. The campground was very clean and pleasant and the bathrooms were very nice. The hosts were so friendly and helpful. As novice RV'ers, Rusty and I had some problems with operating some of the features on our unit, but Joe, John and Wayne were so helpful and patient and helped us thru. Their wives were so nice, too - Tammy, Chris and Cheryl -- thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals