Silver City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2018
It was a nice well taken care of campground. We had an enjoyable stay.
Apr 01, 2018
The campground was clean and is in a great location, the staff was friendly and helpful. There are a lot of interesting things to see and do in the Silver City area. We enjoyed our brief stay very much.
Mar 31, 2018
Excellent grounds, facilities and staff.
Mar 30, 2018
Really love the area around Silver City for sight seeing. Beautiful areas for camping and hiking. Many small shops and restaurants in town to visit as well although most are closed Sunday through Tuesday.
Mar 29, 2018
We had a great time! We visited with our RV club and the owners were wonderful! Parked us all together, in nice spots with a view. Cooked us breakfast, gave us use of the social room for our potluck, even providing extra tables, chairs and extension cords, And fresh cookies at check-in! The park itself is very clean, nice dog park and walking trails. Convenient to town too. Will go back!
Mar 29, 2018
Hosts were extremely helpful, facilities excellent, will stay again!
Mar 29, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Surroundings interesting when walking around - not just some flat no trees place! Only stayed 3 nights and enjoyed staying here.
Mar 28, 2018
Great park and friendly staff
Mar 28, 2018
Great stay. Liked campground. Staff was very helpful with local road info.
Mar 27, 2018
A friendly efficient staff, cookies when you check in, a guide to your site, clean neat surroundings, paths to walk outside the RV park. What more could you ask?
Mar 26, 2018
We had a wonderful stay at the cabins. The hosts were sonfriendly and the whole park was so tidy. Can't wait to come back next year!!!
Mar 26, 2018
Staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. Area was beautiful, and sites/ facilities very clean.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
We always stay here when in Silver City. It is analys shining when we come in.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Great hosts. Good facilities. Had a great time for first time rving
Mar 20, 2018
All folks very nice & helpful. Grounds clean and inviting. We would and will tell our friends about you, Thanks for a very enjoyable visit. Dave and Diana Pierce
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
It was a nice campground, large space for the camper, friendly people, flowers blooming. The breakfast we had was great - lots of good food. The restrooms were very nice, well maintained. The meeting room was large, well decorated, woodburning stove, lots of games. A very good place to stay!
Mar 19, 2018
Warm welcome, good campground infrastructure (new pedestals, heated standpipes in the renovated center pull-thru section), excellent WiFi.
Mar 19, 2018
Excellent service. The cookies and the tour of the campground is simply outstanding. The only question is what is the campgrounds email address?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

frontdesk@silvercitykoa.com
Mar 18, 2018
Great location and the cabin was clean, included a TV and refrigerator and located near the restrooms. The restrooms were clean and private and had a hairdryer for use. The staff were very nice and helpful, the coffee and cookies were great. We enjoyed our overnight stay and would recommend to friends and families and would definitely return for another stay.
Mar 17, 2018
The campground is very nice, clean, well kept, as was the cabin. Comfortable. Heater worked well only needed at night & early AM as radiant heat thru windows warmed cabin. Kitchen counter a bit short for "cooking" though. Overall Loved it. K-9 area is nice & doggy bags too. (Need bag dispenser atnorth pet walk area.) All staff helpful, friendly, and available. We enjoyed stay very much !!!
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
The campground and facilities were exceptionally clean. The staff were friendly, helpful and considerate. The chocolate chip cookies upon arrival was a nice touch!
Mar 17, 2018
One of the nicest restrooms I have seen. Friendly staff. Accommodating for some changes I requested for my Pizza order and they delivered it to my site, and it was great pizza. Thanks so much!
Mar 16, 2018
The Staff was great. The deluxe cabin was comfortable and cozy, very nice all the way around. Aaron-Mesa , AZ
Mar 16, 2018
Nice campground. Lovely location!
Mar 13, 2018
Joann and Ray were very helpful. The little cabin was very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this KOA. Silver City itself could use a boost in its tourist attractions, especially with the average food at various restaurants.
Mar 12, 2018
Very neat & spacious
Mar 11, 2018
Campground was clean and quite, The staff were helpful and we enjoyed talking with them.
Mar 10, 2018
Very neat and well kept park. Friendly staff. Bathhouse super clean. Loved our stay.
Mar 08, 2018
Nice facility, friendly service.
Mar 06, 2018
Great folks!! We'll definitely be back.....
Mar 05, 2018
Very clean everywhere, friendly staff.
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Very clean, pretty and the young couple running thing we're nice and helpful. The owners, the male owner in particular led us to our site and even came to get us out in town when we were lost however, he always made us feel like we were being interrogated whenever asking for something......kind of rude actually.
Mar 02, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
Super friendly, helpful staff. Clean, welll run facility.
Feb 27, 2018
Our first time at KOA, and we loved it! Warm, friendly staff, clean and comfortable accommodations, and our dogs loved it, too. If we ever return to Silver City, we will definitely stay at KOA.
Feb 26, 2018
Excellent staff, well maintained environment, will return with pleasure.
Feb 26, 2018
A fantastic KOA tucked in the western hills of NM. The staff were incredibly friendly and the entire campground was beautifully kept.
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Love the beautiful showers/bathroom!! People were exceptional !! Would definitely recommend this place!!
Feb 21, 2018
Visited the Gila Cliff Dwellings, the Big Ditch, and downtown. Great visit despite the rainy, windy weather.
Feb 20, 2018
Excellent service with an awesome KOA Staff, definitely recommend others to visit!
Feb 19, 2018
It was very nice, clean and peaceful.
Feb 16, 2018
Very enjoyable stay. Would stay again some time.... Thanks
Feb 13, 2018
Three days, lots of fun stuff to do, good food. Catwalks, cliff dwellings, city of rocks are must see. Great breakfast at Adobe hot springs.
Feb 13, 2018
Very nice and clean campground. Nice location with friendly hosts.
Sep 08, 2019
awsome place to stay
- berta flores on Google
Aug 19, 2019
Great RV park!!!
- Millard Nealey on Google
Aug 19, 2019
Loved the deluxe cabin! We went for a long weekend and loved everything about our stay. The owners were accommodating-- we were running late for check in and they called to give us directions but actually waited till we got there and allowed us a late check out. They also gave us dog treats and poop bags for our two pups. The property also has a dog walking area and a small dog park! The cabin was perfect with a microwave, coffee maker, and small fridge. The beds were extremely comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. There is also a full sized bathroom and the AC window unit will keep it extremely cold, if that is what you want. The porch swing and outdoor patio set were great in the cool evenings. They also have a swimming pool, but we were too busy to try it. The entire property is incredibly clean and well maintained. We will be back!!!
- Rhea Galati on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.