Campground Reviews

May 24, 2022
Lodge &location are beautiful. Unfortunately, master bedroom did not have a TV and it's needed to "close out" the noise from the 25+ people in the pool right outside our window. The agreement did state that TVs were in all bedrooms and only 1 bedroom had a TV. Signs of NO ENTRY need to be more noticeable as two individuals open our Living Room door to browse. Pool to close to community at 7pm.
May 24, 2022
This was the absolute best campground staff nice and friendly, clean and up to date cabins, alot of activities. Great store. I will definitely be going back! And the pool area is just awesome!!
May 24, 2022
May 19, 2022
It was the perfect place to stay for our first time out with our new camping trailer! We were able to get setup quickly And the out side furniture was great!!! Thank y’all for the new pad to set up on!!!!
May 18, 2022
It look new,with concrete pads.The only problem is exiting the park if it were full I would stay there again
May 17, 2022
May 16, 2022
Arrived late for a baseball tournament. Staff were friendly and helped us out before we got there. So much for the kids to do before the games to keep them entertained. Staff helpful and accommodating. Will be back to visit and relax.
May 12, 2022
It was an amazing trip will definitely be back soon
May 10, 2022
They have all these fun things available for kids to do and enjoy but while trying to enjoy these amenities in which we paid for there were multiple complaints and basically harassment all day. This is like an old person compound and they don’t want noise or kids around. So if you are trying to find something for a large group with kids this is not the place for you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ms. Garcia, we require that you control your guests and that's why there were complaints. Your guests even stole the train and they should have been thrown in jail! We are a family campground and want everyone to have fun, but running around like drunken fools is unacceptable.
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
May 08, 2022
May 06, 2022
First time camping in KOA. Was recommended by my co workers. Found this campsite using the KoA app. I called ahead to let them know I was coming in late. Very friendly staff. We stay there for the night! Very clean bathroom and camp area. Would stay here again !
May 03, 2022
May 03, 2022
Very nice sites!!
May 03, 2022
Palm tree right outside where we exited our RV Could have moved forward but, would have ran out of blocks to level us. Ugh.. Looked like they had plenty of spots.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh my goodness! How horrible for us to put a palm tree right out in front of your door! In the future, please let us help you find another campground to go to. We try to cater to happy campers here at our campground! This goes to show you, we can't please everyone! We've heard it all now!
May 02, 2022
Great cabin. Good communication with staff.
Apr 30, 2022
Beautiful facility. Will stay there again when in the area. The only issue, and probably totally out of their control, was very poor internet and telephone reception
Apr 28, 2022
Apr 23, 2022
We had a very relaxing stay for the short time we were there. The staff is wonderful and this campground is a great addition to the KOA family. We certainly will be returning in the future.
Apr 23, 2022
Best KOA I have ever stayed at! Love the cabins and the wagons! The RV sites are by far the nicest that I’ve ever seen in a KOA! The swings at each site and the big fire pits are awesome!
Apr 22, 2022
A huge nice surprise we did not know was outside of Shreveport. So glad we found it. Best stop at the end of a month long adventure. Friendly and helpful workers and owner! Great sites! LEVEL, all concrete, huge and patio with great patio furniture! Space galore! And clean, clean, clean!! Definitely a 10-10-10+ rating! Will definitely be our go to spot when we are around Shreveport!! Top notch!
Apr 22, 2022
It was OK.. The sump was too far away from other utilities. There were newer sites but $$….For an over night stay it was fine. Liked the grass area so major plus if you have pets or kids.
Apr 21, 2022
Great KOA campgrounds.Very reasonable rates, great WiFi, good amenities, easy access into downtown Bossier City/ Shreveport. Campground was neat and clean and the hosts were awesome. Will definitely stay there again when we are in the area!
Apr 20, 2022
Check in process was slow and painful. First said I didn't have a reservation and then tried to put us in a back-in when I had reserved a pull through. The campground is laid out poorly. The "manager" was rude, extremely so even to the point of arguing about the sites. The owner's daughter had an unleashed dog that constantly hung around our campsite, irritating us and our dog.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry that you were unhappy with your 4-night stay with us. I wish that you had let me know and I would have been happy to move you to another site. The collie that you are complaining about is the granddaughter of Lassie (most recent movie) and most people love her. Sorry you didnt.
Apr 18, 2022
If it was not for Tony and Tammy we would have cancelled our trip. They went above and beyond to make our stay amazing. We were suppose to stay in Gavel Falls but we’re “upgraded” to the West Campus. This area does not look like the scenic pictures. It looks like a normal KOA. Tammy helped us and moved us to the right area. Tony even helped us back in! They were both so nice and very helpf
Apr 18, 2022
Top notch campgrounds and amazing customer service. Thank u.
Apr 17, 2022
We had a great time. First time to tent camp in 20+ yrs. It's a lot harder on the older body. Lots of stuff to do. Ther train seemed to always come along when we' needed it most and he gave us a great ride. Peaceful place and very friendly staff. Just needed a bathroom of any sort close to the tents.
Apr 17, 2022
Awesome owner, very nice and helpful. Love the park!
Apr 16, 2022
Awesome customer service!
Apr 12, 2022
Very friendly! Beautiful sites and we will be back!
Apr 10, 2022
New section is very nice.
Mar 30, 2022
Nice pads. Junky parkers. Dogs running around off their leash. Slow wifi.
Mar 30, 2022
Apr 27, 2022
Very friendly and helpful owner's and staff.
- Susan LaVecchia on Google
Apr 17, 2022
New, clean and very spacious campground. The spots were plenty big enough to accommodate a 43 foot motor home and truck (didn't have to detach the truck). The sites have rocking and stationary chairs, beautiful fire pits and swing. Tammy and Tony were great to work with in getting us checked in and parked. A very enjoyable evening in a beautiful place. This campground is big enough to get a great walk in with lots to see. We'll be staying here again if we pass this way again.
- Cheryl Davis on Google
Mar 18, 2022
This is a new campground with beautiful large slabs to park on at the entrance. The sites have rocking chairs, a swing and a very large camp fire ring. It was very quiet. I didn't hear cars from the road. There was a train but way off in the distance. Staff was very friendly.
- Carolyn Burk on Google