Sicamous KOA Canada

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Email

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 965 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
We stayed here on our way to Alaska. Loved the woodsy look- very well kept, clean and people were extremely friendly!
Jul 20, 2017
Wonderful staff! Extremely clean facilities and grounds! Beautiful location :)
Jul 20, 2017
We needed somewhere to stay overnight to break up a drive to the coast. Sicamous KOA was clean, convenient and very comfortable.
Jul 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and the pool was a good temperature. The shower stalls were very clean and comfortable. My son enjoyed playing Galaga in the games room.
Jul 19, 2017
Travelling with 5th wheel trailer. Staff were pleasant. Access roads from offering to campsite were not well marked and it took a while to locate campsite. Many overhead branches and tight corners making risk of damage to unit possible. Needs maintenance.
Jul 19, 2017
Clean Bathrooms, Great Pool kids loved it, WiFi area very nice. I will camp there again.
Jul 18, 2017
The roads are so dry and dirty. Regular fire pit cleaning should be routine.
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, well kept and quiet
Jul 17, 2017
Love the Sicamous KOA! The common areas are always clean and welcoming. We really enjoyed the pool which was well maintained and clean. The sites are large and private. We will most definitely return next summer!!
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoyed the staff and pool but felt the playground and mini golf could be updated. We would likely come again if in the area.
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean showers and toilets. Spacious pull through sites. Lovely clean swimming pool and restroom facilities. Unffortunately the extremely dusty roadways spoiled our 4 daystay.
Jul 16, 2017
Cleanest campground we've ever stayed at. Pool was clean and perfect for our children. We will be back.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean campground, friendly helpful staff. Thank you!
Jul 16, 2017
We loved our stay at the KOA. The showers and pool were clean. The staff was friendly. The tent sites were in a beautiful area with trees and lots of shade which was handy considering it was 30+C degrees! The only downside was the highway noise but thanks to the white noise it created, our kids slept in every morning and didn't wake the other tenters around. We would def go back!
Jul 16, 2017
Great place to stay. Pool was spotless and bathrooms were very clean. Great Pancake breakfast for campers at a reasonable price with a super Grandma serving! Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 16, 2017
Compared to the ones in the states this one didnt meet my expectations. I expected complimentary daily continental breakfasts and I know its seems vain but all the ones in the states offer fridges in the cabins. It is these two oversitghts that i give the 4 rating. Other than that the place was clean and pool was great. Our family had a nice time there.
Jul 13, 2017
Great sites with great shade trees Very accessible from highway and great pool to cool off after a long drive Kid friendly
Jul 13, 2017
Quaint place, but very close to highway. pools and amenities not readily available at all time. Staff is okay, but not helpful.
Jul 12, 2017
We had a great stay at this KOA. The staff were super friendly, it was clean and the sites were nice. Our only complaint was the mosquitos! But that's just nature. Would definitely stay here again
Jul 12, 2017
Very friendly staff, great pancake breakfast. Convenient location, close to highway with very little highway noise. Overall the grounds and sites are well taken care of. It would be nice to have a more updated playground.
Jul 12, 2017
The campsite was clean and the people running it were helpful and friendly lots to do
Jul 11, 2017
clean bathrooms and nice people.
Jul 11, 2017
Pool was awesome, and the cabin was cute and very clean!
Jul 10, 2017
Only one night stop over. However, extremely clean bathrooms, nice pull in sites. Wifi would be nice though.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful campground. Clean shower and bathroom area. Wonderful pool area. Friendly helpful staff. We love the Sicamous KOA.
Jul 09, 2017
Clean,and friendly will return.
Jul 09, 2017
Overall had a good stay but was a little disappointed with the lack of Canada day activities and the washroom cleaning policy and use while being cleaned.
Jul 09, 2017
Probably one of the best KOAs I have ever stayed at. Site was beautiful and level; pool was awesome; free burgers and ice cream and the hosts were super friendly!
Jul 08, 2017
WiFi was only in one spot. Most campgrounds now have them in every site. Loved the sites and all the trees. Very clean. The workers were very friendly and helpful also.
Jul 08, 2017
Staff were extremely short and rude, and extremely unhelpful
Jul 08, 2017
Nice CG and staff. Showers were great.
Jul 07, 2017
We love it here. Stayed once before 11 years ago.and will be back again next summer! The kids had a blast in the pool and such a nice size campground. Only downfall is highway traffic noise :(
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Advertised that there is an "All you can eat" pancake breakfast everyday. This happens only on weekends. The mattress needs to be changed as it sloes to the middle.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice campground but way too close to an extremely busy highway. Hardly slept.
Jul 07, 2017
It was a Great setting, We Loved it
Jul 06, 2017
we have stayed here several times, each time a good experience.
Jul 05, 2017
Excellent.
Jul 05, 2017
Fantastic one stay. Hit it on the frrest hamburger day! Absolutely enjoyable.
Jul 05, 2017
It was ok, I wish there was more information on the website so I could have made a more informed decision about staying there. Be aware if you are staying there that your guests are not aloud to go swimming with you and they have to pay to park. Also the mattresses in the cabin were kind like gym mats, both my husband and I couldn't move the next day. Other then that, it was very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All cabin mattress are 7" thick.
Jul 04, 2017
Awesome place. We had a DeLuxe site. Very very good
Jul 04, 2017
Awesome. We loved it there.
Jul 04, 2017
Exceeded my expectations- tenting spots were well treed large and very clean. The bathrooms were clean and large I am definitely going back !
Jul 03, 2017
Few amenities need to be improved. No common place for cooking, cleaning. Grass not cut hence very heavy mosquitos. Swimming pool not working for the first two days.
Jul 03, 2017
If you like mosquitoes they are here! Poor WIFI, first thing in the morning I needed to check things and it was not on yet and the KOAGuest Wifi password was not given. Showers were very nice though a bit cramped and I am not a large person. Streets/paths to some campsites are mostly invisible to someone who does not know where to look.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A person needs to read the Wi-fi instructions in order to get in. KOAGuest is not the wifi network.
Jul 02, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. However, there was very limited access to the pool and washing & dryer machines were very old.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool, as advertised did not open until June 30. Laundry facilities are clean and work just fine.
Jul 01, 2017
The sites have decent privacy but the mosquitoes are insane!
Jun 29, 2017
Tree limbs and bushes could have been trimmed. Branches rubbing on vehicle not good. Bring fresh mosquito spray.The little critters were relentless.
Jun 28, 2017
Beautiful site. Very spacious. Washrooms were very clean. Prompt service. Very attentive staff.
Jun 27, 2017
great overnight stop nice and quite.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy