Sicamous KOA Canada

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Info: 250-836-2507

Email

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 966 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Site super clean, kids loved the pool. Was a bit frustrated with having to pay for an extra night - enquires twice ahead of our stay whether we could combine onto one site and was told no. Asked again on check in and was told yes but it was too late to cancel the other side so we had to pay for one night. We shouldn't have had to pay for the extra night -we tried to be timely:(
Aug 08, 2017
Great place to camp, facilities are clean and the staff are friendly. Can hear the highway noise but other than that no complaints
Aug 08, 2017
Always great to stay at this KOA. Used to come 20 years ago with kids. Have returned the lady couple of years, now with grandchild. Would like to see the hay rides come back.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Always a pleasure staying at any KOA location
Aug 06, 2017
It was in a perfect location very close to the highway. A lovely pool and the staff were very friendly.
Aug 05, 2017
Recomme it to a lot of people,enjoyed our stay agin this year,sure missed the pancake breakfast,hope you bring it back for every day of the week again,our family's looked forward to this every year.
Aug 04, 2017
Great camping experience.
Aug 04, 2017
Excellent campsite! Clean bathrooms and loved the pool! The one downside is the noise from the highway.
Aug 04, 2017
Lovely site, kids loved the pool. Very friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2017
Wifi only on during office hours. No wifi at your site...only available at the gatehouse. Pool is okay. Grounds are clean. No programming for kids. Campground is close to some good attractions; its saving grace.
Aug 03, 2017
We tented overnight and found the staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
We were disappointed that the internet was only available at the office and only from 9am until 9pm. The park was nice, washrooms were clean and pool was nice also. The traffic noise was loud, all night.
Aug 03, 2017
Fast easy check in, Nice site and excellent washroom, common facilities!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Quiet and clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2017
Internet was spotty. Breakfast great.
Aug 01, 2017
I had a great time clean koa campgrounds friendly staff will be going back again and staying at more KOA
Jul 31, 2017
Pool was great, the sites were pretty barren.
Jul 31, 2017
Easy in and out
Jul 31, 2017
Had a great trip. Pool was the highlight. Staff was great. Nice atmosphere.
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff, love the games area and pool...Kids are asking to come back next year..
Jul 30, 2017
Always an enjoyable stay. Will be booking for next year within the month.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
The bathrooms are immaculate and we love the sites. This is our second year and going to the Sicamous KOA and next year we plan to book early and come back. Thanks for the great campground!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
There are several beautiful, more private sites in the campground. We weren't in one. They sat empty while we were smashed into a parking lot atmosphere with no shade. Other campers were asking why, also. What does it take to get a good site? We reserved out site in January.
Jul 29, 2017
We weren't there very long to have an opinion, but the campground was as it was advertised to be. The showers and bathrooms were excellent. Burgers and ice cream were served free of charge.
Jul 29, 2017
Great Koa campsite with well spaced sites and lots of greenery. Pool was good and pancake breakfast enjoyable. Friendly staff as well. Would definitely go again!
Jul 29, 2017
Too close to the highway and the camp ground was very noisy even after 11pm
Jul 29, 2017
too noisy, too near to Hwy. Beside that ok.
Jul 28, 2017
This is a very convenient location to stop between Calgary and Vancouver. It's clean, and the staff are very friendly, but it's right off a major highway, and therefore pretty noisy. We likely wouldn't stay longer than one night.
Jul 28, 2017
Our stay was uneventful and the facilities at our site worked as expected. The site was very unloved making it hard to level our motorhome. Also, the roads were severely worn and pitted making driving precarious. They were also very dusty making everything dusty around them.
Jul 28, 2017
We had one of the more basic sites, not very appealing, not much to do in the campground, no wifi at sites, one of lowest quality KOAs we've stayed at
Jul 27, 2017
No internet, no power, no water, no shower, no toilets
Jul 27, 2017
It was a very nice spot . The signage around the campsite could be a bit better marked .
Jul 27, 2017
This is my very first stay in RV and in Canada. However, there is no power no water at all. I want a refund!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice campground. Too bad the power went out for more than 13 hours. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Jul 24, 2017
We love staying in the cabin this is our second year we love to see the mattress in proved its very hard...
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoy staying this KOA and would likely stay at it again. We liked the trees that separated the RV sites. Would be nice to have cable on the sites as we missed what is happening in the World. Staff were very nice and friendly. Good place to stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful staff made our check in and check out quick and easy. We rented a cabin which was clean and lovely. The campground has nice amenities like a pool, very clean washrooms a games room and a playground. Also enjoyable: available pancake breakfast on certain days. We had a great time. The only thing we did not like so much, was the close proximity to the Highway and the loud traffic noise.
Jul 24, 2017
We loved it! Friendly staff, great facilities, and nice guests. I would have scored higher but the grass was dead and we kept smiling smokers by the front office while we were doing laundry.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
It was ok. Nice campground in a beautiful part of the world. Bit remote from town
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
This KOA is in a beautiful setting with easy access off the highway. It was wonderfully clean with very friendly and attentive staff. It was a delight to spend the night there.
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and were only here for 1 night. The pool looked very nice although we didn't get a chance to use it. Campground is quite a ways out of Sicamous and had signs all over stating there was Daily Pancake Breakfasts, only to find out this was only on weekends. Beautiful spot, clean, lots of trees.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy