Sicamous KOA Canada

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Email

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 964 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2017
too noisy, too near to Hwy. Beside that ok.
Jul 28, 2017
This is a very convenient location to stop between Calgary and Vancouver. It's clean, and the staff are very friendly, but it's right off a major highway, and therefore pretty noisy. We likely wouldn't stay longer than one night.
Jul 28, 2017
Our stay was uneventful and the facilities at our site worked as expected. The site was very unloved making it hard to level our motorhome. Also, the roads were severely worn and pitted making driving precarious. They were also very dusty making everything dusty around them.
Jul 28, 2017
We had one of the more basic sites, not very appealing, not much to do in the campground, no wifi at sites, one of lowest quality KOAs we've stayed at
Jul 27, 2017
No internet, no power, no water, no shower, no toilets
Jul 27, 2017
It was a very nice spot . The signage around the campsite could be a bit better marked .
Jul 27, 2017
This is my very first stay in RV and in Canada. However, there is no power no water at all. I want a refund!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice campground. Too bad the power went out for more than 13 hours. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoy staying this KOA and would likely stay at it again. We liked the trees that separated the RV sites. Would be nice to have cable on the sites as we missed what is happening in the World. Staff were very nice and friendly. Good place to stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
It was ok. Nice campground in a beautiful part of the world. Bit remote from town
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
This KOA is in a beautiful setting with easy access off the highway. It was wonderfully clean with very friendly and attentive staff. It was a delight to spend the night there.
Jul 21, 2017
We stayed here on our way to Alaska. Loved the woodsy look- very well kept, clean and people were extremely friendly!
Jul 20, 2017
Wonderful staff! Extremely clean facilities and grounds! Beautiful location :)
Jul 20, 2017
We needed somewhere to stay overnight to break up a drive to the coast. Sicamous KOA was clean, convenient and very comfortable.
Jul 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and the pool was a good temperature. The shower stalls were very clean and comfortable. My son enjoyed playing Galaga in the games room.
Jul 19, 2017
Travelling with 5th wheel trailer. Staff were pleasant. Access roads from offering to campsite were not well marked and it took a while to locate campsite. Many overhead branches and tight corners making risk of damage to unit possible. Needs maintenance.
Jul 19, 2017
Clean Bathrooms, Great Pool kids loved it, WiFi area very nice. I will camp there again.
Jul 18, 2017
The roads are so dry and dirty. Regular fire pit cleaning should be routine.
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, well kept and quiet
Jul 17, 2017
Love the Sicamous KOA! The common areas are always clean and welcoming. We really enjoyed the pool which was well maintained and clean. The sites are large and private. We will most definitely return next summer!!
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean showers and toilets. Spacious pull through sites. Lovely clean swimming pool and restroom facilities. Unffortunately the extremely dusty roadways spoiled our 4 daystay.
Jul 16, 2017
Cleanest campground we've ever stayed at. Pool was clean and perfect for our children. We will be back.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean campground, friendly helpful staff. Thank you!
Jul 16, 2017
We loved our stay at the KOA. The showers and pool were clean. The staff was friendly. The tent sites were in a beautiful area with trees and lots of shade which was handy considering it was 30+C degrees! The only downside was the highway noise but thanks to the white noise it created, our kids slept in every morning and didn't wake the other tenters around. We would def go back!
Jul 16, 2017
Great place to stay. Pool was spotless and bathrooms were very clean. Great Pancake breakfast for campers at a reasonable price with a super Grandma serving! Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 13, 2017
Great sites with great shade trees Very accessible from highway and great pool to cool off after a long drive Kid friendly
Jul 13, 2017
Quaint place, but very close to highway. pools and amenities not readily available at all time. Staff is okay, but not helpful.
Jul 12, 2017
Very friendly staff, great pancake breakfast. Convenient location, close to highway with very little highway noise. Overall the grounds and sites are well taken care of. It would be nice to have a more updated playground.
Jul 12, 2017
The campsite was clean and the people running it were helpful and friendly lots to do
Jul 11, 2017
clean bathrooms and nice people.
Jul 10, 2017
Only one night stop over. However, extremely clean bathrooms, nice pull in sites. Wifi would be nice though.
Jul 09, 2017
Clean,and friendly will return.
Jul 09, 2017
Overall had a good stay but was a little disappointed with the lack of Canada day activities and the washroom cleaning policy and use while being cleaned.
Jul 09, 2017
Probably one of the best KOAs I have ever stayed at. Site was beautiful and level; pool was awesome; free burgers and ice cream and the hosts were super friendly!
Jul 08, 2017
WiFi was only in one spot. Most campgrounds now have them in every site. Loved the sites and all the trees. Very clean. The workers were very friendly and helpful also.
Jul 08, 2017
Staff were extremely short and rude, and extremely unhelpful
Jul 08, 2017
Nice CG and staff. Showers were great.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
It was a Great setting, We Loved it
Jul 06, 2017
we have stayed here several times, each time a good experience.
Jul 05, 2017
Excellent.
Jul 05, 2017
Fantastic one stay. Hit it on the frrest hamburger day! Absolutely enjoyable.
Jul 04, 2017
Awesome place. We had a DeLuxe site. Very very good
Jul 04, 2017
Awesome. We loved it there.
Jul 04, 2017
Exceeded my expectations- tenting spots were well treed large and very clean. The bathrooms were clean and large I am definitely going back !
Jul 02, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. However, there was very limited access to the pool and washing & dryer machines were very old.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool, as advertised did not open until June 30. Laundry facilities are clean and work just fine.
Jul 01, 2017
The sites have decent privacy but the mosquitoes are insane!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy