Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
Thanks
Aug 04, 2016
I asked to switch campsites and the hosts made it happen. I enjoyed having a pool and shower while tent camping. I needed an inexpensive place to stay in Sheridan for a few nights for a training, and I will be using this KOA when I return.
Jul 25, 2016
The only redeeming quality was the cover over the picnic table.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff, nice pool and lovel grassed tent sites. Tenting sites were crowded so we chose a cabana tent site. Loved the cabana! Only problem was the cabanas were on the exterior of the campground close to the freeway. Not a problem for me as I sleep through anything but might be an issue for others.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice koa, beautiful pool, great staff. Thanks for the fun stay!
Jul 18, 2016
While everyone was extremely professional, it is a difficult place to stay if you are tent camping. This is because there is no common water source or a kitchen for you to do your dishes in. It was also difficult to sleep as our tent site was near the entrance and RVs and cars were pulling in until late in the night. I would not recommend this KOA if you are a tent camper.
Jul 18, 2016
I enjoyed my stay in Sheridan Wyoming KOA Close down time for the use of bathrooms is to long. Please up date showers and restrooms. Thanks
Jul 18, 2016
The bathrooms are not adequate for as many people that can stay there. We did not think the staff was very friendly or helpful. The pool does not open until noon and all the other KOA's we've stayed in they open at 9:00.
Jul 09, 2016
Staff has decided it is too inconvenient to allow guests to swim in the morning (though many evenings in July are storms preventing evening swims) The covered picnic tables for tents are nice but hold two- so you are automatically tight to your neighbor. No fire ring.
Jul 06, 2016
Fine for one night. People that live there don't seem to appreciate "outsiders". Weird looks the whole time we were there.
Jun 18, 2016
I loved the baby bath tub!!
Jun 18, 2016
The camping grounds were very nice and well maintained. However, the bathrooms smelled like someone had been urinating on the floors for a month. The smell was so bad that we almost gagged the few times we had to brave them. This problem completely ruined what could have been a lovely campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Don't know where to begin. Lack of access to water for tenters. Recreation room never open nowhere to plug in laptop except for laundry room, taking up folding area. Wi-Fi spotty to non-existent. Bathrooms dirty, baby tub filthy. Dangerous sloping shower floors and no drain covers. Both restrooms smell terrible. Urinals broken, shower curtains not wide enough to close.Store useless.
May 26, 2016
The bathrooms and laundry were nice. The mini golf is a joke. The hot tub was not open and the rec room was closed and there was no decent place to fish. The wifi was terrible. Not worth the $$
May 24, 2016
This is the second time I've stayed here, and -as always- it has met my expectations for a KOA
May 24, 2016
The personal was very accommodating, I would have to say my stay there was a very pleasant one.
Sep 28, 2015
The stay was very nice and the people was very accommodatING.
Sep 26, 2015
KOA was quaint, clean, and convenient-I would definitely stay again!
Sep 25, 2015
Nice tent area, The only bathroom are closed from 11am till 1pm . This is tough when traveling with a toddler. They should have allowed the toddler to come in and use a stall. Outside of that this is a great place and we will be back.
Sep 22, 2015
The facility was fine. We had a little trouble sleeping the first night due to traffic and train noise bur we got used to it
Sep 04, 2015
ceci & the entire staff made my stay in wyoming peacefull & tranquill... thank you very much
Sep 02, 2015
We enjoyed the location of our campsite (next to the river), our personal covered table to enjoy our meals. large tree which shaded us til evening. 24 hour laundry was a plus. multiple showers was very convenient and the pool. Easy access to get to and from our location. If we ever venture that way again, we plan on camping there again. The grass needed watering other than that it was a great stay
Aug 29, 2015
It was fine for a place to stay for the night but the bathrooms were completely disgusting. Nothing to brag about this place-wewere,in and out quickly. Guy at the desk in the morning was unfriendly and not at all helpful. Coffee was,free but mostly hot water. Wouldn't stay there again unless there was no other option.
Aug 24, 2015
the 2 room cabin was very nice and the grand kids thought it was the best part of the trip of 10 nights on the road
Aug 23, 2015
Wasps, site 10' from road in, stumps under where we wanted to set up...not great. Our previous experience here about 15 years ago was awesome. With so many vacancies, I was surprised we weren't given a much nicer spot.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy