Sicamous KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Info: 250-836-2507

Email This Campground

3250 Oxbow Frontage Rd

Malakwa, BC V0E2J0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2019
We stayed 4 nights with our RV Club. This was our first visit and we found the campsites large, private and shady. The public washrooms/showers were always clean. There is an awesome pool that unfortunately we didn't use this trip. We were impressed by the large grassy areas, gazebo areas & kids playground. Daily onsite garbage pickup was a pleasant surprise. Only thing missing was onsite wifi.
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
We were impressed as to how clean the campground is. The fact that garbage is collected daily eliminates flies, etc especially when it's hot. Our only complaint is that we would have liked the outhouses open at the far end of the campground as that's where we played our games. The sites were easy to enter and exit. A blown fuse at one site was quickly reset. Didn't get to enjoy the lovely poo
Jun 15, 2019
Stayed in a little cabin while traveling through Sicamous. Very clean and seriously cute. Check in was easy and owners were very nice. Had a swim in the lively pool which was wonderful since it was 26 degrees and very muggy. Sat on the porch swing on my private covered deck and knit. This was especially great when we got a surprise thunderstorm and down pour. Loved it.
Jun 15, 2019
Wonderful site. The lady who checked us in was really friendly. We will definitely return
Jun 13, 2019
Great spot
Jun 12, 2019
One night only. Early in season. Friendly Hosts. Nice and clean facility.
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Very clean, easy check in, friendly helpful staff, will beback
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Friendly staff, Numerous excellent sites, but many need more regular grading to minimize levelling efforts.
Jun 08, 2019
Lovely place and lovely staff. If we knew it before, we would have stayed longer.
Jun 04, 2019
Not impressed at all when we arrived at cabin very disappointed that there was no bbq for us to cook on especialy after we were told (do not cook in cabin). So set up our cooking element just out side door and made a quick supper.
Jun 04, 2019
Staff was great , campground was well maintained , I would definitely go again
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Excellent big campground, great stay for overnight, Wi-Fi needs upgrading

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

wifi is something we continually work on. We offer the best we can for our rural location
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
We would have liked to have had free wifi for the price of the site
Jun 01, 2019
Great people, clean!!!
May 31, 2019
No TV, wi-fi at office only
May 28, 2019
May 26, 2019
May 25, 2019
Great time, caring owners, lovely site.
May 25, 2019
Stayed in a cabin that was small but comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.
May 25, 2019
Just in overnight but would stay for 2 or 3 days anytime.
May 22, 2019
Very big full hookup pull thru sites with lots of room! Pool and all the family activities were great! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Definitely staying here again soon!!
May 22, 2019
Clean and peaceful place great for my fsmily
May 22, 2019
May 21, 2019
wonderful great hosts really enjoyed the camp activities that are organized for the kids
May 21, 2019
The campsites are easy to pull in to. The area is always neat and clean. the showers are hot and clean. The pool is awesome. They have great activities for the whole family. The campsites are secluded with lots of trees. The staff are friendly and courteous.
May 21, 2019
The weather was cold and rainy but that’s out of your hands. Facility was clean, campground was well maintained. All in all, had a good time.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
We had a wonderful time! The kids love the pool, the train and hay ride and searching for sneaky fairy doors. I loved the dance party and we all loved the movie night. Thanks KOA!
May 17, 2019
Very clean and nice camp sites. Enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
May 17, 2019
Very clean park. Very well run. Spots are very private due to the number of trees between sites. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hope pricing does not increase.
May 16, 2019
Thanks for your attention to accommodating us.
May 16, 2019
May 10, 2019
Was great and friendly Would go back
May 05, 2019
Cleanest showers I have seen in a long time!!
May 05, 2019
Great short stay, great staff
Nov 01, 2018
Secluded sites, quiet but lack of wifi may be a problem for some travelers.
Oct 06, 2018
We arrived late and the hosts were so welcoming! They asked us about our journey so far and told us where we could go for something to eat at that time. The campsite is spotless and the showers were fantastic. When we left we were given a Canada pin badge each as a momentous which was a lovely touch! Thank you!
Oct 04, 2018
Absolutely great hosts. Beyond 5 stars. Thank you VERY much.
Oct 02, 2018
Excellent campground. Would love it if they were to fence in the dog area and make it off leash.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
It's a beautiful spot. Very fresh, alpine, cedar and balsam pine trees. The spots are fairly private with older growth trees providing shade. Will be back in the summer to enjoy the pool!
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Wonderful hosts great campground
Sep 21, 2018
Was another great stay, even included seeing a black bear. Pretty awesome!
Sep 21, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy