Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2020
Sep 23, 2020
While the Kampground is lovely and very well kept, and the hosts are delightful and take great pride in their "home", the one drawback is its VERY close proximity to the Trans Canada Highway. Our travel trailer is a hybrid, with our sleeping areas being tent materials that fold out on either end, so the noise was intense!!
Sep 23, 2020
Managers were great
Sep 21, 2020
Only one night on the way to Banff from Vancouver for the second year in a row. We highly recommend this KOA with it's friendly and professional staff, clean sites and the spacious treed pull thru RV sites. We will return.
Sep 19, 2020
The campground was fine. The hosts were not very friendly. As driving by and giving instructions about bears Ext. There was no hello given, no waves. Just plain unfriendly, for the whole stay.
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
We enjoyed the very tree’d area, although our pull thru tree’d site was rather tight. And in order to have a fire in the fire pit, we had to sit in direct view of our neighbours, and the bright street lamps which was less than ideal. Lastly, Te pool opened at 1300 hours, which was late in our opinion. So ya e never went swimming. But friendly staff and nicely kept area
Sep 17, 2020
Not as well laid out as the others we stayed at. Only one site with patio/bbq. Pool closed before closing date in book. No warning ahead of time about a bear that visits the site regularly. Not as advertised in book
Sep 17, 2020
It was ok
Sep 16, 2020
Very clean, friendly place.
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
We have two small children so we loved having the playground and the swimming pool there. It is close to a lot of attractions which is nice. The owners are very friendly and the campsites are great!
Sep 13, 2020
Very clean campground, including the pool and playground.
Sep 13, 2020
Short but very good
Sep 12, 2020
End of season, you could see and feel.
Sep 12, 2020
Very nice campground, friendly people
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Amazing campground, wonderful staff, very relaxing!! We definitely plan to come back. Even with all the covid changes and some stuff closed we still had such a fun time with family!! Thank you Sicamous KOA
Sep 09, 2020
Staff were very friendly and knowledge. Facilities kept super clean. We were kept well informed about any safety issues (bear sighting in park)
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Not worth the price. Traffic is loud from the highway. Wifi was apparently “available” at the main clubhouse. We went several times and could never connect even being inside the building. We obviously don’t need wifi for camping but when you’re paying $60 a night it should at least include wifi AT YOUR CAMPSITE. “Mini golf” and Playground could use an upgrade for that price too.
Sep 08, 2020
We were camping with our brand new RV and my parents came along. It was a beautiful site with a patio set and a great amount of sunshine and privacy. The entire lot was all beautiful laid out patio stones and it was so clean. Nothing like a typical campsite. We had a great time and would go back. We were a bit close to the highway but I read that online before we went. Thank you!
Sep 08, 2020
We love the campground as you provide lots of space between sites. The only suggestion I have is most of your sites need some trimming.
Sep 08, 2020
Great campground, well managed during Covid.
Sep 08, 2020
It was great! We loved the campground and the staff. We'll be back next year!
Sep 08, 2020
We stayed here without a reservation so we took what was available. The campground is worn and looking And getting across the highway to go west bound was a challenge
Sep 07, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
Thank you our stay was awesome. Thank you Leola and Bob. We liked the chats when you came around. We didn't get a chance to go in the pool but next time. I was scared about the bear and glad I didn't see it. We did feel that $14.00 for the box of wood was alot. But all in all we had an awesome time... Wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you all and hopefully see you next year. We love KOA..
Sep 07, 2020
Given Covid 19 restrictions the Campsite staff did well in providing for an enjoyable stay. The lack of Wifi and the continuous highway noise is the reason for a mediocre rating.
Sep 06, 2020
Very nicely treed lots with privacy, clean and well maintained. We spent the night passing through on our way to the west coast, would be a great spot to spend a few days.
Sep 05, 2020
We had a great stay at the KOA in Sicamous. It is clean and well run. My only slight negative comment is that the people who run it are not particularly welcoming or friendly. They are very business like.
Sep 04, 2020
Sep 03, 2020
Sep 03, 2020
Nice natural setting, reasonably large camp spots... staff is accommodating. They stay open until 9:00 for booking and allow you to come in the gate late at night.. this seems to be frequent for us.. things they could do better.. more store supplies.. including some first aid stuff.. real firewood for sale. longer pool hours and open some of the features they closed for covid.. other BC spots have
Sep 02, 2020
We arrived about 12:30 pm, we were told we were to early I asked if we could just park and wait for a site, we were told we could pull out on the road or go up the road to the provincial day park, while driving thru the KOA we saw lots of empty sites! We drove up to the provincial day park which was closed! When we returned, we were put in a site that we had driven past earlier It was empty then
Sep 01, 2020
Just stayed overnight but the property looked clean and well maintained. The reception staff was friendly.
Aug 31, 2020
Will be back. Thanks !
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Very nice sites.
Aug 31, 2020
Kamping Kabins are so cute.. perfect for someone with no gear or a quick over night stop. Camping ground was very quiet even though there were lots of kids and dogs it was very quiet. It is close to the highway but the traffic calms down at night time so isn't as loud. Washrooms clean and showers were hot! People in campers couldnt use washrooms for distancing which was nice!
Aug 31, 2020
Staff were very accomodating and helpful.. Also the campgrounds appeared to be very well kept, with guests respecting the present Covid situation..
Aug 31, 2020
I booked this last minute. I was very happy you had a tent site available. The site was the best I have ever been too. For the fact of having a light with a light switch, electricity, water and a raised tent pad. Also loved the box of wood. It really gave us the best camping experience with hearing that crackle of wood burning. Only downfall I will bring ear plugs for highway noise. Thank-you
Aug 30, 2020
Very clean Grounds, staff were very professional and nice. Pool area was amazing. only down side was the mini golf There’s no drain on the raised holes so some were under water
Aug 30, 2020
Awesome place to camp! Quite, clean, friendly! Great little pool too.
Aug 29, 2020
Great place for overnight - we didn’t spend any time in camp as we were out and about biking and boating during the days. Good distance between sites. Enjoyed campfires and S’mores in the evening. We’ll be back.
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
Good site and quiet setting. Dog friendly. Staff were great!
Aug 28, 2020
We had an enjoyable stay, I think we'll come back but would likely try a different site. The ones in the meadow area really would be best for people just staying 1 or 2 nights. If you want a more "authentic" camping experience I think the other sites are the way to go. Staff was very friendly, camp ground was clean.
Oct 17, 2020
Lots of fun here with the grandkids. Plenty to do and clean
- Sunny Skies on Google
Sep 01, 2020
Nice campground, nice staff, and kept all facilities very clean. If the sound of the highway doesn't bother you, it's a great stay.
- Will Whitehead on Google
Aug 17, 2020
This campground is one of the best in Western Canada. The owners and staff are attentive and friendly. After reading some of the reviews, I cannot understand some of the comments. I believe that the only reason for a bad review of this place would be that if YOU were actually the problem. The staff cannot control highway noise, or the amount of mosquitos!! Really? However, they do control the guests that are obnoxious and think themselves entitled. During a season like this with Covid looming, you would think that you would be thankful that the campground was open, thankful that the pool was open, and thankful that the staff put up with you for as long as they did. The staff has done an excellent job putting protocols in place, and making sure that people abide by them. If they didn't, I'm sure that you people would complain about that too!! Thank you KOA staff for another great year! Five stars once again!!
- Angela Knowles on Google