Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Info: 307-674-8766

Email This Campground

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2018
Nice people, nice sites. Just an annoying camper with two barking dogs late at night and early in the am.
Aug 19, 2018
Most level sites I have ever seen. Huge pull thru sites. Nice place, pool and hot tub. No fire pit at our site, but some did have them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your kind words.
Aug 19, 2018
Great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we hope you had a great summer.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Sewer hookup was very far from water / power had to buy sewer line extension. Pretty nice place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments-we agree, this is a pretty nice place. Our sites do vary as far as the sewer placement goes, as do the placement of sewer hookups on each individual rig.
Aug 18, 2018
Nice park. Friendly staff. Good rates.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to complete your survey & we agree with your comments 100%.
Aug 18, 2018
We had a quiet night and the Kabin and facilities were neat and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you found things to your satisfaction. We work very hard to keep things neat & clean.
Aug 17, 2018
Full time campers have clutter all around their units. Uncut grass too. Looks like trash neighborhood. Bathrooms clean but broken light and broken sink. Our picnic table had benches atop table and not ready for campers. I would not return there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you made the reservation at 3:18pm on the day of your arrival, we had very few full hookup sites available to accommodate your rv. You were put near the workkampers rvs. They are here for an extended period of time & we are sorry that their chairs &flowers bothered you. We store the benches on top of the tables so that we know the site is cleaned & ready for the next guest to use.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Booked in May for a pull through, full hook up. A week before our stay we received an email stating our electric/water was reserved. We called and they said they had a full hook up for us. yea...right by the interstate, trucks using air brakes. Building a cabin right next to us. We were sent to their storage area! Worst place EVER! We asked for a different spot but were told they were full.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I checked your reservation your right you booked in May but not a full hook up you booked a water and electric. We called you to tell you we had a full hook-up open up and you agreed to take it. Please look at your original e-mail and you will see it shows water and electric.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
What a nice treat to find a well treed campground with plenty of shade, a lovely pool, nice grassy sites and clean modern bathrooms (the ladies, anyway...hubby says men’s isn’t quite as good). Staff were very personable, helpful and accommodating. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. Seeing all the cute little bush bunnies hopping about was a great little bonus of our stay!
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Nice and clean. Well kept. About a solid B
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
The spaces were very close together. We could not put out our awning most of the time. The RV beside us put out their slide outs and there was barely room to get out of our camper. The dog park was very small. Despite a lot of empty spaces around us we kept getting someone put right beside us. Their dump station was not working. We pulled into an empty spot, but it was too high to empty the tanks.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Friendly people and clean facility. Some amenities a little weathered.
Aug 14, 2018
We stayed for two day with a 30' Fifth wheel. We found the park to be nice and clean washers and dryers worked well and even the wifi was better than expected. We would highly recommend this park and their very friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Very nice people. Clean campground. Were there for an overnight while traveling. Great stop and would go again. Family friendly.
Aug 14, 2018
Older KOA with nice facilities...right off I90 so very easy access......nice store

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. This is KOA #4 in the nation. It was opened in July of 1964 and it has a wonderful history!
Aug 14, 2018
We love this KOA! Always very accommodating and extremely nice staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind words. We love this KOA also!! We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Aug 13, 2018
Clean nice size showers
Aug 13, 2018
Enjoyable, clean campground. WIFI was very week and unusable for us. Some trees are dead or dying and need trimming or total removal, before something gets damaged or someone gets hurt.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Was great would certainly stay again
Aug 13, 2018
The campground was clean and the hot tub was great. The staff was friendly.
Aug 13, 2018
Best KOA of 5 stayed at during 4000 mile cross country trip. Well maintained pretty campground and great bathroom facilities. Staff genuinely friendly not just doing job.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
first did not get the spot we reserved so we ended up with a spot with no sewer hookup! the facility is very run down. the spots are too small ! We could not use the picnic table because the next door spots slide-out covered half of it. The swimming pool is not heated ?? Very cold !! Only one restroom and shower area half of it was not working, it was like a sauna with not AC and just a vent fan.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your reservation was made by you on the internet in April. You booked a water & electric site with no dump-confirmation email stating what you had booked was sent. We never changed your reservation type. The pool is solar heated so we can't control overcast days due to smoke from fires. We have 4 stalls and 4 showers in our restrooms. The weather has been unseasonably warm & there are fans now.
Aug 12, 2018
Very clean, staff knowledgeable and Ms Kathy was so funny. Made us feel right at home. Great laundry and showers. Nice pool
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Clean and well kept campground.
Aug 12, 2018
Nice Facility and friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2018
We were only passing through, so stayed one night. Made reservations on short notice, so were grateful to get a place. We were parked basically in a parking lot, not very nice. There were a pair of used disposable gloves in our table. Thankfully, it was too hot to be outside anyway. The train was pretty noisy. Maybe a different RV site would have been better. Might try again sometime.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Cabin was nice and clean. Shower/bathrooms clean. Employees friendly.
Aug 11, 2018
Very clean facility. Nice bathrooms and showers. Pleasant people working the desk. Playground area for kids is well maintained. I'd stay here again.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Great campground. Thanks.
Aug 10, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy