Sicamous KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2019
Loved the cleanliness of the pool, tidiness of the grounds, and access to amenities on site! Loved having water and power on our site also. We did find that the proximity to other campsites and the highway noise was annoying but the stay was still excellent. We also really appreciated the garbage pick up.
Aug 17, 2019
Brilliant site, thank you.
Aug 17, 2019
The koa people are very friendly. We injoyed our stay. The camp grounds are very clean. We like watching the kids go for the train ride around the camp grounds.
Aug 17, 2019
Just stopped here over nite . Older site which shows its age but very clean . Staff were extremely friendly and helpful . Washrooms were immaculate ! Full hook ups were great . Lots of families and small kids who looked like they were enjoying the pool and mini golf! Staff did train rides for the kids through out the site .Very busy but around 9 pm it was it became very quiet ! Would stay again!
Aug 16, 2019
This KOA is a favourite of ours. Beautifully treed and quiet. Only 30:amp hookups however. No breaker on the post either so you call the office if power goes out. No cable and satellite is masked so ‘back to nature’.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
We loved it! Everyone was so nice and welcoming. Our Cabin was clean, the beds comfortable. My son and I loved the pool. The grounds are very well taken care of and manicured. We only stayed one night, but can’t wait to come back next year for longer!
Aug 15, 2019
Maintained very nice. Beautiful cabins that the kids loved!
Aug 15, 2019
We had a great time, the owners run a tight ship and that’s appreciated by families with kids.
Aug 15, 2019
A very nice place to stay. Very clean bathrooms. Store has a little bit of everything and their prices are quite reasonable. My only complaint was the noise coming from the highway.
Aug 14, 2019
Very nice campground. Our pull-through campsite was quite private. All facilities were good. Firewood a bit pricey.
Aug 13, 2019
Clean campsite, lots of amenities.
Aug 13, 2019
Very nice campground little close to major highway. Clean bathrooms, nice pool will be back.
Aug 12, 2019
Campsites could be raked and cleaned before campers arrive
Aug 12, 2019
We loved the pool and the train rides!!!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Came late, another campground had failed to register our reservation. So the stay was last minute on the same day. Things were clean and orderly, lots of activities available. They were safety conscious and all the amenities were as promised. Showers were cold at midday, but a lot of people had just finished showering so had to expect the water heaters needed a chance to warm up again.
Aug 11, 2019
IT is a childfriendly campground. Good lay-out, but very close to the Highway. Lots of noise from traffic. Friendly staf. Receptionarea needs an update.
Aug 11, 2019
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We wish the pool had been a little warmer and the breakfast wasn't great for the price we paid. Overall we do enjoy our nights we spend there. The campground is very clean and the treed pull through sites are spacious and level.
Aug 11, 2019
Fabulous stay!! Campsite and bathrooms were very clean! Super friendly staff! Very happy with our stay :)
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Excellent stay, very friendly host family. Looking forward to next year
Aug 10, 2019
Ownership doing a good job. Nice sites and grounds and services. Very close to highway and mill noise are drawbacks.
Aug 10, 2019
Very clean campground with great staff!
Aug 10, 2019
Great location, kid friendly, loved the pool..
Aug 09, 2019
Amazing. Very family friendly. The train ride at the end of the day made for way easier bedtimes. The pool was great. Everyone was super friendly, especially Sally the cat. My kids were impressed that she caught a bird and a mouse. The park could use some up grades for sure. Adding a shade canopy would be great.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Excellent stay, nice pool. Staff was friendly will definitely be back.
Aug 07, 2019
enjoyed the hat ride and train
Aug 07, 2019
It was great. Wonderful activities for the kids. Staff and facilities was amazing. We would definitely stay again.
Aug 07, 2019
We loved it, very clean very nice campsite. Staff were very friendly. Only down fall was the mini golf was not set up and our grandkids were disappointed but other than that it was a great place to stay.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Had a wonderful time at the Sicamous KOA. Beautiful Campground with lots of things to do in the immediate area. Happy Camping!!
Aug 06, 2019
We love this campground and especially the owners. It's clean and the owners are very caring and accomodating
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
AWESOME!!!!
Aug 06, 2019
It was a very pleasant stay. Very quiet, clean spots, clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. This was our second time there and we will continue to return.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
We have stayed at the Sicamous Campground for many years for three weeks each summer. The new owners are very personable and make our camping experience better. The camp spots we stay at are very private with trees on both sides. The bathrooms are clean and the showers are the best. Swimming pool is enjoyed by all of us. The nearby lake and beach are awesome. Recommend this campground to everyone.
Aug 04, 2019
Excellent stay! We very much enjoyed the treed large sites.
Aug 04, 2019
Friendly welcome, nice pool
Aug 04, 2019
place could used a deep clean , the office and tv area are dirty , the washers need to be updated , the camping sites need a load or 2 of gravel in them , we stayed there when it was raining and got flooded out, they should be a little more selective with their fire wood supplier, the wood is not seasoned and creates a smokefest !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

odd, you never said one wor about any of this during your stay.
Aug 03, 2019
Firewood was a little wet but the pool was amazing and the people working were great
Aug 03, 2019
wonderful, we had grandkids with us and they loved the pool, the train, all . thank you
Aug 02, 2019
This place is my second home during the summer. The camp site is family friendly and you don’t have to worry about your kids playing about the sites. They have lots of things for you to do and the pool is an added bonus. Been going for five years and will continue to go to create life long memories.
Aug 02, 2019
We always choose KOA Sicamous on our way west as we find the staff friendly and welcoming. A clean and well run site with fun things to do for the kids.
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Clean spacious camp sites and a friendly caring staff.
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Cabins smelled great and mattresses had nicer fabric this year. Wish the reception hours we're posted on website! Very nerve wracking when emails and phone calls are not returned and you don't know if you can actually get to cabin. Loved the firewood. Sausages at breakfast were locally made and delicious! Cream from Dutchman dairy for coffee would have been wonderful. Pool is nice and clean.
Aug 08, 2019
(Translated by Google) Nice campsite, cozy, nice swimming pool (Original) Mooie camping, knus, mooi zwembad
- Jelle S on Google
Aug 08, 2019
Great camping spot
- Susan Kolasa on Google
Aug 03, 2019
We had a really nice stay in one of the cabins. The facilities are showing some age but still very nice. My girls loved the pool and the pancake breakfast. They do seem to have MANY signs and rules posted but maybe that’s due to the years of experience. It just doesn’t seem welcoming at first when that’s what you are first faced with. We will return though as we enjoyed it more each day.
- Byrnsey5 on Google