Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email This Campground

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2019
Neat, clean , organized ,courtesy at a 10...and the location is beautiful.
May 05, 2019
6 nights stay, usually gone every day. Would have been nice to have 24hr laundry. Otherwise everything was great! Nice bathrooms, horseshoes, laundry and coffee.
May 04, 2019
Very nice and clean KOA, staff very helpful, we would camp again at this KOA. Thanks!
May 04, 2019
Awesome
May 04, 2019
Great place to spend a few days!
May 03, 2019
May 02, 2019
Apr 30, 2019
We had a lovely site overlooking a field. It was peaceful and quiet with very little traffic noise. Office staff were very helpful and we plan to go back in September to stay longer.
Apr 29, 2019
Very nice KOA. New owners are keeping on top of operations and have made improvements.
Apr 28, 2019
Loved your KOA. Would definitely stay there again. Everything was spotless & manicured. Thanks for a great stay!
Apr 27, 2019
Apr 27, 2019
Awesome camp ground. Very user friendly. Staff and owners very helpful. Nice people. Clean camp ground. They made you feel like you had been friends for ever.
Apr 26, 2019
This site is one of the nicer places we have stayed. Very clean and well maintained. The owners are very friendly and helpful. For example, our group of 11 rigs had a planned potluck one night and of course it rained. so they set up a room with tables and chairs for us to use. And then even cleaned up and put things away afterwards. No charge. How nice is that!
Apr 26, 2019
Very clean park and facilities!
Apr 26, 2019
Nice RV Park. Well managed. Clean bathrooms. Nice atmosphere.
Apr 26, 2019
Very friendly staff and clean facility. They went over and beyond our expectations. Will definitely be back.
Apr 26, 2019
Very clean, very friendly, helpful staff, nice sized pull through for 40’ 5th wheel!
Apr 26, 2019
Staff let our group of 20 have our potluck dinner in the game room when the weather turned rainy.
Apr 21, 2019
Park was super clean, Staff was friendly and helpful, hookups worked perfectly. Our dogs were greeted with treats and loved the dog park. Stayed 3 days and 2 nights. Will be back again. Plenty to do in the area.
Apr 21, 2019
We loved this place, it’s clean, well organized and the people were friendly and helpful! Also it had nice walking paths and very dog friendly.
Apr 17, 2019
We had a beautiful site with nothing but field on passenger side. Quiet with very little traffic noise. Office staff really pleasant and helpful.
Apr 16, 2019
We enjoyed our stay it was a convenient place for the tourist attractio we visited. The laundry facilities and restroom were very clean. The campground we found to be very well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay there again.
Apr 14, 2019
Pricey. Nice accommodations. Fix the pool. Quiet.
Apr 12, 2019
Wonderful crew at this KOA. The park was first class!
Apr 12, 2019
Very helpful, pleasant peop!e. Groomed gravel sites, and the brightest, cleanest showers I may have ever seen! Kudos!!
Apr 12, 2019
Wonderful hosts
Apr 09, 2019
This is a great place. Very clean and good location to city.
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
Enjoyed our stay even though weather didn't permit us to spend much time outdoors. Campground is clean & quiet. We noticed a lot of upgrades to the sites and were pleased with that. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will be back!
Apr 05, 2019
Great staff. They truly understand how to provide excellent customer service and the facilities are very well kept and extremely clean. Great KOA!
Apr 02, 2019
It was the Hilton of KOA’s! Bathrooms were spotless, grounds well groomed. Outstanding staff!!! The new owners are really great, very accommodating. We were only going to stay one night but ended up extending to 3. Great place! Relaxing experience after being on the road and boondock camping for a week.
Apr 01, 2019
Friendly people. Beautiful campground. Best wifi. Wish we could have stayed longer, lots of great stuff to do. Hope to go back.
Apr 01, 2019
Very nice KOA. Clean and friendly.
Mar 31, 2019
Great place to stay. The only problem encountered was taken care of quickly and appropriately. Thanks for a job well done and an enjoyable stay.
Mar 31, 2019
We were able to relax and enjoyed the time there without any problems, very clean park
Mar 31, 2019
Had a good stay.Everything was well kept and very clean.Will stay here again
Mar 29, 2019
KOA Silver City seems more spacious than the actual dimensions. The tent sites are intelligently located away from the nearby highway. Landscaping is mature. Maintenance is excellent. Picnic benches are built for small people: my knees did not fit under the table. I was very tempted to stay for more nights. Updates could include a computer room; kitchenette off the rec room; Pavement.
Mar 26, 2019
Every one was great, the map they provide of the area was awesome.
Mar 26, 2019
This was our very first camping in a rv experience , we were very satisfied. All the employees are extremely helpful. Sam and his wife were awesome and the attended to any need we had. We met some amazing RV'ers as well, we look forward to returning!
Mar 26, 2019
The new owners were very friendly and helpful. The grounds and bathroom nice and clean.
Mar 26, 2019
Great staff
Mar 25, 2019
Stay was great! Owners are nice. We did miss the welcome cookies we are used too. Also there is too much "grading" of the property. Especially when its breezy or windy. Dust get into RV and vehicles.
Mar 24, 2019
Possibly the very best KOA I've ever stayed in. Clean, well organized, great check in, wonderful staff and owners. Wonderful stay - thank you!
Mar 23, 2019
Owners and their staff are wonderfull!!!
Mar 23, 2019
Mar 23, 2019
I love staying here. It is a great stop over spot to see the area and the cabins are way better than a hotel.
Mar 23, 2019
Mar 22, 2019
Great place to stay. Clean, well organized, great location, easy for big rigs, excellent staff, stay here.
Mar 21, 2019
We LOVED our stay at your Silver City facility! It wasn't our first visit, and it certainly won't be our last. Silver City consistently boasts the cleanest, friendliest KOA which we know. Though quiet, the "Kampground*" is convenient to the nice, easygoing town of Silver City, NM; to the Santa Rita Copper Mine; and to the Gila Nat'l Forest in the mountains nearby. We are so grateful to KOA!
Mar 21, 2019
Short trip to Silver City to try out new RV. Campground was nice, hosts friendly. No problems or issues.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals