Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 13, 2018
Joann and Ray were very helpful. The little cabin was very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this KOA. Silver City itself could use a boost in its tourist attractions, especially with the average food at various restaurants.
Mar 12, 2018
Very neat & spacious
Mar 11, 2018
Campground was clean and quite, The staff were helpful and we enjoyed talking with them.
Mar 10, 2018
Very neat and well kept park. Friendly staff. Bathhouse super clean. Loved our stay.
Mar 08, 2018
Nice facility, friendly service.
Mar 06, 2018
Great folks!! We'll definitely be back.....
Mar 05, 2018
Very clean everywhere, friendly staff.
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Very clean, pretty and the young couple running thing we're nice and helpful. The owners, the male owner in particular led us to our site and even came to get us out in town when we were lost however, he always made us feel like we were being interrogated whenever asking for something......kind of rude actually.
Mar 02, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
Super friendly, helpful staff. Clean, welll run facility.
Feb 27, 2018
Our first time at KOA, and we loved it! Warm, friendly staff, clean and comfortable accommodations, and our dogs loved it, too. If we ever return to Silver City, we will definitely stay at KOA.
Feb 26, 2018
Excellent staff, well maintained environment, will return with pleasure.
Feb 26, 2018
A fantastic KOA tucked in the western hills of NM. The staff were incredibly friendly and the entire campground was beautifully kept.
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Love the beautiful showers/bathroom!! People were exceptional !! Would definitely recommend this place!!
Feb 21, 2018
Visited the Gila Cliff Dwellings, the Big Ditch, and downtown. Great visit despite the rainy, windy weather.
Feb 20, 2018
Excellent service with an awesome KOA Staff, definitely recommend others to visit!
Feb 19, 2018
It was very nice, clean and peaceful.
Feb 16, 2018
Very enjoyable stay. Would stay again some time.... Thanks
Feb 13, 2018
Three days, lots of fun stuff to do, good food. Catwalks, cliff dwellings, city of rocks are must see. Great breakfast at Adobe hot springs.
Feb 13, 2018
Very nice and clean campground. Nice location with friendly hosts.
Feb 12, 2018
Very nice place and just the right distance from town
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 09, 2018
Very friendly staff, nice store, nice showers. Beautiful hiking trails right next to the campground and a lovely location from my site.
Feb 03, 2018
Very clean. Hosts very gracious. Many things to do and explore in Silver City area. Little hiking trail right behind campground. Great place to stay
Feb 02, 2018
Only thing that I didn’t like was the barking of a couple of dogs at night and a little road noise in the early morning. Other than that the stay was nice. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good cookies too!
Feb 01, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
Nice park, nice hosts. Toured Gila cliff dwellings, Whitewater Canyon catwalk, and Emory Pass from that park. All fantastic trips. Enjoyed the town, home of Billy the Kid.
Jan 18, 2018
Nice clean campground, beautiful setting with lots of interesting sights to see in the surrounding area.
Jan 18, 2018
Jan 18, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
We had a great time in Silver City and our KOA stay was as always awesome!
Jan 15, 2018
We were very impressed with how clean the entire campground was kept. The hosts were very nice and helpful. The only thing that definitely needs change is the entrance to the campground. It is too dark at night to see entrance when you turn left and cross over to drive in. You absolutely cannot CLEARLY see entrance. There is no lights to guide you. The KOA sign is set too far back.
Jan 15, 2018
Fantastic hosts Joann and Ray. Personal attention and conversation during our stay have to be the hallmarks of this KOA. Yes, the barking dogs are annoying, but the campsite delivery pizza and immaculate sites certainly canceled out the dogs. It's clear the entire staff here cater to the camper and we will certainly stay there again soon.
Jan 14, 2018
Comfortable, clean, friendly staff.
Jan 14, 2018
Jan 10, 2018
My family and I really enjoyed our stay here. The management are very nice and accommodating. Clean, well stocked restrooms and showers. Some of the nearby attractions listed are a bit of a drive and not quite as close as you may think, so plan on filling the tank and leaving earlier in the day so you can get to them and back to camp at a decent time. We'll be back.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Friendly staff, nice & quiet, clean. The owners are making some nice improvements. We'll be back.
Jan 06, 2018
We always enjoy our stay at Silver City KOA. Jon & Kris are absolutely wonderful, and very informative about the area.
Jan 05, 2018
Park is nice. Women's bathroom MUST get finished. Only 1 shower for women does not work and asking guests to keep shower to 10 minutes or less is not the answer.
Jan 04, 2018
Great staff. Very efficient check-in. Impeccable cleanliness Good view. A minor interruption in wifi. Stellar coffee.
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Nice folks, cookies clean and convenient. Minor issue with an empty dog convenience bag holder taken care of by the staff
Jan 02, 2018
Stayed there for 3 months while traveling for nursing. Owners where wonderful and park was clean. Didn’t use the bathroom but did use the laundry and everything was kept in great condition. Would definitely stay here again.
Jan 02, 2018
We always enjoy staying here! It feels like family, and we'll be sure to twll our friends about it.
Jan 01, 2018
Camp was calm and quiet. Everything was exceptionally clean and organized. Had the largest dog walk I have ever seen in an RV Park
Dec 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals