Sicamous KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2020
It was fantastic. The bathrooms where very clean and well taken care of. The staff where all fantastic. The camp sites where clean and well taken care of. And they where even able to get my inlaws cabin right next to our site. It was a great week. Can't wait to go back again.
Jul 12, 2020
Some rain but a couple of cloudy days but the stay was great Gary
Jul 11, 2020
Excellent environment and living in nature. The garbage is collected daily from your site, which is not common. Only concern during our stay in first week of July was the campground is highly infested by mosquitoes.
Jul 11, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
Awesome, clean facilities. Loved the pool and the thoughtful hostess!
Jul 09, 2020
Convenient and clean. The staff are always friendly.
Jul 09, 2020
Very good facility. Extremely clean.
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Seemed to have Covid rules well in hand did not use much of the parks facilities because of Covid and we have a self contained Trailer but Park was nice and quiet.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Very well kept and organized camp ground. Nice treed sites, pool was immaculate and well organized to book safe swim times. Would highly recommend.
Jul 06, 2020
All good , except weather did not cooperated :(
Jul 06, 2020
Owners are friendly. Cabins and campground were clean.
Jul 06, 2020
Friendly and informative staff, very clean grounds and facilities. Sites are close to the highway so there was noise from that, but overall a very nice camping experience! Thank you :)
Jul 05, 2020
We come back every year! We love it there!
Jul 05, 2020
Second time there , it’s a great place good services clean
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
I did nit realize how close it was to the highway. Did not feel like a camping trip at all due tp road noise. Staff are friendly and my kids loved the pool. For the price, the tent sites should be better kept and the picnic table in better condition.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
My stay was good. Was just upset that I couldn't stay longer. But overall it was enjoyable. Friendly and welcoming staff, cozy cabin, just forgot to ask for the wi-fi password.
Jul 01, 2020
wonderful except for the weather. Thank you for moving our site closer to the grandkids!
Jul 01, 2020
Awesome place to stay. Great cabins, lovely outside area. Easy to get wood and help from front desk. Pool was lovely. Very dog friendly
Jul 01, 2020
Absolutely loved our stay! My friend and I were travelling through and decided to stay in Sicamous for a few nights to relax and enjoy the last little bit of our holidays. The folks who run the campground are lovely, and all the staff were extremely helpful! We truly felt welcomed. Thank you so much for having us and we will definitely be back again.
Jun 30, 2020
Under the COVID circumstances this park did a pretty good job maintaining the social distancing etc.
Jun 30, 2020
Well run, clean and quiet.
Jun 30, 2020
Right from walking into the office you felt welcomed and really noticed the clean and organized care that went into campsite. We were only there for one night as we had just purchased new trailer and were on our way home. We have already recommended to our friends back in Kelowna. Thank you again for your caring and kind attitudes Scott and Chris
Jun 29, 2020
Too close to the highway so you hear traffic all night Poorly kept, cabin appeared unclean and very dusty Cabin has no dry patio or where to seat, really poor overall �
Jun 28, 2020
Our site was overgrown with weeds etc our unit was always hitting branches . The front by the office seemed to get the most care, the sites towards the back were more dense and needed the work. There location was good
Jun 26, 2020
We were disappointed!! We have stayed with. You dozens of times We booked on Feb 1 and asked for the deluxe site and agreed to pay extra. You chose to keep it empty!!With no explanation (I did ask if it was available at check in). Also, maintenance was way below what we had come to expect Ed Albers
Jun 26, 2020
Very nice!
Jun 25, 2020
Great stay. Love the privacy between the sites. Great, friendly staff. Already booked for later this summer.
Jun 23, 2020
Campground was quiet. Facilities at the site were great. Polite and courteous staff.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
We had a great time! The cabin and public washrooms were very clean. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. My kids loved the pool and the playground. Also the little general store had lots to offer at normal prices not crazy inflated ones. All in all we had a great family weekend!! Two thumbs up!!
Jun 21, 2020
I had such a wonderful and relaxing 4 day stay just myself and my 2 dogs. The grounds are so pretty and well looked after. So amazing to have a deluxe site with power and water and steps away from free hot showers and very clean bathrooms. The store was a great perk to get the few things that I had forgotten! Can’t wait to visit again!
Jun 21, 2020
Very clean and well kept.nice showers!
Jun 20, 2020
Vert quiet and comfortable. Hosts are excellent. Only observation was there are only one set of toilets on the site and they are near the office, when we were walking I could have used one. Very pet friendly our dog loved the space and dog walk area. Thanks
Jun 19, 2020
Really friendly staff. Lots are beautiful, private and well kept.
Jun 18, 2020
We had an amazing time! The campground was welcoming, friendly and clean! Many covid measures in place which is great! Highly recommend the Sicamous KOA when visiting the Shuswap!
Jun 17, 2020
Because of COVID 19, campground was very slow and more over 3 rainy days when I was staying. Campground was spacious and lots of trees made privacy good. I will try here again another day.
Jun 13, 2020
Jun 12, 2020
Good times. Even with stuff closed we had a wonderful stay. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Very informative of the area. Such a beautiful campground.. lots of trees and nature is beautiful. We will be back!
Jun 08, 2020
Gorgeous forest setting, super clean and a great place for the kids to feel safe and play. Thank you Sicamous KOA!
Jun 08, 2020
Staff was very helpful and site was more than adequate for our needs. Staff/owners gave us suggestions on where to go in the area for markets/groceries. We even dined in the town. Overall would go back and recommend Siacomous to our friends.
Jun 07, 2020
Jun 05, 2020
I needed an overnight camping spot from my motorhome and KOA in Sicamous accommodated me on short notice. The on-site facilities were limited due to covid 19 but I enjoyed my stay.
Jun 04, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
We had a lovely time. The owners are very welcoming and care about safety. They have great covid protocols in place. Our site was was clean, everyone kept their distance during our stay. Very relaxing... We will be back!!
May 27, 2020
The campsites are private, quiet and lovely. We were treated well. If we are back that way, we would not hesitate to stay again!
May 22, 2020
We had a very relaxing stay. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. Excellent covid 19 protocols in place, they go above and beyond for campers safety. The sites were well maintained and clean. We will definitely be back!
Jul 11, 2020
Very nice people. Nice large sites dog friendly and a heated swimming pool! 😎 They were happy to take my last minute reservation, and even upgrade my site when a cancelation was called in. 😃 I'll difinatly be back.
- Kim Edmonds on Google
Jul 01, 2020
Great place to stay. Lovely cabins, really great outside area. Easy access to washrooms. Hot water for showers and dishes. Wood available. Pool was lovely. Very dog friendly.
- Michelle Davis on Google