Silver City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Well the KOA campground was very clean the staff was very professional the owners were very nice they worked all the time to make the property looked beautiful the only two downfalls that I have about the property which are the dogs barking in the distance and the continuous riding on the golf cart at 7 AM in the morning pulling the wire fence around leveling the rock and stirring up the dirt
Sep 09, 2019
I just wanna say the Silver City staff was outstanding! They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable! The only thing was the pool was not filled all the way and I was under the impression the it was a heated pool. The water was little cold for my taste. The other thing is there were not any activities for the kids like before. (Scavenger hunt, the wolf etc.)
Sep 09, 2019
KOA Silver City is located conveniently outside the city in a very pleasant setting. Reservations are very easy, although a bit pricey. Restrooms are clean and showers are adequate. Common areas are very comfortable and welcoming. The staff is a huge asset to this facility. Our only negative experience was that the water was shut off without notice and it caused our plans to change.
Sep 08, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed my visit. Thank you!
Sep 07, 2019
The staff were friendly and helpful and the cabin was clean and inviting. Everything combined to make my short stay a restorative break in my routine. I can't wait to go to Silver City again.
Sep 07, 2019
Wonderful. Will stay there again. Very clean!! The owners and employees were great. Loved our cabin and my dogs loved the dog park.
Sep 05, 2019
We stay at this KOA 2-3 times a year and it’s always a very good experience. These owners keep the grounds pristine. The workers are very friendly and helpful. We could stay elsewhere for a lower cost but they don’t compare to KOA so we’ll continue coming here. Besides location is ideal.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Loved the cabin. Great facilities. Enjoyed the breakfast.
Sep 04, 2019
This is a very nice campground. The staff is constantly working on upkeep and keeping everything looking nice. The campground is located outside if town so you don’t have to put up with the traffic etc but still close enough that it is easy to get supplies or go to dinner. There are several nice trails that are just a short drive away. We are planning to return here in the future.
Sep 03, 2019
Our family had a wonderful time. We noticed the improvements and better upkeep by new management- great job. Our grandsons did miss the French Toast that used to be available so maybe it can be put back on the menu!
Sep 03, 2019
Exceptional!
Sep 02, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
I stayed 2 times in the last year and both times we were mandated for parking 1 family member in an empty space next to ours for less than 1 hour. 70% empty park and no one in the space. Also price of site $49 is very steep for the area.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Stayed in this KOA in 2017 and it was a nice KOA. It is now a great KOA...the new owners have significantly upgrade the camp ground.
Aug 28, 2019
The only thing I was unhappy with that our camp sight had very little shade. Our tent was in the sun all day. Even our table was and grill were. We were only day we were there during the day was the last day so I didn't really realize that. But everything else was good, bathrooms were clean camp sights were clean. Thank you!
Aug 26, 2019
Very nice park.
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Tammy and Holly are great and very helpful. The deluxe cabin was great.
Aug 19, 2019
Lovely park and the owners were great. We will definitely recommend the park to others.
Aug 19, 2019
Very nice clean and neat, very friendly staff . Our RV club just had a rally and was a great time all 4 days .
Aug 15, 2019
It was a wonderful stay! This KOA was just what we were looking for in Silver City. They really care about the grounds and keep everything immaculate.
Aug 13, 2019
Great facility, very clean and well kept. We were very disappointed that you were not in Silver City. We expected to prowl the old town after arrival, but we did not want to disconnect for just an overnight and a 6 mi RT just to get there was too much at the end of the day. Yours is not the only KOA that misleads on the location, sometimes i don't care but this time I did.
Aug 11, 2019
Very nice accommodations and excellent management
Aug 07, 2019
We had a great time. Hosts were awesome. Silver City is always a fantastic place to vacation and this KOA tops the trip off very nicely. The pool, lots of activities for the kids too. We grilled for supper since it was cool and pleasant from a late rain. Then went to Gila Cliff Dwellings. I can’t say enough good about the Silver City area and the KOA! Thanks!
Aug 06, 2019
Very nice campground. Well taken care of. Very friendly staff
Aug 05, 2019
Traveled here with two small children and we all had a wonderful time. We'd anticipated leaving the campground to explore the city but ended up staying at the campsite because we were having so much fun. The trails in the back are nice. The playground is great for younger kids! Really loved having the sandbox and tetherball too.
Aug 02, 2019
The owners take great care of their campground and pride of ownership shows everywhere you look. The employees are friendly and willing to assist as needed. The campground is very well maintained, clean and everything works. This is one of the nicest KOA's that I have stayed at. Stay here if you are visiting the Silver City, NM area, you will not regret it.
Jul 30, 2019
Had a great time. Cabin was perfect for our stay. Only issue was the internet was not very reliable.
Jul 26, 2019
We were there to visit our daughter and the staff was wonderfully helpful and nice. The pool was beautiful in the afternoon and all the grounds and facilities were clean. When we got word that our uncle had died and we had to leave 2 days early with no notice, they completely refunded our two days. That was unexpected and much appreciated
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
The new owners are great. The park is back to its original state. It has not been this good since 8-10 years back. They have ice cream socials again and breakfast as well. Park is very well maintained and clean. The pool has bee redone and great. The only weird part are the new RV parking spots with patios. If you park next to the paved patios, your hook ups are kinda of far away.
Jul 22, 2019
Sites were beautiful and staff was very friendly.
Jul 19, 2019
Best cabin we stayed in this summer! Beautiful setting. Great customer service. The cabin was clean, neat, and comfortable.
Jul 18, 2019
Very clean. Staff was friendly and personable.
Jul 17, 2019
This is a hidden gem and we always enjoy our stays there.
Jul 17, 2019
We stayed in the Silver City KOA 2 yeas ago and it was okay. We pulled into the Silver City KOA in June and could see changes, and when I registered I knew something had changed. If an award is given to the most improved KOA Silver City is at the top of our list. On fourth day I found out that it had changed ownership - Friendly staff, clean facilities, customer oriented staff.
Jul 15, 2019
Had a nice week with you...The weather was hot(not your fault)..We would like to come again and stay in a site with concrete patio, they look very inviting to sit and relax..The restrooms are nice, well kept and clean.
Jul 14, 2019
Spent 5 nights. Staff very friendly. Campground is spotless and sites are roomy and level. We had a patio site with great patio furniture & a big fire pit. Will be back again for sure.
Jul 12, 2019
Granddaughter loved the pool and spa! Nice level sites
Jul 12, 2019
One of the best campgrounds we’ Stayed at. Very well kept and relaxing.
Jul 11, 2019
Very relaxing.
Jul 09, 2019
The KOA was the cleanest KOA we have ever stayed at. The staff was friendly, and helpful. All the facilities were clean and in working order. The sites are well maintained.
Jul 08, 2019
The staff is friendly, The area is beautiful. We were provided with a fantastic sites to see brochure, The pool is lovely to cool off in!
Jul 02, 2019
Very clean! Very nice place to vacation! I’m ready to go back!
Jul 01, 2019
We had a great time with our grand kids. It is kept up so nice, the staff is very nice and the pool was really warm. Thank you for letting us change our site. The only thing that I didn't like was the road grader that brings so much dust every morning. That won't stop us from coming back (8 yrs that we have gone there).
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
nice place and staff is very helpful and friendly, will stay here again in the future
Sep 08, 2019
awsome place to stay
- berta flores on Google
Aug 19, 2019
Great RV park!!!
- Millard Nealey on Google
Aug 19, 2019
Loved the deluxe cabin! We went for a long weekend and loved everything about our stay. The owners were accommodating-- we were running late for check in and they called to give us directions but actually waited till we got there and allowed us a late check out. They also gave us dog treats and poop bags for our two pups. The property also has a dog walking area and a small dog park! The cabin was perfect with a microwave, coffee maker, and small fridge. The beds were extremely comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. There is also a full sized bathroom and the AC window unit will keep it extremely cold, if that is what you want. The porch swing and outdoor patio set were great in the cool evenings. They also have a swimming pool, but we were too busy to try it. The entire property is incredibly clean and well maintained. We will be back!!!
- Rhea Galati on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.