Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email This Campground

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Wonderful stay. Was very clean & well maintained. Park hosts were very nice & attentive to our needs. Pool was great! Had a great time there and would definitely recommend Silver City KOA to a friend.
Jun 14, 2019
Very enjoyable!
Jun 12, 2019
Awesome!
Jun 12, 2019
This was our first trip in our new toy hauler. We couldn't have picked a better place!! Everyone was so nice and pleasant. The grounds were always clean and kept beautifully. We will definitely go back. We absolutely loved it!
Jun 12, 2019
We are touring new Mexico and silver city was first on our list. We were pleased at our stay but hope you can pave sites soon. I use a cane so uneven surfaces can be a challenge.
Jun 11, 2019
The sites we had very small. Ok because we had an overnigher night only. We learned the electric cord was in wrong side and didn’t have an extension cord. Very clean friendly people.
Jun 10, 2019
Great KOA location, great staff and lovely KOA!
Jun 07, 2019
It was okay but the dragging of the gravel stirred up the dust which costed my vehicles.
Jun 06, 2019
will stay here a few times a year have family here, have been using silver city koa for years, staff have always been courteous and respectful. Park is clean and well kept. Will continue to use as long as we go there to visit family.
Jun 06, 2019
Cabin was clean, restrooms were clean, only problem was the tree that hung over the fire pit and surrounding area. It needs to be trimmed so you can stand upright without your head in the branches.
Jun 05, 2019
Very nice KOA. The host was friendly and the bathhouse is very clean. Enjoyed my stay!
Jun 02, 2019
Great stay.
Jun 02, 2019
Made reservation online and indicated two slide outs, space was a bit tight, had to angle in to avoid trees.
May 31, 2019
May 31, 2019
Decent place, clean bathrooms!
May 31, 2019
Well maintained facility, immaculate bathroom/showers, quiet and pleasant!
May 31, 2019
Quiet park near town and Walmart on main road. We stayed Memorial Day weekend they ever sold breakfast in case you didn’t want to cook. Just wish we had shade trees at out site.
May 31, 2019
Love this KOA!!! It is set back with trees and charm! We ditched the trailer this time and stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins. What a thrill. Nice cabin with basic accommodations. The bed was wonderful! Cabin cozy. Will definitely stay in a cabin again. Beats a motel anyday. Much more relaxing.
May 31, 2019
Loved this place the owners go out of their way to keep up the property and take care of their customers 2 of the best people you would ever want to meet they have a great staff you couldn't ask for a better place to stay keep up the great job
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
May 29, 2019
Internet is still slow to non-existent otherwise everything is good
May 28, 2019
Perfect!
May 24, 2019
Very nice campground and staff. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with bath. Very good idea that I hope others catch on to.
May 23, 2019
May 23, 2019
I had a very enjoyable stay at the Silver City KOA! The owners (Rodney & Tammy) & staff were very welcoming & super friendly. I had not anticipated staying at the Silver City KOA along my travels but as evening was approaching, I wanted to get settled in somewhere for the night. They had one of their small cabins available (tis what I stayed in) The entire grounds were very clean & well-kept!
May 22, 2019
This was the second time we stayed at this KOA. We truly enjoy this campground. The only negative was the weather really sucked. Friendly staff,super clean. Hope to go back soon.
May 21, 2019
The staff was courteous, the site needed to be leveled, and the pool hadn't opened yet. Very nice area
May 21, 2019
Clean facilities, outside of town quiet but not far out. Good trails to walk dog next to campground. Very nice and helpful staff.
May 20, 2019
It's a very nice park. we enjoyed the new cabin except for the shower head which is horrible. Would have liked to have had a gas grill as well vs having to use charcoal
May 20, 2019
Friendly, quiet and well maintained. What more is there to say. Great two night stay
May 18, 2019
Excellent KOA!! Owner, Deluxe Cabin, grounds, and facilities were awesome �
May 18, 2019
Great stay, friendly owners great staff
May 18, 2019
Hosts were very friendly and helpful about the area. Restrooms, office, and other areas were very clean. The only negative is that they continuously rake the gravel roadways next to the RV spots, which creates dust and noise. It could be reduced to just a few times a day.
May 17, 2019
Well maintained park. Friendly and helpful (new)owners. GREAT internet (and that's a first at any campground!). Good location for exploring the area and close to town.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Very nice place to stay
May 17, 2019
Clean restrooms , nice rv site, good dog park. Staff was very friendly and nice
May 17, 2019
This location was perfect for my travel needs.
May 16, 2019
Super clean, friendly host, well maintained.
May 15, 2019
What a great cabin!
May 15, 2019
May 15, 2019
Always a great stay at this KOA. The grounds are always well kept and nice short hiking trails for the dog.
May 15, 2019
This campground was a well kept facility and appears relatively new. It is the New Mexico desert so not as shady as I like. It was quiet and removed from road noise.
May 14, 2019
Great campground and very well maintained. Staff is very friendly and campground is quiet. Sites are gravel with enough space between them. Plenty of room for big rigs. Tammy did a wonderful job accommodating us each time we had to extend because our truck was in the shop and took so long to be fixed. We didn't plan to stay a month, but glad we chose this campground to get stuck at.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Quiet, well maintained and staff is friendly. Nice trail with access through the KOA.
May 11, 2019
Lovely park! There's a vast expanse of open space in back that makes it heavenly for tent campers who want to stay in town, and everything is perfectly maintained. There's enough space between RVs to give quiet and privacy. I will be back here a lot this summer to escape the Tucson heat. Thanks for a great stay!
May 10, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals