Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 04, 2017
Jay greeted us as we entered the park. We didn't get the gal's name that checked us in, but she was very friendly. Jay led us to our site and made sure we were parked correctly. He recommended a brewery in town if we were interested. We really enjoy staying at KOA's.
Dec 01, 2017
Always well maintained & a great location to go exploring!
Dec 01, 2017
Our most enjoyable base for exploration of New Mexico southwestern corner
Nov 28, 2017
This is the second time, we stayed at the Silver City KOA. The campground itself we love. It's well maintained and just lovely and the staff is wonderful! ... but, at certain times of the day the noise from the nearby highway can get pretty loud and the neighbors dogs barking around the clock, did get a bit annoying. We also completely understand that this is beyond KOA's control!!!
Nov 28, 2017
My wife and I had s great time as always. Jon, Chris and their staff always go out of their way to make your stay very enjoyable. We prepared our own Thanksgiving dinner but everyone I spoke to said the meal Chris made was out of this world. We took a couple with us that was just getting into Rving and they were impressed.
Nov 28, 2017
Had a great stay- cabin & facilities were impeccably clean & very comfortable. Hosts were wonderful- super friendly and very helpful with hiking trail maps and local info. We stayed over Thanksgiving and the hosts even cooked a delicious holiday meal. Really excellent KOA!!
Nov 28, 2017
Could not have had a better visit. The staff is most welcoming. My hats off to their customer service and hospitality.
Nov 27, 2017
It was wonderful. Very peaceful and relaxing. Everything we needed was there. Staff was so friendly. Will stay again.
Nov 27, 2017
We stayed in a cabin at the Silver City KOA, and really enjoyed it. It is a very attractive campground, extremely convenient to Silver City, and the people who run it were friendly and helpful. We would gladly stay there again the next time we are in the area.
Nov 27, 2017
The Thanksgiving meal offering to campers went above and beyond our expectations. The meal was flavorful and portions generous. Everyone was courteous and the cabins well-appointed.
Nov 26, 2017
Very nice stay!
Nov 21, 2017
The best
Nov 20, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA several times, both in the Kamper Kabins, and on a tent site. We are always pleased with the cleanliness of the bathrooms and showers, the friendliness of the staff. We absolutely LOVE the pizza delivered to our site! After a long day on the road, either by 4-wheeled vehicle, or on our motorcycles, we appreciate having a hot meal brought to us while we set up camp!!
Nov 18, 2017
We were always greeted with a smile in the shop with friendly conversation. We enjoyed seeing a man ride around keeping grounds clean with his black lab pup. Very pleased with site 59. Felt like we had our own private pond and geese. The facilities were well kept and in great location. Thank you for making us feel at home and part of the family!!!!
Nov 18, 2017
Great location to see the sites, a week is well worth the visit
Nov 15, 2017
I chose the Kamper Cabin because I am thinking of purchasing one for property, but why stay in one-same as the price of a motel except No linens, no plumbing. This campground has a problem with neighborhood BARKING DOGS!!! Host said "nothing we can do about it". Sure felt bad for tents and campers-it went on all night. Wouldn't recommend the campground if you value a quiet night.
Nov 14, 2017
Perfect! The cabin was exceptionally clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the campsite was well maintained and looked after. I look forward to my next visit.
Nov 13, 2017
As always we had a great time. Your staff and management are very professional and friendly. Thank you
Nov 13, 2017
Excellent staff with serviceable and clean facilities.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nice and quite!!! All employees were helpful and courteous. The park was well groomed. We do not care for the dog rules, but we do not have a dog.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Charming staff and a nice location outside the city. Only problem was poor wifi performance.
Nov 03, 2017
Small but pleasant. We enjoyed our 2 night stay. Staff was very helpful. Would stay there again if we were in the area.
Oct 31, 2017
Great stay! Staff was very friendly and the campground was clean and quiet. Very nice campground and we would definitely stay here again if we're in Silver City.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Nice , clean and quite......That's exactly what we were wanting !
Oct 26, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean facility, Accommodated our late arrival and directed us to site Convient location
Oct 25, 2017
Silver City has a very cheerful and helpful staff. The campsite was level, the hookups worked, and the dog walk was convenient and clean. The setting was also very beautiful.
Oct 25, 2017
Great campground, friendly and very helpful staff. Weâll be back!
Oct 24, 2017
The cabin was beautiful very clean. Had a wonderful stay. Hope to be back.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Tent site with electric was very nice (pea gravel). Really liked the pizza they prepared (not frozen, toppings freshly prepared) after a long day, and getting too dark/cold to bother wanting to cook. Staff very friendly.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Very nice. Thank you! Too bad you canât do anything about those darned barking dogs across the pond. â¹ï¸
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
My tent site was nice. There was a LOT of dog barking noise at night, but I am not sure it was all on the KOA property.
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice campground, good location close to town. Clean restrooms and good wifi!
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice campground, not too big. Bathrooms and showers are clean. Will stay here again if in the area. The staff is friendly and it shows they really pay attention to details.
Oct 15, 2017
Convenient location, well maintained, nicely designed campground. Friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2017
Great campground, friendly staff, level sites and propane available at a discount for KOA campers. Would highly recommend. Clean and well maintained!
Oct 15, 2017
Wonderful facility, gracious hosts and lots to do in area
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Lovely campground and very friendly hosts who also gave us lots of information on the area.
Oct 04, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2017
Great staff, great service. We stayed in a cabin and it was two bedrooms with 4 of us. Very nice and we would recommend this KOA to anyone.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals