Sicamous KOA Canada

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Info: 250-836-2507

Email

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 966 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
Even without a prior reservation the check-in was fairly easy although I was never handed any KOA literature or a plan layout of the CG. Our site was gravel and dirt but long enough fr a 40' 5er and 23' tow vehicle without having to unhook. Also widen enough for opposing slides and very private due the trees. Roads are very dusty and a breaker re-set on each post would be better. One night stay
Aug 31, 2017
We always enjoy our stay. Thank you. Dieter Mohr
Aug 31, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. We wanted to get away from the smoke and the air quality was good. The lake was awesome and the kids loved it. They also enjoyed the pool. The showers / bathrooms were very clean and we appreciated that greatly. It saved on water use in our motorhome. It would have been nice to have more Sicamous tourist / lake info available for where to go (food, medical etc)
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We stayed only one night as a stop-over between Banff, Alberta & home (just across the BC border in NW Washington state). The pool area was nice, but we wished there had been a hot tub to soak in. The bathrooms, showers, & laundry were all clean & well-kept. The roomy RV sites are a bit more wooded & secluded for nice privacy. Sadly, we had to too early in the morning to enjoy the pancakes.
Aug 29, 2017
The pool was excellent. The wifi sucked it was the worst I used.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
It was a good stay but with the fire ban in effect not having a fire each night took away from the experience. The campground its self was nice and well maintained but a bit small for us
Aug 26, 2017
Great relaxing holiday.
Aug 26, 2017
Obscure signage of site numbers and difficult to find hookup locations in the dark amongst trees. Wifi did not work. Washrooms were very clean.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Staff were not welcoming. I've been there twice and will not return. I was actually planning to stay there in 2 weeks but will go elsewhere. The fella who cleans the sites, basically chased out at 1130am. I understand we were late, but it's about the method not the message. I expected a pleasant stay, and was treated rudely. Time to look for another place.....
Aug 23, 2017
Love the campground and the pool. The staff are usually really great. Noticed a difference in owners though. Overheard them talking about staff in front of us, which We didn't find very appropriate. In all, the campground itself is in a great location and is a beautiful spot.
Aug 23, 2017
Friendliest campground we have been to!
Aug 23, 2017
This is the second time we stayed at this KOA site. Kids always have fun in the pool. We unfortunately had a flat tire while heading to this location. The staff was very helpful and the owner drove down 5KMs to pick my family up while I waited for the AMA to show up.
Aug 22, 2017
This site is a 12 out of 10. The cleanest washrooms I have come across camping. The owner and staff are friendly and go beyond the norm. The camp sites are beautifully surrounded by trees and are groomed daily. Can't wait to return. Highly recommend.
Aug 22, 2017
The campground is nice.....but the bathrooms are rather far away and there was no WiFi
Aug 21, 2017
Only one night unfortunately, wish we could have stayed longer. Great site, nice clean showers, nice pool
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Only stayed the night, drive through was big and easy to access from main gate. Garbage collected by maintenance staff, nice touch. Will definitely keep on our stop-over list.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Stayed for 6 nights with our granddaughter. We loved the pool and the easy bike riding roads. Great place for kids and families.
Aug 20, 2017
We had an awesome time! Nice people work there, the pool was awesome and the showers were the cleanest we have ever experienced. We will be back next year!
Aug 20, 2017
The pancake breakfast is a bit expensive and the coffee was awful.
Aug 20, 2017
Everything was very nice
Aug 20, 2017
Disappointed about their internet. They should be negotiating a corporate rate rather than paying a set amount in dollars. If they intended internet only for email checking that should be noted on the site. Saying free WiFi is misleading and to me says false advertising. The pool was very clean and nice and the minigolf was free.
Aug 19, 2017
Nice stalls, loved the full hookups, nice to have a pool but it could have been a bit warmer. But very clean all around which was a treat! Lovely owners! The playground needs some upgrades but over all a nice place and good location.
Aug 19, 2017
The campground was extremely clean and well taken care of.
Aug 17, 2017
It was a quick stop on ou way to Vancouver Island but it was a nice KOA to pull up to. The pool looked lovely and the staff were very friendly.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Nice campground, well maintained
Aug 15, 2017
Wonderful week every year. Owners are wonderful. I think the new owners will be just as nice.
Aug 15, 2017
Cramped site, dusty. Although we were two older adults, we were placed with large families and many small children. Showers and bath areas always wet, muddy and too few for the number of people using facilities. Laundry facilities worked, nice area. KOA located far from Sicamous. Nice, helpful counter person.
Aug 15, 2017
It was a pleasure staying at your KOA. Wish there was a greater selection of items in the store though.
Aug 14, 2017
As always a very well run establishment with a friendly very helpfull staff, well trained. They happily go the extra mile to accommodate special requests. We will Shirley miss the previous owners Don and Susie Lepage.
Aug 14, 2017
Great pool - very clean The bathrooms are kept very clean as well and great service from the staff
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
It was a short but pleasureable stay. I would recommend KOA Sicamus to anyone.
Aug 14, 2017
Our site was dirt so rain caused mess around RV, otherwise good stay.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Great place to stay, very clean. The washrooms/showers were very clean and well kept.
Aug 13, 2017
Lots of traffic noise. But the one thing big is no sewer dump Big Negative!!!!!!
Aug 13, 2017
The campground is literally right on the side of the trans-Canada highway. The noise of cars and transport trucks went well into the night and then early in the morning.
Aug 13, 2017
good location and friendly staff
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
GREAT PITCH, FACILITIES AND FRIENDLY SERVICE
Aug 12, 2017
helpful friendly staff. very dusty.
Aug 11, 2017
Best campsite ever
Aug 09, 2017
Great place to stay .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy