Sicamous KOA Canada

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Info: 250-836-2507

Email

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 966 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 09, 2017
While we arrived quite late in the evening, the hosts were very helpful and friendly. They even suggested a place close by where we could find a quick supper.
Oct 20, 2017
Very quiet
Oct 05, 2017
Great area. Nice clean campground.
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Very good could use better wi fi
Sep 26, 2017
Lovely, large, treed and clean. Very friendly hosts.
Sep 25, 2017
We only stayed one evening with KOA in Sicamous - but it was quiet and very nice. The owners were great to visit with as well. We will stop by again on our through.
Sep 25, 2017
Great place. Best Koa I have ever seen.
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful site and friendly staff. Would be nice if washrooms were closer to Campground. Quite a bit of a walk to washrooms from you campsite. Could be dangerous in an emergency - -----
Sep 23, 2017
Reasonable spot to stop after traversing the Rogers Pass (where the temperatures were too cold to stop and camp)
Sep 22, 2017
We stayed in the 50 amp deluxe patio site in our 44 foot class A coach with a towed half ton truck. It was a beautiful site. You could hear the highway a bit during the day but not too much at night. The pool was immaculately clean as was the laundry/ game area.
Sep 22, 2017
Good sized sites. Our site (76) had good screening from adjacent sites. Friendly staff. Well kept facility. We will be back.
Sep 22, 2017
Soooo many empty sites at this time of the year & we are assigned to the one that still has a trailer in it! Don't need hassles after a long day on the road.
Sep 17, 2017
Beautiful location. Nice level pull through sites.
Sep 17, 2017
It was very clean and sites are very private in the treed area.
Sep 16, 2017
We were so tired we just slept , but everything looked clean and tidy !
Sep 16, 2017
Great peeps very friendly Koa was clean and well maintained:)
Sep 14, 2017
Nice, cosy campground with good facilities
Sep 13, 2017
Wonderful hosts. Kampground was better than advertised.
Sep 13, 2017
No wifi except at office, no map given to us of campground, site we were assigned had no power, we had to phone office and tell them. The guy came out to check there was no power even after we said on the phone that was the problem. Then took 10 min to find the problem. Meanwhile we stood around waiting to see if we would have to move. They did not seem to care about cust service. No apology.
Sep 12, 2017
Delightful park with friendly/helpful staff, just the right distance between Victoria and Banff. Pool still open and cleaned through Sept. and your accumulated refuse is even picked up at your site. Wifi is in weak but available in the office for all.
Sep 11, 2017
good site, and nice folks. we will stay here again.
Sep 11, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable! So much so that we booked again for next year. Everything was very clean from the sites to the washrooms. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Thank you.
Sep 10, 2017
we go to koa for internet for planning my Road dont go here for that! No internet on our site only at The office 9 to 9. the elderly man who works there never looked at us
Sep 08, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly staff. A little noisy (road)?
Sep 07, 2017
The KOA charged my parents $6 each time they came to our campsite for dinner. My parents are old and never stay passed 9. I think since we have already pay for our site the guest should not be charged for visiting. I agree for them to check in because of keeping a count of who is all in the KOA but not to charge especially when they don't even use the facilities. I have more to say but I have
Sep 07, 2017
Wanted to use pool and staff encouraged that but they put us at the furthest spot from pool. Elderly can't walk that far. Pretty empty campground but squeezed those of us there all at the one end instead of spacing us out. Bread in freezer was a month out dated and freezer burnt.
Sep 07, 2017
Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2017
Our site was clean, big and suited us. The pool was clean, accessible and fun was had by all. Dissappointed in no "Ice Cream Social" don't know quite when that got discontinued. Being in the middle of a wedding was disappointing. We should have been placed far away from the wedding campers. We switched up our activities as to not be part of it, but really didn't need to. We miss Farmer Moe!!!
Sep 05, 2017
We were parked in Site 74 which is "The Patio" site and the only one with 50 amp service. The entire campground is beautiful, well maintained and clean. The staff are friendly and informative. We met one couple who have been staying at this KOA for 27 consecutive years! They said that this KOA is their personal favourite and likely the nicest KOA in western Canada. We'll be back next year!
Sep 05, 2017
Good for a stopover, but very close to a busy, rather noisy main road. Good facilities though, nice pool and full hook up.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Good time, nice owners
Sep 05, 2017
We loved everything. It has all the privacy of an Provincial Park It is sooooo clean Loved the pool and all the activities We plan to again
Sep 03, 2017
Great stay very clean nice pool quiet area.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Washrooms very clean & tidy
Sep 02, 2017
We were there to visit family, found the campsite a bit out of town
Sep 02, 2017
Enjoyed the stay, those black flies had a field day biting my wife. Still itching from the bites.
Sep 02, 2017
Amazing place , friendly. Clean showers and washrooms . Pool was amazing for the kids . Not too much high way noise . Great job !
Sep 01, 2017
Always happy there.Nice people
Sep 01, 2017
Even without a prior reservation the check-in was fairly easy although I was never handed any KOA literature or a plan layout of the CG. Our site was gravel and dirt but long enough fr a 40' 5er and 23' tow vehicle without having to unhook. Also widen enough for opposing slides and very private due the trees. Roads are very dusty and a breaker re-set on each post would be better. One night stay
Aug 31, 2017
We always enjoy our stay. Thank you. Dieter Mohr
Aug 31, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. We wanted to get away from the smoke and the air quality was good. The lake was awesome and the kids loved it. They also enjoyed the pool. The showers / bathrooms were very clean and we appreciated that greatly. It saved on water use in our motorhome. It would have been nice to have more Sicamous tourist / lake info available for where to go (food, medical etc)
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We stayed only one night as a stop-over between Banff, Alberta & home (just across the BC border in NW Washington state). The pool area was nice, but we wished there had been a hot tub to soak in. The bathrooms, showers, & laundry were all clean & well-kept. The roomy RV sites are a bit more wooded & secluded for nice privacy. Sadly, we had to too early in the morning to enjoy the pancakes.
Aug 29, 2017
The pool was excellent. The wifi sucked it was the worst I used.
Aug 27, 2017
It was a good stay but with the fire ban in effect not having a fire each night took away from the experience. The campground its self was nice and well maintained but a bit small for us
Aug 26, 2017
Great relaxing holiday.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy