Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email This Campground

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2019
Wonderful people, clean property, cabin was great!!
Mar 20, 2019
The park staff and hosts were some of the best out there. The park was clean and all that we expected. We'll definitely stay there again.
Mar 20, 2019
It was our first KOA stay and our second camping adventure in our trailer. No problems and the staff welcomed us like returning friends. Next time we may actually make an effort to do a day just in the KOA. Regardless, we will be back. Thanks for a great 1st experience.
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
Very friendly, helpful staff. It is painstakingly cared for—the only negative comment is moving gravel at 8 am. The deluxe cabin is amazing, but could you make the overhead or fan lights a it dimmer or add a table lamp? Thanks for a great stay!
Mar 18, 2019
STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL. FACILITY WAS SUPER CLEAN. ANYTIME WE ARE IN THE SILVER CITY AREA WE WILL STAY HERE AGAIN.
Mar 18, 2019
Nice people, nice place, lots to do and see.
Mar 17, 2019
The staff was helpful, friendly, and made good suggestions about visiting local sites. The grounds were well maintained, although a gravel / earth base.
Mar 16, 2019
Owners are friendly, helpful, and keep a clean, orderly campground. One of the nicest we have seen in the last 7 weeks on the road.
Mar 15, 2019
Stayed three nights. The deluxe cabin had more amenities than what we expected.
Mar 12, 2019
The staff went above and beyond recommending local eateries and calling them for us.
Mar 12, 2019
Super place to stay! Clean, safe, and great owners and staff!
Mar 12, 2019
Nice KOA. For some reason, KOA’s always pack people side by side when they have many open sites. They assigned a large and loud family group next to me so I moved to one of the many open sites. Space people out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. We did move you to a new space of your choice as soon as you let us know of the situation. You were initially placed there due to it being a newly graveled space for your convenience. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Mar 11, 2019
Our stay at the Silver City KOA was EXCELLENT, everyone was so nice and very helpful. The park is very clean and well maintained. When I visit Silver City again I will definitely plan to stay here again. Thank you for everything.
Mar 11, 2019
Just passing through town and can always trust KOA for an easy spot to stay. Everyone was super helpful, we even took a recommendation for a spot for dinner and it was great.
Mar 11, 2019
Host and hostess fabulous
Mar 10, 2019
Staff ver accomadating,grounds are kept spotless, restrooms refreshingly clean and modern.
Mar 10, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The staff and owner were very friendly and helpful. The KOA is well maintained and clean. I recommend anyone traveling in the area to stay here.
Mar 05, 2019
Nice, clean, warm & comfy cabin.
Mar 04, 2019
Nice friendly park. Roads a bit dusty. Nice location just East of town. Enjoyed watching the nearby duck population. Good for stargazing.
Mar 04, 2019
Feb 28, 2019
Beautiful setting, close to Silver City. Well maintained, level comfortable sites. Nice staff.
Feb 28, 2019
Friendly owners clean washrooms good laundry...that is why we stay at KOA Located very nicely to Silver City and the surrounding area
Feb 26, 2019
Had a good stay. Cabin was warm and comfortable. Enjoyed chatting with the work-kampers...
Feb 26, 2019
Feb 23, 2019
Great owners and workers. They were friendly and helpful. Nice large dog park. Clean park. Will for sure stay again if we come through this way.
Feb 22, 2019
Feb 22, 2019
The camp ground was clean, the people super friendly and helpful! I would go out of my way to stay here again!
Feb 21, 2019
Beautiful setting, well maintained and clean facilities, off the road enough to hear no noise. Lovely landscaped sites. One of the best, if not THE best KOA we have ever stayed at. Close to big box stores, town and the road to Gila Cliff Dwellings. If you are going to Silver City, stay here.
Feb 21, 2019
Feb 19, 2019
Feb 18, 2019
Staff was very friendly at check-in, and the cabin was as described as well as comfortable. The restrooms and showers were clean and well kept.
Feb 18, 2019
It was my first trip as a trial run from Tucson after many years of not RVing. Just retired and needed a place to test out my new RV. The folks in Silver City were great. They are new owners and helped me get situated in my pull-through. Everything handy and everything went smoothly......thanks!
Feb 17, 2019
best women's bathroom/shower so far. loved the clean, organized park in close-in location that felt it was off the beaten track.
Feb 15, 2019
Friendly, helpful people. Clean tidy campground. Quiet, peaceful , no noisy animals or people. Hiking trails available from camp. Propane available and competitively priced. Good value overall!
Feb 14, 2019
We loved this KOA! It was sparkling clean, people were very friendly and our site was deluxe! Although the weather was too cold to sit outside much, we liked having the little patio. A definite 5 stats!
Feb 14, 2019
Very good. Thanks !
Feb 04, 2019
Nice park. A little out of the way but that's what makes it so nice & quiet. Restrooms and showers were clean. Loved the walking trails.
Jan 31, 2019
Jan 30, 2019
Staff was very friendly, park was neat and clean. We would stay again.
Jan 27, 2019
Wonderful campsite. The new owners are delightful and very helpful in making you feel welcome . Facilities are very clean and inviting. We have already recommended it to other family members.
Jan 23, 2019
This KOA was a gem in the high desert...very friendly and helpful staff...Tammy and Gary were super!!! campground was very clean... bathrooms were warm, showers were very nice... we'll be back for sure! Thank you KOA Silver City for a wonderful stay!
Jan 23, 2019
We always stay at KOA in SC for the past 20 years. The only complaint we have that we’ve noticed within the last couple of years, maybe longer is the lack of water pressure! It’s difficult to take a quick shower when the pressure is so low! Owners,workers, space, privacy have always been excellent!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback! We are new owners as of 2019 and have found and repaired some water leaks. The water pressure is much better now. Please visit again and let us know if you see an improvement.
Jan 22, 2019
Very nice campground with super friendly owners and workers. A few minutes to hiking trails and historic downtown. We’ll be back to this KOA
Jan 22, 2019
One of the best KOAs I have stayed at. Great location and super friendly staff. My family and I will be back soon!
Jan 15, 2019
It is a very nice camp ground. However it is way to expensive. When you can stay in a motel cheaper with more amenities something is wrong. The night staff were very kind and helpful. We checked with the day staff about monthly rate it was $ 475. A month .power not include. The other RV.co. we're $150 or less with same amenities.we won't be back sorry
Jan 14, 2019
It’s well kept and very clean. Very helpful and friendly employees.
Jan 14, 2019
Great staff, clean restrooms, close to Walmart and shopping, made this a wonderful stop on our journey. We would stay here again!
Jan 09, 2019
Our KOA cabin was comfortable and cozy. The campgrounds location was convenient for our needs while visiting Silver City
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals