Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2017
We loved the playground, friendliness of the staff, clean bathrooms, and quiet of the setting. Thank you!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the positive feedback!
Jun 04, 2017
Mosquito problem in the area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The city is spraying for the mosquitoes.
Jun 03, 2017
Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your welcome!
Jun 03, 2017
The staff was friendly and the grounds clean. Price was right$. The WIFI was so slow it was not useable. Luckly I have a JetPack from Verizon and that saved me. Also the Train noise kept me awake 3 of the 5 nights we stayed there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. Sorry about the WIFI and the train noise.
Jun 03, 2017
Clean facilities, accessible, comfortable sites and friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Jun 02, 2017
We enjoy the KOA in Sheridan for its convenience as we travel and the staff is very accommodating. However, the WIFI is terrible and can't be considered a viable option for Internet while you're there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad you like our campground. I'm sorry about the WiFi we are still working on it.
Jun 02, 2017
Pleasant owners, nice facility

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Jun 01, 2017
Excellent location for an overnighter, or even staying for a few days. Lots to do with museums and scenic drives. Want to come back in the future. Sites were level and landscaping was great. Those are the 2 things I look for when scheduling a trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the positive feedback. We are glad you had a great time. See you next time!
Jun 01, 2017
We spent two days at this campground. It rained a lot while we were there and several of the sites had a lot of water standing on them long after the rain stopped. Management was friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the water. Since your visit we have added more gravel to the sites and hope this will fix the problem.
May 30, 2017
Biggest problem was the poor WIFI service. Pretty much unusable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for writing a comment about the Wifi we are trying to get it fixed. Sorry it wasn't working.
May 30, 2017
Very friendly staff and extremely well kept grounds, I have been to other KOA campgrounds in Wyoming and they are not as nice or as friendly as Sheridan.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have been working hard to improve our park and making it great for our campers! I'm glad the workers were friendly. Thank you for staying with us.
May 30, 2017
It is an old park,sites,are a little small for big rigs,and close,but I would stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback. Sorry about the small site. Our 50 amp sites are much bigger and great spots for the bigger rigs.
May 30, 2017
Nice place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comment. We have been working hard to improve our park and making it great for our campers. Thanks for noticing!
May 30, 2017
Very rude staff. We were there trying to enjoy our family weekend and an older man that had nothing better to do with his time drove in circles around the campground giving everyone crap about everything he felt wasn't up to his standards. Very disappointed. We will not be back! Also cut my foot in the hot tub and asked the office for a bandage and some ointment and was told I had to BUY it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you felt our staff was rude. I'm sure you were up set when we ask the kids to leave the hot tub but we do have the rules posted and the hot tub is for adults only. I did talk to my staff about the bandage issue.
May 28, 2017
Short but good stay. Water system needs work.
May 28, 2017
Great on-off I90 location with additional services near-by. Sites are adequate;Wi-Fi needs improvement

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the WiFi we are still working on it. Thanks for writing a comment.
May 27, 2017
Just traveling through and picked up this KOA on the internet. Nice people and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
May 27, 2017
The staff need koa training.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry your check in wasn't fast and smooth as it should be. We have new WiFi and it isn't working correctly and this slows down the check in process. I assure you our staff is trained with the KOA system.
May 26, 2017
Very nice men's bathroom.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time and writing a comment. I'm glad you liked our bathroom.
May 26, 2017
Clean and friendly! Nice park with great staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad you had a nice time at our KOA. Thanks for taking the time and writing a comment. It's nice to see a good review and a happy camper!
May 25, 2017
Quiet, in the trees,very clean laundry and bathrooms. Only negative is that our spot turned into a lake and then mud hole after getting 3" of rain in one day. Other than that it was a great 6 days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the mud. We have been adding gravel to all the full hook-up sites trying to fix this problem. Glad everything else was good.
May 25, 2017
Nice clean park but noisy. Near the highway and construction with some trucks using Jake brakes. Wifi was new but so slow or not working. Staff were very nice and the park well run. We stayed over night and the park was fine for that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the construction noise. We are still working on our WIFI sorry it wasn't working very good. We hope to get it fixed soon we know it is important to our campers.
May 23, 2017
Really enjoyed our 2 nights there. We were staying for a soccer tournament and you were very accommodating for our guests. Thanks! Would have been nice to have a fire pit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. I'm glad you had a nice time. We bought more fire pits and should have them all out by next years tournament not all sites are big enough for one but if you request one we will do our best to get you one. We also got new picnic tables and grills. See you next year!
May 23, 2017
very polite and considerate attendants . clean campground, restrooms and showers!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate the positive remarks. Thanks!
May 22, 2017
Campground looks like it's under new management so hopefully getting better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are new owners and have already done many improvements such as remodeled the shower/restrooms,added gravel to sites and new picnic tables.
May 21, 2017
Clean, friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comment. We have been working hard to improve our park and making it great for our campers!
May 21, 2017
Seems run down.Needs a lot of upgrade work

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We are new owners and have already done lots of improvement. We have been working hard to improve our park. We have new bathrooms, picnic tables and fire pits. We already added gravel to most of the sites to make them level. Sorry you felt our park was we run down.
May 18, 2017
Overall it costs too much for the condition of the park. This park needs a lot of work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are new owners and we have done many improvements already such as remodeled the bathrooms and added new picnic tables and fire pits. We also added gravel to all the full hook-up sites. Sorry you felt it wasn't worth the money.
May 17, 2017
Campground was run down and the staff was very unfriendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comment. We are new owners and we have already made lots of improvements. Bathrooms are all remodeled, new picnic tables at most of the sites, and added gravel to all the full hook-up sites. Sorry you didn't like our KOA we are working hard to improve our campground.
May 17, 2017
Staff seemed grumpy, dog park was small especially since large open area around it. Garbage over flowing. Also, asked to park next to family but wouldn't & nobody even camped next to them only 4 or 5 campers in park at time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry if my staff seemed grumpy this is very unusual. She is normally very friendly with all the guest. Not sure why you couldn't of been next to each other but It looks like you guys were only one row apart with a drive between you.
May 17, 2017
This place is a dive, rat hole. Water hook up leaked so bad I had a pond to wade through to disconnect. Looks like people permanently live there. $47.95?? I'll take my chances in a county park with 9mm under my pillow

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

KOA's policy is to give a full refund within an hour of check in if guest aren't happy. All You had to do was ask. We would of gladly given you your money back. We checked the site and the water connection is fine no leaking!
May 16, 2017
Very nice staff. Fairly small sites. A good bargain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time and writing a comment. Yes are water and elect site are narrow. We bought this park last June and have already done some improvement such as bathrooms, new gravel in almost all full hook up site. We plan on adding bigger sites soon.
May 16, 2017
store had not much to sell store was almost empty everything else was great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comment. We had the food items in and still waiting on somethings for the gift store.
May 15, 2017
Very quiet and well taken care of. I would definitely stay there again.
May 15, 2017
Nice Campground with a great play area for kids! The interstate is a little noisy at night, but I would stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. I'm glad your kids had a good time in the play area.
May 15, 2017
Wifi is not usable even for moments to check in for work purposes. A $1.00 for minature golf (small size) is to much. The game room is empty. The ladies bathroom had 1 stall that needed cleaned for 2 days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the WIFI. We just had new wifi installed and it is a work in progress. We are trying our best to get our guest wifi. As for the game room we are remodeling and hope to have it opened by next summer. I talked with my workers about the bathroom issue.
May 14, 2017
Very nice, although too close to the highway. Cars, trucks and motorcycles all night long.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time and writing a comment. Sorry about the highway noise.
May 14, 2017
Ok for a nite

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you weren't happy with your stay at our campground. We had a soccer tournament in town and we were glad to have them. It was a little noisier then normal. I hope you give us another chance.
May 06, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have stayed in. They were just opening and everything was nice neat and cleao

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the positive feed back.
May 01, 2017
The site needs updates especially the uneven ground with lots of water puddles. They now have new and improved wifi. The lady in the office is very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We are new owners and sites are number one on our list. Next time your this way stop in and see our improvements! Thanks!
Apr 28, 2017
Very friendly owners
Apr 27, 2017
This was the worst camping experience we ever had. No power second day and no water most of the day. They let us know about dark we could move. All 4 slides covered in 6 inches of snow. A little difficult to start working on at dark. They made us pay full price with no utilities. We spent more on generator fuel than the nightly price. It was a mud hole you had to aim at ruts to get into site

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As you know we had a bad snow storm causing the electric to be out all over Sheridan. Once we found out all sites didn't have electric back on we did offer to let you move and this was way before dark. Being a work camper you got your first night free!
Apr 25, 2017
Great location, quiet area, clean cabins & facilities, nice playground.
Apr 24, 2017
People were very friendly but all facilities were not in very good shape. Had issues getting the water hose connected and when ready to leave it didn't want to shut off. Mud everywhere and also had to watch very carefully coming and going for tree branches hitting my fifth wheel. Could be a real nice place if it gets fixed up

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. As new owners we plan on doing lots of improvements. Next time your this way stop in and see what we've done.
Apr 21, 2017
staff friendly and site was big rig friendly .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time and writing a comment. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Apr 20, 2017
maintanance man was very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad our maintenance man was friendly. I know you are giving us a 5 because of the sewer problem you caused by accidentally pushing the sewer cap into the sewer. I'm sorry you weren't happy with us because we got upset but this is a very expensive accident for us.
Apr 18, 2017
Great park, great people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice comment.
Apr 09, 2017
good
Apr 04, 2017
a good park in a great location for us
Jan 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy