Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
The only downfall was no ac in the cabin but we would definitely stay there again!!
Jul 17, 2017
It was good
Jul 17, 2017
A nice campground, but the lack of waste water disposal facilities was very disappointing.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The sewer[dump station], was non functional and no one was working to repair. I realize it was coming onto weekend, but someone should be repairing. We like the campground and have stayed there previously. Will probably stay again, but the sewer problem was not a good deal.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the process of getting hooked up with city sewer and water.
Jul 16, 2017
The septic smell was really unpleasant. The park was quiet. Too bad for all the road construction, but I guess it was necessary and will be nice for future guest. We thought it was strange that to exit the park was to make a loop or more around the park to get out.
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed in spot A14. Maintenance needs to either remove the entire cement pad or repair the large cement chunk missing at this spot. Based on the location of our slides our entry door steps were right above where the cement chunk was missing. This might cause someone to break their foot or ankle. Otherwise a wonderful RV park and a pleasant experience.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice place very helpful
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice manager went above the norm to find me a spot I cant thank her enough
Jul 15, 2017
This KOA is under new management and they have made some nice updates to the facilities. The wifi is still very weak but they are trying to get better service. We have used this KOA several times. It has mature trees to park under. Unfortunately there is a little sevage smell occurring during the highway interchange construction as they try to link the park to the city system.
Jul 14, 2017
Loved my stay! Central location! Great customer service. Rest room/showers, laundry & pool always seemed busy!
Jul 14, 2017
Our tent site was next to the highway with quite a bit of traffic and was also next to the dumping station. However,everything was ready for us when we arrived, it had a small pool, and showers.
Jul 14, 2017
broke down in Sheridan. needed a place to stay in a pinch. Folks were very accommodating. thanks
Jul 14, 2017
Older Campground. Poorly organized check in. Site needed cleaning. Sewer attachment 16 ft away and therefore I could not reach it. Water faucets inoperable and hard to find the replacement.
Jul 13, 2017
I spent 3 nights at this KOA over the 4th of July. It was great!
Jul 13, 2017
Everyone that assisted us were very helpful and friendly. Pool was kept clean.
Jul 13, 2017
Septic problem trains run all night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the process of getting hooked up to city sewer and water.
Jul 13, 2017
We had A site with electricity& water there dump was out of order,not good for a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the process of getting hooked up to city sewer and water sorry for the inconvenience.
Jul 13, 2017
The septic system was not working. My full hook up reserved site was not available to me. I took a grass site without sewer hookup. The camp ground needs a lot of repairs on the grounds. I would not recommend nor would I stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

March 3 you booked a full hook up for June 8. I called you when you were a no-show and you said no we are coming July 8. You booked online the wrong date. All we had for the correct date was a water and electric site. Sorry you were so unhappy but you did agree to this site type.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly Staff.
Jul 12, 2017
terrible campsites, bathrooms were dirty and very small. campsites. Will not stay there again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I wish you would of came to the office and let us know you were so unhappy with everything. We do offer 100% refund within the 1st hour of check in. We do check the bathrooms and clean as needed.
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean great pull thru sites for big rigs.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great staff. Being former Wyomingites, we know how difficult it is to maintain grass, but a little more attention to the grassy areas would be great.
Jul 11, 2017
Clean showers, friendly staff. Wifi was weak.
Jul 11, 2017
Sewer smell was awful and trains were noisy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are doing away with our treatment plant and getting hooked up to city sewer and water. This will eliminate the smell. This is why we have our dump station closed.
Jul 11, 2017
We had back in sites which were extremely close to the other campers. It should have been one pull through site.We were not told ahead of arriving that the dump station could not be used. We were told to go to the welcome center a few miles away and we could use the it's. No break on the fee for this.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry about the dump station but you were only charged for a water and electric site. Dump station is free. Our dump station is temporarily closed due to getting hooked up to city sewer and water.
Jul 10, 2017
Average facility.
Jul 10, 2017
Great site and wonderful facilities. Staff is excellent.
Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed our stay but it would help to trim trees when half of the tree is dead!
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground and Rey nice staff
Jul 10, 2017
Had a great time! Enjoyed the pool! We also had pizza delivered to our sight! It was a perfect visit
Jul 10, 2017
No dump site, extreme rough road into park due to construction and no prior notice on either one. Unable to use satellite because of trees. Very crowded with our slide out about 5 ft from neighbors. Did give us refund on second day as we decided to leave early. Staff was very friendly and apologetic.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Before you get to our exit there is a sign telling KOA to take exit 16 to avoid the road construction.
Jul 10, 2017
Tent lots were very crammed together. Tent stakes that were long enough to actually hold your tent down are not permitted due to sprinklers not being buried deep enough. Folks were semi-friendly. Not worth the money.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We only allow the 6 inch plastic or 6 inch metal stakes. We can't allow 8-12 inch tent spikes because they will go thru our sprinklers. It isn't that our sprinklers aren't deep enough they are plenty deep for sprinklers.
Jul 10, 2017
They say they have Internet, but then they give you a 1-800 number to call if you have problems. When I called I was told they get many complaints from that location as their equipment is antiquated. Also, water pressure is low at peak times.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry they told you our equipment is old since it is brand new! We are out of town no internet providers available so we had to have a tower put up in town and somehow they beam a signal out to us. Its not the best but at least you can check your e-mail with it.
Jul 10, 2017
The sites are long and wide, very nice. However, there is a considerable amount of construction going on around the park, made it difficult to get in. And there is only one way in and out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have lots of road construction on I90 and off of exit 20 on Decker road. This exit is still open. Exit 16 is away to avoid the road construction. Sorry for any inconvenience.
Jul 09, 2017
Clean bathrooms, gravel site wasn't quite level, staff friendly and helpful. Road construction made getting to the campground a challenge.
Jul 09, 2017
We had never stayed at a KOA before and was very pleased. It was easy to find, everyone was super nice, we slept well, and the kids enjoyed the playground and pool. We did quickly learn, to switch our shower taking to the evenings as their was a line in the mornings.
Jul 09, 2017
Bathrooms nice but site was not maintained
Jul 09, 2017
Site was very level, always a plus! Nice and quiet park, although there is construction on the highway as you exit to reach them.
Jul 08, 2017
Fun playground! Nice staff. Comfortable.
Jul 08, 2017
The WIFI network was not very good. Very slow.
Jul 08, 2017
Orderly & Clean....Nice for people & Dogs
Jul 08, 2017
Not as excellent as the Billings, Montana one but okay
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
We used this as a one-night stop and it was great. The sites were level and the restrooms were clean. Had a nice little K9 fenced-in area that worked for our dogs.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Staff very friendly but campground near our site smelled like sewer gas the entire evening and night we were there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy