Sicamous KOA Canada

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Email

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 941 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
The bathrooms are immaculate and we love the sites. This is our second year and going to the Sicamous KOA and next year we plan to book early and come back. Thanks for the great campground!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
There are several beautiful, more private sites in the campground. We weren't in one. They sat empty while we were smashed into a parking lot atmosphere with no shade. Other campers were asking why, also. What does it take to get a good site? We reserved out site in January.
Jul 29, 2017
We weren't there very long to have an opinion, but the campground was as it was advertised to be. The showers and bathrooms were excellent. Burgers and ice cream were served free of charge.
Jul 29, 2017
Great Koa campsite with well spaced sites and lots of greenery. Pool was good and pancake breakfast enjoyable. Friendly staff as well. Would definitely go again!
Jul 29, 2017
Too close to the highway and the camp ground was very noisy even after 11pm
Jul 29, 2017
too noisy, too near to Hwy. Beside that ok.
Jul 28, 2017
This is a very convenient location to stop between Calgary and Vancouver. It's clean, and the staff are very friendly, but it's right off a major highway, and therefore pretty noisy. We likely wouldn't stay longer than one night.
Jul 28, 2017
Our stay was uneventful and the facilities at our site worked as expected. The site was very unloved making it hard to level our motorhome. Also, the roads were severely worn and pitted making driving precarious. They were also very dusty making everything dusty around them.
Jul 28, 2017
We had one of the more basic sites, not very appealing, not much to do in the campground, no wifi at sites, one of lowest quality KOAs we've stayed at
Jul 27, 2017
No internet, no power, no water, no shower, no toilets
Jul 27, 2017
It was a very nice spot . The signage around the campsite could be a bit better marked .
Jul 27, 2017
This is my very first stay in RV and in Canada. However, there is no power no water at all. I want a refund!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice campground. Too bad the power went out for more than 13 hours. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Jul 24, 2017
We love staying in the cabin this is our second year we love to see the mattress in proved its very hard...
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoy staying this KOA and would likely stay at it again. We liked the trees that separated the RV sites. Would be nice to have cable on the sites as we missed what is happening in the World. Staff were very nice and friendly. Good place to stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful staff made our check in and check out quick and easy. We rented a cabin which was clean and lovely. The campground has nice amenities like a pool, very clean washrooms a games room and a playground. Also enjoyable: available pancake breakfast on certain days. We had a great time. The only thing we did not like so much, was the close proximity to the Highway and the loud traffic noise.
Jul 24, 2017
We loved it! Friendly staff, great facilities, and nice guests. I would have scored higher but the grass was dead and we kept smiling smokers by the front office while we were doing laundry.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
It was ok. Nice campground in a beautiful part of the world. Bit remote from town
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
This KOA is in a beautiful setting with easy access off the highway. It was wonderfully clean with very friendly and attentive staff. It was a delight to spend the night there.
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and were only here for 1 night. The pool looked very nice although we didn't get a chance to use it. Campground is quite a ways out of Sicamous and had signs all over stating there was Daily Pancake Breakfasts, only to find out this was only on weekends. Beautiful spot, clean, lots of trees.
Jul 21, 2017
We just needed a place to sleep and the cottage was great. The pool was beautiful and refreshing. Everything was clean and eye appealing. Very lovely campground! Will definately return!
Jul 21, 2017
We stayed here on our way to Alaska. Loved the woodsy look- very well kept, clean and people were extremely friendly!
Jul 20, 2017
Wonderful staff! Extremely clean facilities and grounds! Beautiful location :)
Jul 20, 2017
We needed somewhere to stay overnight to break up a drive to the coast. Sicamous KOA was clean, convenient and very comfortable.
Jul 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and the pool was a good temperature. The shower stalls were very clean and comfortable. My son enjoyed playing Galaga in the games room.
Jul 19, 2017
Travelling with 5th wheel trailer. Staff were pleasant. Access roads from offering to campsite were not well marked and it took a while to locate campsite. Many overhead branches and tight corners making risk of damage to unit possible. Needs maintenance.
Jul 19, 2017
Clean Bathrooms, Great Pool kids loved it, WiFi area very nice. I will camp there again.
Jul 18, 2017
The roads are so dry and dirty. Regular fire pit cleaning should be routine.
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, well kept and quiet
Jul 17, 2017
Love the Sicamous KOA! The common areas are always clean and welcoming. We really enjoyed the pool which was well maintained and clean. The sites are large and private. We will most definitely return next summer!!
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoyed the staff and pool but felt the playground and mini golf could be updated. We would likely come again if in the area.
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean showers and toilets. Spacious pull through sites. Lovely clean swimming pool and restroom facilities. Unffortunately the extremely dusty roadways spoiled our 4 daystay.
Jul 16, 2017
Cleanest campground we've ever stayed at. Pool was clean and perfect for our children. We will be back.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean campground, friendly helpful staff. Thank you!
Jul 16, 2017
We loved our stay at the KOA. The showers and pool were clean. The staff was friendly. The tent sites were in a beautiful area with trees and lots of shade which was handy considering it was 30+C degrees! The only downside was the highway noise but thanks to the white noise it created, our kids slept in every morning and didn't wake the other tenters around. We would def go back!
Jul 16, 2017
Great place to stay. Pool was spotless and bathrooms were very clean. Great Pancake breakfast for campers at a reasonable price with a super Grandma serving! Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 16, 2017
Compared to the ones in the states this one didnt meet my expectations. I expected complimentary daily continental breakfasts and I know its seems vain but all the ones in the states offer fridges in the cabins. It is these two oversitghts that i give the 4 rating. Other than that the place was clean and pool was great. Our family had a nice time there.
Jul 13, 2017
Great sites with great shade trees Very accessible from highway and great pool to cool off after a long drive Kid friendly
Jul 13, 2017
Quaint place, but very close to highway. pools and amenities not readily available at all time. Staff is okay, but not helpful.
Jul 12, 2017
We had a great stay at this KOA. The staff were super friendly, it was clean and the sites were nice. Our only complaint was the mosquitos! But that's just nature. Would definitely stay here again
Jul 12, 2017
Very friendly staff, great pancake breakfast. Convenient location, close to highway with very little highway noise. Overall the grounds and sites are well taken care of. It would be nice to have a more updated playground.
Jul 12, 2017
The campsite was clean and the people running it were helpful and friendly lots to do
Jul 11, 2017
clean bathrooms and nice people.
Jul 11, 2017
Pool was awesome, and the cabin was cute and very clean!
Jul 10, 2017
Only one night stop over. However, extremely clean bathrooms, nice pull in sites. Wifi would be nice though.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy