Silver City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 04, 2019
Nice park. A little out of the way but that's what makes it so nice & quiet. Restrooms and showers were clean. Loved the walking trails.
Jan 31, 2019
Jan 30, 2019
Staff was very friendly, park was neat and clean. We would stay again.
Jan 27, 2019
Wonderful campsite. The new owners are delightful and very helpful in making you feel welcome . Facilities are very clean and inviting. We have already recommended it to other family members.
Jan 23, 2019
This KOA was a gem in the high desert...very friendly and helpful staff...Tammy and Gary were super!!! campground was very clean... bathrooms were warm, showers were very nice... we'll be back for sure! Thank you KOA Silver City for a wonderful stay!
Jan 23, 2019
We always stay at KOA in SC for the past 20 years. The only complaint we have that we’ve noticed within the last couple of years, maybe longer is the lack of water pressure! It’s difficult to take a quick shower when the pressure is so low! Owners,workers, space, privacy have always been excellent!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback! We are new owners as of 2019 and have found and repaired some water leaks. The water pressure is much better now. Please visit again and let us know if you see an improvement.
Jan 22, 2019
Very nice campground with super friendly owners and workers. A few minutes to hiking trails and historic downtown. We’ll be back to this KOA
Jan 22, 2019
One of the best KOAs I have stayed at. Great location and super friendly staff. My family and I will be back soon!
Jan 15, 2019
It is a very nice camp ground. However it is way to expensive. When you can stay in a motel cheaper with more amenities something is wrong. The night staff were very kind and helpful. We checked with the day staff about monthly rate it was $ 475. A month .power not include. The other RV.co. we're $150 or less with same amenities.we won't be back sorry
Jan 14, 2019
It’s well kept and very clean. Very helpful and friendly employees.
Jan 14, 2019
Great staff, clean restrooms, close to Walmart and shopping, made this a wonderful stop on our journey. We would stay here again!
Jan 09, 2019
Our KOA cabin was comfortable and cozy. The campgrounds location was convenient for our needs while visiting Silver City
Jan 02, 2019
One of the nicer KOAs I've stayed at.
Dec 28, 2018
Another great stay at one of the best KOA's 10 days as we kept extending!
Dec 22, 2018
Dec 18, 2018
Clean and very friendly staff!
Dec 16, 2018
At the initial check in, the clerk, or whatever her title is, outright lied to us about long term stay, had very little patience with my check in responses, and interrupted me several times. The nightly charges were unreasonable, so we left after four days and went to a long term stay RV park, which was actually much cheaper by day, had better facilities, and much more privacy. Boo to this KOA.
Dec 15, 2018
Nice amenities, friendly staff, a fenced in dog park, close hiking trails, clean bathrooms, and a quiet, well kept park all made for a great stay for my husband and I. Thank you
Dec 11, 2018
Very clean and quiet. The only disappointment was the excercise equipment consisted of a very outdated stationary bike.
Dec 10, 2018
This is the fifth or sixth time I have stayed at this KOA and found it to be a great campground. Clean, easy to navigate and great people that run it. You'll not be disappointed in making this a place to be your base camp while you explore the Gila forest area.
Dec 06, 2018
We came in late and they were very nice and helpful. Our cabin was perfect!
Dec 05, 2018
Dec 02, 2018
Always enjoy seeing Jon & Kris and love exploring Silver City and the rerounding area!
Dec 02, 2018
Great and clean park friendly staff. Wifi was working good.
Nov 29, 2018
Very clean, quiet, with great hosts.
Nov 27, 2018
Great site, close to all the tourist sites and staff is very freindly
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 22, 2018
great place and very clean.
Nov 22, 2018
Nov 21, 2018
Nov 20, 2018
This was our second visit, and we'll definitely be back!
Nov 20, 2018
Great service by staff; accommodations were great.
Nov 20, 2018
What a great place!! Everything was very clean and the staff was extremely nice and helpful! Love this place and will definitely be back to stay!
Nov 19, 2018
We visit Silver City once a year before Thanksgiving to work with one of your local food stores (employee benefits) and always enjoy the KOA there. The KOA camp hosts are very nice and keep very clean camp sites that have great views of the sierras. This year it was COLD weather for part of our stay but you can always count on the NM sun to warm us up again..
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 15, 2018
We stayed for 2 nights and the staff was very welcoming and friendly. They helped us find information on where to hike and recommended some restaurants for us. The site was level gravel with a picnic table and the restrooms were clean. We will stay hear again when we come back to visit Silver City, NM.
Nov 13, 2018
It was spur of the moment. The staff was very pleasant, the cabin was clean, and everything was taken care of for us. Great place to stay.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
We stayed in our fifth wheel for to nights. This is a very well kept campground and unlike many others the WiFi actually worked.
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Enjoyed the campground and area had to stay an extra night.
Nov 11, 2018
Very well kept place. Located near many places to visit. Very nice staff.
Nov 11, 2018
Overnight in clean comfortable cabin. Bathrooms were clean outside sink for doing dishes! Pond with geese and ducks. Beautiful sunset! Close to Silver City!
Nov 09, 2018
Great stay well looked after by KOA staff
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Very nice park, spacious sites and friendly staff.
Nov 03, 2018
The staff (Sam & Martha) took care of us like we were someone important! We are not KOA experts, but will say this KOA is very nice and tidy. Odds of us traveling though Silver city again are pretty slim, but if we do, we will arrange our travel plans to stay at this KOA.
Nov 01, 2018
get away was great. it rained alot.....
Nov 01, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Nice campsites. Friendly hosts
Sep 08, 2019
awsome place to stay
- berta flores on Google
Aug 19, 2019
Great RV park!!!
- Millard Nealey on Google
Aug 19, 2019
Loved the deluxe cabin! We went for a long weekend and loved everything about our stay. The owners were accommodating-- we were running late for check in and they called to give us directions but actually waited till we got there and allowed us a late check out. They also gave us dog treats and poop bags for our two pups. The property also has a dog walking area and a small dog park! The cabin was perfect with a microwave, coffee maker, and small fridge. The beds were extremely comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. There is also a full sized bathroom and the AC window unit will keep it extremely cold, if that is what you want. The porch swing and outdoor patio set were great in the cool evenings. They also have a swimming pool, but we were too busy to try it. The entire property is incredibly clean and well maintained. We will be back!!!
- Rhea Galati on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.