Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email This Campground

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
We always enjoy our stay in Silver City. Jon and Kris are the best!!
Oct 12, 2018
Friendly staff - very clean campsites and bathrooms/showers
Oct 12, 2018
Staying at the SC KOA was such a wonderful experience. The owners and other workers were so helpful and friendly with any questions or problems that arose during the month we stayed there. The camp is so clean and well kept. Hope to return there soon!
Oct 10, 2018
Best one so far.
Oct 10, 2018
Clean, clean, clean! Wide, level sites. Reasonable laundry price. Very friendly and helpful staff. Sam was awesome. Very willing to answer questions and give suggestions of places to see. Thank you!
Oct 09, 2018
Beautiful, well kept, very clean. Friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Kris, the host, was helpful, respectful and knowledgeable! The staff was welcoming and the grounds were well maintained! We’ll be back!!!
Oct 08, 2018
It was a great place staffed by really friendly and helpful people. Very clean, super nice. The only drawback was the TV. I don't want to stay in a motel, I want to be camping. I doubt anyone watches it anyway, my grandchildren just tune into their phones. It just seemed wrong and tacky. Other than that, it was great!
Oct 08, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA many times through the years and are amazed at the level of customer service, the attention to the amenities provided, and so much more. We feel like this KOA is the template for others we have visited. Thank you so much for everything you do for your customers!
Oct 08, 2018
Staff was amazing! Grounds we're clean and beautiful!! Can't wait to hold back.
Oct 07, 2018
There was a dog barking most of the first day of our stay. I think it lived in one of the surrounding homes and was extremely annoying. Otherwise, it was nice.
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
This KOA does NOT have a an after hours availability. I arrived at 8:15 pm & was told I couldn’t stay. I ask them to call the owners, who were at church supposedly. Finally let me check. At 9:54 the owner came over & told us we had to quit talking at 10. I’ve never been treated so poorly.
Oct 02, 2018
Our truck broke down on I-10 south of Silver City, we had to have it towed to Silver City for repairs-- we had no idea where to have our 5th wheel towed to. Definitely made the right choice! The campground is peaceful and very well-maintained. The customer service was above excellent. Beautiful pool, great location for day trips or hikes, the Gila Cliff Dwellings, and so much more. We Loved it!
Oct 02, 2018
Nice KOA. Great staff, clean and functional and a nice layout of the property.
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Nice park, great people. Will stay here again, but longer next time.
Sep 28, 2018
Quiet. Nice wide site with patio. I love the policy that no arrivals after 10 pm.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Nice KOA: large level sites, grounds well kept, clean dog run, manager very helpful, quiet and convient to town and nearby attractions.
Sep 25, 2018
We stayed 10 days hiking and visiting the sites around Sliver City. What a great stay, the owners are great.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Clean site & grounds. Very nicely maintained very helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Our stay was very very comfortable you could tell that the the folks there cared about what they were doing and whether or not you are happy with your stay.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Beautiful grounds , CLEAN!!! , nice shower room . Would come back for sure ! Hosts are exceptional great people .
Sep 18, 2018
Just what I needed. Peace and quiet and friendly service. Thanks.
Sep 17, 2018
This is a very nice KOA. Tammy and Joe were nice hosts. We had a door problem with our camper, Joe was nice to get us a couple screws to fix our problem. The sites are nice and spacious. The sites are also level. Met some nice campers at this location.
Sep 17, 2018
Great park, nice folks had a wonderful time
Sep 16, 2018
Very nice park.
Sep 16, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Great trails for dog walking and hiking.
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
The advertised internet connection was so weak as to be non-existent for our location. We couldn't really get anything and it didn't have to do with many others on the wifi, since the campground was only about 1/3 full.
Sep 10, 2018
Great place, great people. Very relaxing and comfortable!
Sep 10, 2018
Wonderful hosts, clean facilities, and great sites!
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Cabin was pricey for being after the holiday. But I will say it is a great place to stay.
Sep 06, 2018
clean with attention to detail. John was very hospitable. Everyone was super friendly and will be back.
Sep 06, 2018
Great weather wonderful campground surrounded by friendly people
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
The facilities were clean and well-maintained. All of the KOA representatives were very friendly.
Sep 05, 2018
We arrived in the rain and the hosts came out in the rain to help guide us to the site and make sure we were ok.
Sep 04, 2018
Very nice KOA. Clean and friendly.
Sep 04, 2018
We had a wonderful visit. It was my birthday I swam in the very nice pool on Friday afternoon and we did the "Taste of Downtown" on Saturday, visited the Museum at Ft. Bayard on Sunday morning and went to see a movie at the Silco on Sunday afternoon. We did some shopping and loved every minute of our stay. We had your breakfast several times and Monday morning's was to die for!!
Sep 03, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals