Silver City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
This location was perfect for my travel needs.
May 16, 2019
Super clean, friendly host, well maintained.
May 15, 2019
What a great cabin!
May 15, 2019
May 15, 2019
Always a great stay at this KOA. The grounds are always well kept and nice short hiking trails for the dog.
May 15, 2019
This campground was a well kept facility and appears relatively new. It is the New Mexico desert so not as shady as I like. It was quiet and removed from road noise.
May 14, 2019
Great campground and very well maintained. Staff is very friendly and campground is quiet. Sites are gravel with enough space between them. Plenty of room for big rigs. Tammy did a wonderful job accommodating us each time we had to extend because our truck was in the shop and took so long to be fixed. We didn't plan to stay a month, but glad we chose this campground to get stuck at.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Quiet, well maintained and staff is friendly. Nice trail with access through the KOA.
May 11, 2019
Lovely park! There's a vast expanse of open space in back that makes it heavenly for tent campers who want to stay in town, and everything is perfectly maintained. There's enough space between RVs to give quiet and privacy. I will be back here a lot this summer to escape the Tucson heat. Thanks for a great stay!
May 10, 2019
May 10, 2019
expected amenities, friendly staff. Site wasn't nearly as level as it could have been. Biggest complaint was noisy animals. Surrounded by residential properties with multiple outdoor dogs that barked well into the evening hours well beyond my considerable tolerance. KOA has no control over noisy neighbors, but they do have control over landscaping for sound barriers or where to place popups.
May 09, 2019
The very best KOA we have ever stayed in so far. Owners and staff were very friendly and helpful, they made you feel welcomed and appreciated. The sites and campground were absolutely immaculate, (sorry spelling). Weather, view and stay was wonderful. Will look to stay again soon in Silver City.
May 08, 2019
Neat, clean , organized ,courtesy at a 10...and the location is beautiful.
May 05, 2019
6 nights stay, usually gone every day. Would have been nice to have 24hr laundry. Otherwise everything was great! Nice bathrooms, horseshoes, laundry and coffee.
May 04, 2019
Very nice and clean KOA, staff very helpful, we would camp again at this KOA. Thanks!
May 04, 2019
Awesome
May 04, 2019
Great place to spend a few days!
May 03, 2019
May 02, 2019
Apr 30, 2019
We had a lovely site overlooking a field. It was peaceful and quiet with very little traffic noise. Office staff were very helpful and we plan to go back in September to stay longer.
Apr 29, 2019
Very nice KOA. New owners are keeping on top of operations and have made improvements.
Apr 28, 2019
Loved your KOA. Would definitely stay there again. Everything was spotless & manicured. Thanks for a great stay!
Apr 27, 2019
Apr 27, 2019
Awesome camp ground. Very user friendly. Staff and owners very helpful. Nice people. Clean camp ground. They made you feel like you had been friends for ever.
Apr 26, 2019
This site is one of the nicer places we have stayed. Very clean and well maintained. The owners are very friendly and helpful. For example, our group of 11 rigs had a planned potluck one night and of course it rained. so they set up a room with tables and chairs for us to use. And then even cleaned up and put things away afterwards. No charge. How nice is that!
Apr 26, 2019
Very clean park and facilities!
Apr 26, 2019
Nice RV Park. Well managed. Clean bathrooms. Nice atmosphere.
Apr 26, 2019
Very friendly staff and clean facility. They went over and beyond our expectations. Will definitely be back.
Apr 26, 2019
Very clean, very friendly, helpful staff, nice sized pull through for 40’ 5th wheel!
Apr 26, 2019
Staff let our group of 20 have our potluck dinner in the game room when the weather turned rainy.
Apr 21, 2019
Park was super clean, Staff was friendly and helpful, hookups worked perfectly. Our dogs were greeted with treats and loved the dog park. Stayed 3 days and 2 nights. Will be back again. Plenty to do in the area.
Apr 21, 2019
We loved this place, it’s clean, well organized and the people were friendly and helpful! Also it had nice walking paths and very dog friendly.
Apr 17, 2019
We had a beautiful site with nothing but field on passenger side. Quiet with very little traffic noise. Office staff really pleasant and helpful.
Apr 16, 2019
We enjoyed our stay it was a convenient place for the tourist attractio we visited. The laundry facilities and restroom were very clean. The campground we found to be very well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay there again.
Apr 14, 2019
Pricey. Nice accommodations. Fix the pool. Quiet.
Apr 12, 2019
Wonderful crew at this KOA. The park was first class!
Apr 12, 2019
Very helpful, pleasant peop!e. Groomed gravel sites, and the brightest, cleanest showers I may have ever seen! Kudos!!
Apr 12, 2019
Wonderful hosts
Apr 09, 2019
This is a great place. Very clean and good location to city.
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
Enjoyed our stay even though weather didn't permit us to spend much time outdoors. Campground is clean & quiet. We noticed a lot of upgrades to the sites and were pleased with that. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will be back!
Apr 05, 2019
Great staff. They truly understand how to provide excellent customer service and the facilities are very well kept and extremely clean. Great KOA!
Apr 02, 2019
It was the Hilton of KOA’s! Bathrooms were spotless, grounds well groomed. Outstanding staff!!! The new owners are really great, very accommodating. We were only going to stay one night but ended up extending to 3. Great place! Relaxing experience after being on the road and boondock camping for a week.
Apr 01, 2019
Friendly people. Beautiful campground. Best wifi. Wish we could have stayed longer, lots of great stuff to do. Hope to go back.
Apr 01, 2019
Very nice KOA. Clean and friendly.
Mar 31, 2019
Great place to stay. The only problem encountered was taken care of quickly and appropriately. Thanks for a job well done and an enjoyable stay.
Mar 31, 2019
We were able to relax and enjoyed the time there without any problems, very clean park
Mar 31, 2019
Had a good stay.Everything was well kept and very clean.Will stay here again
Mar 29, 2019
KOA Silver City seems more spacious than the actual dimensions. The tent sites are intelligently located away from the nearby highway. Landscaping is mature. Maintenance is excellent. Picnic benches are built for small people: my knees did not fit under the table. I was very tempted to stay for more nights. Updates could include a computer room; kitchenette off the rec room; Pavement.
Sep 08, 2019
awsome place to stay
- berta flores on Google
Aug 19, 2019
Great RV park!!!
- Millard Nealey on Google
Aug 19, 2019
Loved the deluxe cabin! We went for a long weekend and loved everything about our stay. The owners were accommodating-- we were running late for check in and they called to give us directions but actually waited till we got there and allowed us a late check out. They also gave us dog treats and poop bags for our two pups. The property also has a dog walking area and a small dog park! The cabin was perfect with a microwave, coffee maker, and small fridge. The beds were extremely comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. There is also a full sized bathroom and the AC window unit will keep it extremely cold, if that is what you want. The porch swing and outdoor patio set were great in the cool evenings. They also have a swimming pool, but we were too busy to try it. The entire property is incredibly clean and well maintained. We will be back!!!
- Rhea Galati on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.