Sicamous KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Info: 250-836-2507

Email This Campground

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 990 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2018
Good location and well kept grounds. The only issue was no useable Wi-Fi.
May 22, 2018
We had a great time staying are the Sicamous KOA this weekend. The owners were super helpful and friendly. The campsite area, pool and bathrooms were spotless. Lots of activities and things to do for the kids and very pet friendly environment. We will be returning again soon for sure!
May 22, 2018
Great clean amazing place to stay! The owners are great.
May 22, 2018
We loved that the pool was open for the May long weekend so the kids used it every day. It was a great temperature and clean. The brand new playground was also very much appreciated. We ended up with a sandier site among the trees. The trees were great, but it would have been nicer if the spot had more grass. The staff were friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2018
We had a great stay bathrooms pool and property very clean and for the most part well kept. One thing that I would suggest and possibly add more bathrooms central to the middle of the campground or open the ones up at the end
May 22, 2018
Fantastic experience, top notch staff, facilities and sites. Will come back every year!
May 22, 2018
Site was immaculate...staff and facilities were inviting & accommodating. Really enjoyed our stay!
May 21, 2018
What a difference 8 months can make. New owners are in over their heads. He is an ex prison guard that runs it like a prison. We mind our own business but they were in our face constantly. Kicking up dust with their constant patrol on golf cart. Accosting our visitors. They have absolutely no tact. We keep to ourselves and they ruined our weekend. Will never return.
May 21, 2018
The new owners are wonderful The new changes they’ve made are great Playground plus new outside gazebo and dividers between the open space RV sites in the sunny area The pool is so great too and whole place is so clean and safe feeling It’s our home away from home
May 21, 2018
May 19, 2018
May 18, 2018
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
Very warm, friendly welcome, spacious tenting site and good washroom facilities. This place is obviously well looked after by people who take pride in their campground. We enjoyed our short stay here and recommend it.
May 15, 2018
The new owners are lovely, helpful and eager to make your stay a happy one. The park is clean and well cared for. The surrounding scenery is amazing. Access to outside activities is at your finger tips; mountain sports, water sports, historical sites and shopping. Two things: only one 50 amp site, wifi is only available in the main office building, intermittently.
May 15, 2018
Great staff, extremely clean, and well maintained facilities! The only issue was highway noise. I was in a tent, and didn't get much sleep...
May 14, 2018
It was great, the premium campsite with the patio was VERY nice and the staff surprised all the moms in the rv Park with flowers on mother’s day. Very thoughtful
May 13, 2018
May 11, 2018
The staff are super got me setup right away with a cabin and a little heater. There is a little convenience store with instant KD and other goodies. Some road noise bit mostly not too noticeable. Public shower and bathroom were super clean!
May 09, 2018
Very nice campground. Great family spot.
May 07, 2018
Nice people with no hospitable attitude. Wifi only in office building and only on request. When we were on line to inform about a serious ill son, rhe wifi was swirched of. When will people understand that customers choose KOA for the aminities inclusive speedy wifi 24/7 at the site.
May 06, 2018
Very quiet and peaceful
May 05, 2018
I enjoyed my stay here very much. I would stay again and recomend it to other people. The staff are very friendly and helpful! Thanks for everything!
May 04, 2018
Very nice campground. Friendly owners. It’s secluded, but there is a bit of road noise. We enjoyed our stay.
Nov 09, 2017
While we arrived quite late in the evening, the hosts were very helpful and friendly. They even suggested a place close by where we could find a quick supper.
Oct 20, 2017
Very quiet
Oct 05, 2017
Great area. Nice clean campground.
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Very good could use better wi fi
Sep 26, 2017
Lovely, large, treed and clean. Very friendly hosts.
Sep 25, 2017
We only stayed one evening with KOA in Sicamous - but it was quiet and very nice. The owners were great to visit with as well. We will stop by again on our through.
Sep 25, 2017
Great place. Best Koa I have ever seen.
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful site and friendly staff. Would be nice if washrooms were closer to Campground. Quite a bit of a walk to washrooms from you campsite. Could be dangerous in an emergency - -----
Sep 23, 2017
Reasonable spot to stop after traversing the Rogers Pass (where the temperatures were too cold to stop and camp)
Sep 22, 2017
We stayed in the 50 amp deluxe patio site in our 44 foot class A coach with a towed half ton truck. It was a beautiful site. You could hear the highway a bit during the day but not too much at night. The pool was immaculately clean as was the laundry/ game area.
Sep 22, 2017
Good sized sites. Our site (76) had good screening from adjacent sites. Friendly staff. Well kept facility. We will be back.
Sep 22, 2017
Soooo many empty sites at this time of the year & we are assigned to the one that still has a trailer in it! Don't need hassles after a long day on the road.
Sep 21, 2017
We have come every year for the last 4 years. We really enjoy this KOA and the relaxed atmosphere. The staff are always really friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2017
Beautiful location. Nice level pull through sites.
Sep 17, 2017
It was very clean and sites are very private in the treed area.
Sep 16, 2017
We were so tired we just slept , but everything looked clean and tidy !
Sep 16, 2017
Great peeps very friendly Koa was clean and well maintained:)
Sep 14, 2017
Nice, cosy campground with good facilities
Sep 13, 2017
Wonderful hosts. Kampground was better than advertised.
Sep 13, 2017
No wifi except at office, no map given to us of campground, site we were assigned had no power, we had to phone office and tell them. The guy came out to check there was no power even after we said on the phone that was the problem. Then took 10 min to find the problem. Meanwhile we stood around waiting to see if we would have to move. They did not seem to care about cust service. No apology.
Sep 12, 2017
Delightful park with friendly/helpful staff, just the right distance between Victoria and Banff. Pool still open and cleaned through Sept. and your accumulated refuse is even picked up at your site. Wifi is in weak but available in the office for all.
Sep 11, 2017
Loved our brief stay here. Was only slightly disappointed to have missed the pancake breakfast that is offered during summer as we came a weekend too late. KOA would do better offering that as an option - it makes an enjoyable camp like experience I think.
Sep 11, 2017
good site, and nice folks. we will stay here again.
Sep 11, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable! So much so that we booked again for next year. Everything was very clean from the sites to the washrooms. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Thank you.
Sep 10, 2017
we go to koa for internet for planning my Road dont go here for that! No internet on our site only at The office 9 to 9. the elderly man who works there never looked at us
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy