Sicamous KOA Reviews

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Sicamous KOA

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2019
the owners are very friendly and made us feel very welcome, such lovely people the facilities were superb. the cabins and the washrooms were lovely & clean. The scenery is stunning there's a small Cafe just a little way down the h/way that was recommended and the breakfast was yummmy :-) the people are just fantastic we would recommend KOA Sicamous (and the little cafe) to anyone
Sep 20, 2019
Sehr freundlich und nett. Sanitäre Anlagen bestens und sehr sauber. Schade nur, dass es jetzt keine pancakes mehr gab
Sep 20, 2019
Wonderful stay. Very helpful staff.
Sep 18, 2019
love the park, nice spots in the woods so you didn't feel like you were camping with your neighbor, will be back
Sep 18, 2019
ALL GOOD THANKS a bit of traffic noise from the Trans Canada Hwy
Sep 13, 2019
Large sites (we had a pull thru), very level, handy store, lovely pool area. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 12, 2019
Just overnight but very relaxing.
Sep 11, 2019
Lovely little campground! We were offered free apples off their apple trees!
Sep 11, 2019
A convenient , attractive campground.
Sep 11, 2019
Big sites, vert quiet, Nice environnement.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
The grounds are very wooded. The hookups work well. And everything is peaceful. The only potential problem is that the campsite is not in Sicamous and it costs $50 for a taxi to get into town. Frankly, the town is not worth the trip.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Great amenities! Very clean. Nice spacious cabins. We will be back. Only downside is the noise because the site is right on the TransCanada highway.
Sep 09, 2019
The washrooms have been very clean The people in the office very friendly
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Il est malheureux qu’on est aucun accès à internet sur les sites.
Sep 07, 2019
Beautiful campground quiet clean and friendly staff
Sep 07, 2019
This was our first stay at KOA in Sicamous. Our Experience was amazing! Nice big pull through sites for any and all trailers! The staff is amazing and super friendly. We stayed here for a full week and wish we did not have to leave! Bathrooms and Free Showers were super clean! We will be making this our go to Kamping site. Full hookups make an easy departure! Anyone looking to Kamp must stay here

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we enjoyed having you!
Sep 06, 2019
We had a particular spot reserved for months and they changed it on me without letting me know until we arrived. I was upset because the new site was smaller but it was still nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry about that. There were no notes and my staff didn't know.
Sep 05, 2019
Fantastic, approachable, and welcoming staff. Clean pool and bathrooms. Campsites are clean, although the highway can be a bit noisy. Fantastic events for the kids every night of our stay! Hay ride, train ride, and even an outdoor movie. Such a family focused fun spot.
Sep 05, 2019
Its location to all sorts of attractions made it a great place to stay. The pool was refreshing on hot days. The drive thru site with full services was easy to use.the store had enough supplies to help out when you forgot to bring something of you just needed a snack.great breakfast options for when you just want to chill and not cook. Relaxing in the koa is a great place to make a camping trip.
Sep 05, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful and very accommodating. It a very nice spot and the sites are not crowded. It was fairly quiet other than a little traffic noise from the highway. We will be most like be back next year.
Sep 04, 2019
Such a beautiful campground I stayed in a cabin and it was very comfortable, swing on deck and picnic table out front. The pool was great way to relax and the park has lots to offer families. Movie under the stars on sun evening was s treat. Staff are wonderful and knowledgeable of the area.
Sep 04, 2019
booked from Aug. 20 to Aug 27 left Aug 24 , never got credit as power was out , they said they would when power was back on. site 85
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Facilities and grounds were very clean and well kept. Management was awesome :) Would highly recommend staying here, and look forward to coming back again!!!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Friendly staff, clean, good plots.
Sep 03, 2019
Es un sitio muy tranquilo, limpio y con muy buen servicio en general
Sep 02, 2019
The cabin was cozy, the bathroom was big and very clean and the pool was great! The hay ride was a lot of fun too! I wish I could've stayed longer! (Next time...!)
Sep 02, 2019
Quiet, peaceful and relaxing. A wonderful holiday.
Sep 02, 2019
It was great! Everything was well maintained, and we enjoyed the special touches for the children such as the train and hay rides. The only negative was that it was right off the highway and we could hear the traffic.
Aug 31, 2019
Stayed only one night, did not check out washrooms or pool. Our site was very nice, shaded and quiet. Would stay there again.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
The camp site markers were hard to find in the dark. The staff member who directed us was very helpful, leading us right to the correct site. Thank you!
Aug 30, 2019
It was great stay at sicamous KOA camp ground we wish to stay longer but our vacation was ended hope to say you in a future thanks
Aug 29, 2019
We were on an extended travel trip in our Class B RoadTrek Agile RV. Hence, we had many camp sites along the way to compare. The Sicamous, BC site in Canada was one of the best we stayed at. It was spotless and well-maintained and the personnel were friendly and competent. The site had beautiful tall trees throughout, which provided a rich outdoor feeling in addition to shade. Thanks!
Aug 29, 2019
Very clean and well run campground.. I do not like the location of the smoking area.. It should not be anywhere near the entrance to the office or pool.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
The wifi didn't work at our site. The mini golf course was on plastic sheets with no outdoor carpet so very poor design. Clearwater KOA is what it should look like. There's is a ton of space to put in a real 18 holes. Plus they need more garbage and recycling bins around the campground . I asked if there was a sani dump for those who didn't have sewer an no they don't. We will not be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you feel this way. The wifi is at the lodge only as stated on all signs. Mini Golf course is free and under construction. We will take your advice and add more trash cans.
Aug 27, 2019
Another great year at KOA. 2 weeks of fun and sun. Jordan still loves the pool and the train ride. Chopper dog liked just sleeping and relaxing. Thank you Walker family. Doug, Jordan, and Chopper
Aug 27, 2019
Quick check in. Friendly folks in the office. We had the deluxe site with patio and it was very nice and as private as one can expect in a campground. One comment would be the only garbage receptacles were at the main office. Some more spread throughout the site would be appreciated.
Aug 27, 2019
Our stay in the Sicamous KOA was great!!
Aug 27, 2019
Nice clean campsite......just wanted for one night.
Aug 26, 2019
I would have given it five stars if the pool was heated but the heater to the pool was broken.
Aug 26, 2019
We enjoyed our time here. The highway is extremely close, so there is constant traffic noise, including through the night. Very good stop option for passing through. Friendly staff, good bathroom facilities.
Aug 26, 2019
We stayed there in past with old hosts and were very satisfied with everything. New hosts need personality course. Snide responses and hand gestures don’t impress your guests. Tone in voice and attitude. Quick to snap back a response when not happy about remark made. Could go on about what witnessed but not enough room. Not happy. Not impressed. Not referring. Not coming back!
Sep 15, 2019
Stayed for 3 weeks. Best campground in the area. We looked. This was a half hour from where we wanted to be, but it was worth the extra driving. Good pool and main house facility.
- Josh Baker on Google
Sep 03, 2019
We loved this campground! Kids had a blast in the pool, playground and simply just running around! Definitely will stay again when back there!
- Olga Morozova-Gelmici on Google
Aug 28, 2019
Great camping spot for family! Train ride for kids, playpark, nice big pool, activities, friendly staff. The grounds are well kept. Definitely recommend!
- Anne O on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.