Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email This Campground

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2018
very relaxed. Perfect weekend
May 21, 2018
Beautiful, clean park. Excellent facilities. Friendly, helpful hosts.
May 20, 2018
This was one of the nicest KOAs we’ve ever stayed at. Very clean, a fully enhanced site including our own patio with patio furniture! Most sites are shaded. And wonderful, helpful hosts.
May 19, 2018
Everyone was very friendly! Staff was very informative about local attractions and places to eat.
May 19, 2018
It is an excellent, attentive staff who care about your stay with them. I am going to be in and out on business and it will be nice to continue to feel safe and comfortable while away from my family. Clean, well kept, nice accommodations! I really appreciate their working with me on my odd schedule to meet my needs. They are wonderful!
May 18, 2018
nice place, BUT, the dogs barking in nearby neighborhood was very distracting. AND the dust from roads a little overwhelming. I think you should consider some sort of dust palliative to keep dust down. walking from shower to our camp site was not very pleasant.
May 17, 2018
Nice place, good hosts. Cool evenings in the mountains made for a pleasant stay. I will come back.
May 16, 2018
Always a wonderful stay. Tried the deluxe cabin, was perfect!
May 14, 2018
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Beautiful park.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Quite, friendly and helpful, close to town
May 07, 2018
Very clean, quiet and a couple of nice pine trees for shade. Enjoyable stay!
May 07, 2018
Friendly staff, restroom and shower were clean, and laundry worked well. Site was very windy and, like most rv parks in this area, it was part man camp, due to the large mine in the area.
May 06, 2018
Only one night, but we enjoyed it
May 04, 2018
Super clean
May 03, 2018
Friendly staff & a very good cafe.
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
Love it. Great facility, well managed, clean. Staff is very friendly. I will recommend Silver City KOA
May 01, 2018
This KOA had a friendly and hardworking staff so all was very clean and orderly. This KOA was also close to Catwalk, Gilla dwelling, and Rock city.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
This is our getaway place when we want to change from Tucson. We come about three times a year and have dinner at the Buckhorn Ralph G Risley
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Facilities nice and clean. We like KOA.
Apr 28, 2018
Wonderful! Have stayed here before and would again. Very clean, friendly staff -
Apr 28, 2018
Stayed in a cabin. Loved it!!
Apr 28, 2018
Great spot. Best KOA spot we have stayed at so far. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Apr 26, 2018
HAD A GREAT VISIT, HOME AWAY FROM HOME. BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS,, THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR HELP
Apr 26, 2018
Lovely people, park was very well maintained.
Apr 25, 2018
Very friendly stay. Will definitely come back.
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
The owners need to do something about all the barking dogs in the campground. Otherwise, a very nice place close to the city.
Apr 23, 2018
Nice place to camp close to Silver City.
Apr 23, 2018
Kampground was clean, Staff were friendly
Apr 22, 2018
Hiking next to koa is nice.
Apr 22, 2018
Great hosts, great cabin in an amazing area.
Apr 19, 2018
Friendly and informative staff. Clean rest rooms
Apr 19, 2018
Nice campground. Didn't use the facilities so I can't speak for that. Campground was very clean and spots were level. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Apr 18, 2018
GREAT
Apr 18, 2018
The staff was very friendly. The cashier did not offer to use our KOA points.
Apr 18, 2018
The area around the park was great Gila Dwellings and Copper Mine were awesome. Please put something on your website about dog breeds you accept as that was very uncomfortable checking in

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry there was a problem. Dog Policy is in detail including dog breeds on our website.
Apr 17, 2018
Nice clean grounds and bathrooms. Extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Apr 16, 2018
The campground and facilities were excellent. Excellent and clean. WiFi on the other hand was very difficult to get any type of good service. However, this seems to be the common theme in all KOA campgrounds that we have stayed in. Other than that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will most likely return in the future.
Apr 16, 2018
Stay was great. Campground and buildings are exceptionally clean. Owners/management were most accessible and very helpful. Bathrooms were spotless and in good condition. There were barking dogs in the residential neighborhood that were persistent. The owners explained that they had done everything possible to get the barking stopped. City Council, County Council/ sheriff, Humane no help.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Nice place, clean and comfortable. Hosts very nice and helpful. Enjoyed staying here.
Apr 13, 2018
All good��
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals