Silver City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2017
Enjoyed our stay...nice people.
Apr 04, 2017
The owners were great. They were super friendly, helpful and made us feel welcome. They even gave us cookies when we arrived. The site was nice and we would recommend this KOA to others.
Apr 03, 2017
Wow. A great experience. The RV park is away from the highway so very quiet and secluded. The people in the office greeted us with a smile and a freshly baked cookie. We were shown to our site by a friendly and helpful staffer. The dog park is large enough to throw a ball to fetch. Altogether a great experience.
Apr 02, 2017
Great pull through sites, very quiet campground with friendly, helpful staff. Short easy hiking trail also.
Apr 01, 2017
Clean camp grounds and the people at the front desk are very nice and helpful.
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Great owners who helped and answered all our questons. Nice long and wide sites, and best yet, nice and level which is rare in mountain and hilly country. Only semi-negative comment is to increase water pressure from 35 pounds to at least 45- 50, with 60 being preferred.
Mar 26, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very comfortable; it was clean and cozy.
Mar 25, 2017
Even though the weather didn't cooperate with our hiking ambitions we loved our stay at the KOA! My kids loved the playground and playing the camp's board games in our cabin.
Mar 25, 2017
Always a great place to stay. The owners continue to make thoughtful and appreciated improvements.
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly and helpful hosts. Nice dog park.
Mar 20, 2017
very clean and organized. Well done!
Mar 20, 2017
The park was well maintained and the staff was great....
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
The bathrooms didn't smell clean. I would recommend one of those devices that sprays deodorant into the room every so often.
Mar 18, 2017
Comfortable and staff very very friendly and professional
Mar 18, 2017
Nice place, hosts great, showers and baths were exemplary, site was great.
Mar 18, 2017
I appreciate having paper towels in the restroom so that I can clean up when I have finished
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
Very nice group...
Mar 15, 2017
Away from traffic so quiet. Could see the stars at night.
Mar 14, 2017
Wonderful location and very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 14, 2017
Everything was great except for barking dogs in area.
Mar 14, 2017
Our first KOA experience! Wonderful staff, clean facilities, couldn't ask for a better introduction to KOA
Mar 11, 2017
A very pleasant experience with friendly staff. A well kept rv park with large, level sites. The patio was awesome.
Mar 10, 2017
Great KOA, clean, quiet, great access to all the things to do around the area. Really friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Mar 05, 2017
Very friendlyoung staff, lots of room, very clean, but only problem was we came in at night and the sign has no lights. Made it a bit difficult to find.
Mar 04, 2017
Very clean. Very one was very friendly and made us feel at home
Feb 28, 2017
We enjoyed our short stay in Silver City! The campground is clean, well set up, easy to maneuver. The woman at the front desk was especially helpful. Thank you for a great stay!
Feb 24, 2017
Always friendly helpful hosts. Thanks
Feb 23, 2017
Short stay but the staff was very friendly and the sites were clean
Feb 21, 2017
Only negative was wifi was weak. Couldn't run videOs off of our Roku in the evenings.
Feb 19, 2017
Kris and Jon were very friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. They became not just hosts, but friends. Really enjoyed our stay.
Feb 17, 2017
It was little off season so not so busy. Camp sites were well maintained and very friendly stuff. Even gave us some cookies when we checked in. Facility is very clean. We will like to return again. We were just on the way home from Arizona so stayed just one night.
Feb 13, 2017
Friendly & clean!
Feb 13, 2017
They were very friendly and cordial. We will stay again later.
Feb 11, 2017
Easy pull in and register. Exactly what I have come to expect from a KOA. Great representation of the name KOA.
Feb 06, 2017
Internet didn't work well, otherwise we enjoyed our stay. Park was clean and the owners were very friendly and helpful. owners.
Feb 06, 2017
This is a really nice park and we really liked Silver City and the surrounding area. Our Goldens really loved the K9 camp which is the best one we have seen in the desert KOAs.
Feb 05, 2017
very friendly and helpful staff. They recommended a great service station that I needed. Very clean washrooms and site.
Feb 04, 2017
Great campground with great people
Jan 23, 2017
The campground is always clean, well maintained. The cabins are wonderful and the staff and owners are great! Thank you for making our mini vacation amazing.
Jan 14, 2017
Very nice campgrounds.we liked it a lot.
Jan 11, 2017
We had the opportunity to stay for four nights and enjoyed the hospitality and friendliness of all staff we encountered. We were given information and suggestions on what to do and see while there and enjoyed our stay immensely! We will be going back soon for another adventure.
Jan 09, 2017
Clean, well-maintained campground. Close to town and all the sights!
Jan 08, 2017
Very nice. Loved the hiking trails!
Jan 06, 2017
Wi-Fi was so slow and weak...unusable. pet area was all mud...unusable. Staff was great and knowledgable. really need to grass the pet area and beef up the wi-fi
Jan 03, 2017
Always lives up to our expectations. Jon and Kris are the best!
Sep 21, 2019
The cabin is beautiful very very clean had everything we needed front porch is Awesome with an awesome View a very nice lawn chair and table area right outside the cabin trees and shade had an awesome stay would highly recommend Deluxe family Studio cabin
- Paul Gandara on Google
Sep 20, 2019
Landscaped fun! Clean, friendly, family focused!!
- Patricia Estrada on Google
Sep 08, 2019
awsome place to stay
- berta flores on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.